Bridal Shops & Tuxedo Rental in Twin Falls, ID: Christa's Dress Shoppe
Christa's Dress Shoppe
202 Shoshone St. E
Twin Falls, ID 83301
(208) 735-5177

christa@christas.biz



View christa@christas.biz in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 4.7
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 4.7
  • Accessory Selection : 4.4
  • Alterations Quality : 4.6
  • 4.6

  • 13 Reviews
Review: The dress must have been designed for me!
05/14/2013
  • dmaylarna

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I was planning to have my mother make my dress both for budget and sentimental reasons. I first needed to try some dresses on to see what style I liked as I had NEVER looked at or tried dresses ever! I fell in love with a vintage style dress as soon as I walked in the door and I had to try it on...along with 10 others that I thought might work. I opted to try the vintage lace dress on first and LOVED it...and got some great reviews from others that were with me. I decided to try on the rest of the dresses and...the last one I tried was the vintage lace again. This dress must have been designed for me...it was flattering in every way for my curvy, not-as-fit-as-I-used-to-be body. I looked at my Mother and she was crying...needless to say, she did not make my dress. This is the dress that I will be getting married in next month. During the last few months, the girls at Christa's have been wonderful to work with and I would recommend this shop to anyone trying to find that dress that must have been designed for them!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 3.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dress
03/13/2013
  • Ashlea G

  • Wedding Date: 04/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I would recommend this shop to anyone. I loved the service I got from all the employees. It helped maker day amazing

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: mother of bride
03/05/2013
  • Marilyn S

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? They were incredible! Very accommodating, very reasonable, very professional, very helpful, very thorough, very versatile,very personal. We went to several larger less personal chain stores and they were nice etc, but they couldn't hold a candle to Christa's. And Christa's is local. Supporting our local economy.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Service!!!
03/05/2013
  • Kansas G

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Christa's was the perfect place for me to find my wedding dress. The staff were very accommodating and made me feel like a princess while searching for the perfect dress. I got married almost 5 years ago and STILL recommend Christa's to everyone I know that is getting married!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing Service and Quality!
03/05/2013
  • Hailey M

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? They had a huge selection of dresses and tuxes to choose from, which was such a blessing with my fiance being military and not being there to help me choose, so they were very accommodating and helpful when it came to choosing the best tuxes. My dress was FANTASTIC. I tried on so many Mermaid style dresses, falling in love with each. But a classic ballgown with floral texture over the bodice won my heart!
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? This ball gown dress had a pretty long train already, but I requested an additional 10 feet added to it and a corset back put in behind the bow of the dress. Their fabulous seamstress, Heidi Stonemets, made every dream I had for that dress possible and I am STILL getting compliments on how gorgeous that dress turned out for my big day!
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I loved how happy they were to be of service and how willing they were to make every dream I had possible. When I thought I was asking an incredible amount from them, they were so ready and excited to make my day absolutely perfect. I still run into Christa or Cynthia (her daughter) around town and they are so friendly and special to us because of how amazing they made our wedding day :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Less stress! Perfect dress shop
03/01/2013
  • Alex B

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Christa's Dress Shoppe has a great variety of bridal gowns as well as maids dresses to purchase and order! This is a great place to find the perfect dress!
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Great options were available for tuxedo styles! Not all men are built the same and different styles are necessary!
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Beautiful accessories available! I found the perfect, beautiful tiara and veil for my "princess" dress!
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? The service of the staff made the experience all the more fun and less stressful! So helpful and patient when it came to our decision-making and the time we took to get everyone's sizing back to Christa! I would recommend this shop to all my friends looking for any formal wear!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 4.0

write a review
Review: Loved My Experience
01/26/2013
  • katy s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Found My Dress Thanks to the wonderful staff! Will be coming in soon for my Bridesmaid dress and Tuxedos for the men, looking forward to seeing everone again!
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? My dress will need alterations when it gets here, I'm soooo excited!
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I will be shoping for my veil at my next visit, waiting for the new ones to come in :)
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? You Bet! I loved the variety and the staff is amazing! I loved playing dress up, but most of all I loved how everyone made me feel so beautiful! Thanks!!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Forever Wonderful
11/14/2012
  • Tiffany L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I got ALL of my wedding formal wear here! Plus my accessories for the entire wedding party. They discounted items for me, and gave me the grooms tux for free. There was also a bridal show that they participated in that had information for Everything! (photographers, venues, caterers, videographers, decoration companies, florists, etc). I couldn't decide on my wedding style, and they were so patient with me!
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Small alterations on the tuxes, a few on the bridesmaids, mostly simply basic things. My wedding dress was another story-I had a "ballerina belle" dress that was a corset-style fitted bodice with a lace-up back. From there it was large and full (petticoat involved) and had pickups all over the bottom half. It needed shortened, plus I had a long train, and we needed to figure out how I was going to pick it up off of the floor for the reception. It was too heavy to hold it with my wrist, of course. They were able to seamlessly hide it all on the inside of the dress, pulling up the excess material and making it lay flawlessly-pickups still in place. It was perfect!
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I bought my entire jewelry set for me and my bridesmaids, plus a memorable etched sign in book for the ceremony. I also purchased sand for the unity ceremony through them. They had something for Everyone and Everything. I had vests/pocket squares for the dads and ties for the groomsmen. It all flowed perfectly.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Christa's Dress Shoppe has been my go-to business for ANYTHING and EVERYTHING formal! I got married a little over 2 years ago, and as things do with weddings, businesses fell through, things promised never came to fruition, even if paid for, etc. EXCEPT FOR CHRISTA'S. They were there for me Every step of the way, and often beyond what I could ever have expected or imagined. They were my only stress-free piece of the wedding. I have never felt so important and special for anything. It was as if I was their only bride. 2+ years later, I still find myself walking into their shoppe for various events, greeted with those same glowing smiles and personal customer service that only a local "mom and pop" shop could give! Christa's has made a lifetime customer out of me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: I Said Yes to My Dress!
11/03/2012
  • Kristin O

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I bought my dream dress at Christa's Dress Shoppe during their Fall Disney Trunk Show. With the purchase of my gown I got $100 towards a veil of my choice. :-)
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I also bought my shoes during their Disney Trunk Show. My dress is white and I'm having my heels dyed to Tiffany Blue.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? My brother and his fiancee got their tuxedos from Christa's for their wedding last year and my groom and I were very impressed by the quality and Christa's dedication to making all of the guys look great. We are definitely going with Christa's for our tuxedos too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING
10/26/2012
  • KaeLee A

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I absolutely loved Christa's and everything about it there. All of the employees are so nice and helpful, they are willing to do whatever to make your special day perfect. Christa's has a wide variety of Bridal gowns. I had searched and searched at a lot of places for a dress with short sleeves on it. One day I went into Christa's, without an appointment (they got me right in), and they began asking what I was interested in. I told them I wanted a gown with sleeves and it just so happened that they carry a line that makes temple-ready gowns. Just what I was looking for. I was so happy and impressed to find this. Christa's also offers a different kind of "special" every year. This year when my husband and I got married, they had an offer where if the bride bought her gown from them the groom could get his tux rented for FREE. I couldn't believe this, it was so helpful. They also offered 20% things in there store for anyone that said they were in my bridal party. I would definitely go to Christa's again. I was so pleased with everything and I am so happy I was able to work with such amazing people.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor