Bridal Shops & Tuxedo Rental in Laurel, MD: V&C Bridal
V&C Bridal
11200 Scaggsville Rd. #109
Laurel, MD 20723
(301) 483-3117

Helping every Princess!!



View Helping every Princess!! in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0
  • 1.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: STAY AWAY!
12/06/2011
  • Rachel T

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • DO NOT use VNC Bridal unles you absolutely cannot find a cheap gown elsewhere. I rented from them and they almost ruined my entire wedding. Every time I came in for my scheduled fitting they hadn't yet done anything, so I had no way of knowing in advance if the dress would be fitting right the week of the wedding. Oh, and for the first fitting, they brought out the wrong dress and insisted it was the one I ordered. Thank goodness I had taken a picture of me in the correct dress the last time I was there! Then the week of, they called me to let me know things were running late, so they wouldn't have my dress until Friday (wedding was Sunday). When I came, the alterations had not been done correctly, and my dress didn't fit (it was way too long). They were really nasty about it and I started crying, and the lady told me if I didn't stop crying she wouldn't help me. Then she and the owner started talking about me in Spanish even though I was right there. At the end of the day, my dress was still too long, so I kept tripping on it at the wedding and even fell once, and had a lot of trouble dancing. I even missed my own bachelorette party Friday night because of how long I had to stay at the store to try to get things fixed. They offered me no compensation for any of this whatsoever. STAY AWAY!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review
Review: Unprofessional
11/17/2011
  • Natasha S

  • Wedding Date: 12/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I should have listened to the other reviews but V and C has a designer who I wanted to check out so I tried them anyway. I called Monday to get an appointment for Thursday and the woman I spoke with said she needed to check the schedule and call me back. I've spoken with people at other stores who needed to call me back and they called within 5 or 10 minutes. This lady never called me back. Later that night I sent an email figuring she just forgot but no one called me back on Tuesday so I called later on Tuesday. Once again the woman said she needed to check the schedule and something else but she didn't speak clear english so who knows what she actually said. On Thursday I was going to be in the area for another appointment so I stopped by around 12 thinking it wouldn't be busy in the middle of a weekday. First of all this place is tiny and dirty looking. There's 1 wall of a small selection of wedding dresses. The other side was packed full of bridesmaid dresses, so full there wasn't room to walk around them. There was a small child by the desk sleeping which I thought was strange and unprofessional but whatever. The woman working there started going on about how someone was supposed to call me about an appointment (who I don't know, her english really shouldn't be considered english it was so bad). When was this mystery woman going to call me? On Friday? After the day I wanted an appointment? What good would that do? Then the lady said she was closing in 10 minutes to take the child to the doctor.....what kind of normal, professional business closes randomly in the middle of the day during the week? I don't care if this is a small family business. My grandparents used to own a small family business with my uncle-just the 3 of them running it and if they were out of town or had an emergency they got someone to fill in because the business was their livelihood. Obviously these people don't need the business. You're better off going to David's Bridal.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? You're better off going to David's Bridal.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review
Review: DON'T GO! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!
09/13/2011
  • Kay C

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? This shop was awful. I should have known when the person answering the phone could not schedule a bridal appointment. She took my phone number and said she'd call back when her scheduler was availlable. I waited 3 days and got no callback. When I called again for an appointment I got the same message from the lady. I told her to make sure I got a call back this time and miraculously she was able to schedule the appointment. When I arrived for my appointment I noticed the store was small, there was a baby crying (very loudly the entire time we were in the shop) and the place smelled like fried chicken (read - any dress you order from here is going to smell like grease!) They advertise they rent dressed and have dresses in plus-sizes. Well their one (yes one!) plus size dress was to old fashioned for even my mother to wear. If you are looking for something where the only skin you'll showing is your face than this maybe your dress. The dress was completely horrible complete with the full satin sleeve with a v point on the bottom. The lady we dealt with was rude! And the only thing she had to offer were designer books to look through. Did she really think I was going to order a $3,000 dress from her smelly store from a designer whose work I had never seen in person? Please don't go and waste your time!
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? No!
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Would not buy anything from this shop.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? NO! NOTHING!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review
Review: Discourteous and Unprofessional Service
08/02/2011
  • M P

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Formally known as "Carmen's Bridal" (which also has horrible reviews) - this shop reeks of inferior service and is the opposite of class and cleanliness. if you are looking for an adventure, poor service, untrustworthy billing practices, shotty alterations, and a standard 1990s-styled QuinceaƱera dress, or perhaps dream of walking down the aisle in a dress reminiscent of "My Big Fat Greek Wedding"... this might be the place for you. If not, save yourself the money, time, and frustration of dealing with this business and find ANYPLACE else to find your formal wear. DressBarn is probably better than this place on all fronts.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? In other instances with different bridesmaids of the same wedding party, V&C failed to provide itemized billing as requested charging, failed to substantiate charges, delayed shipping of dresses to out-of-state residents by 6 weeks (and overcharged them for shipping), and in one case the alterations of the bridesmaid dress resulted in additional damage of the dress, which then had to be fixed by another seamstress.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I could go into details about the whole fiasco, but all events can be categorized as follows: Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support: Prior to picking up my dress on the agreed upon date, I called on four separate occasions, requesting that someone from the store please call me to confirm that my dress was ready for pick up. I never received a call back from the store owner/manager informing me of the status of my dress or what time I would be able to pick it up. I later learned through a fellow bridesmaid (who physically had to show up to the store due to her phone calls being avoided as well) that I did not receive a phone call from V&C was because the alterations of my dress (as well as hers) had not been completed. Late delivery of products and services: When I inquired why the alterations were taking so long they said, "The person who does alterations for us had a family emergency, the alterations should be completed next week"... I followed up with them next week to schedule a time for pick up and I was then told "Sorry for the delay, but your dress is still not ready. The person who does our alterations was sick. Your dress should be ready for pick up next week." Alterations that should have taken no more than 2 weeks, took a full month to complete. On the day I picked up my dress, the owner of the store was no where to be found, though she previously told me that she would be there to settle payment/reimbursement issues. Instead, her elderly mother, who speaks limited English, met me at the counter and gave me my dress... (good move on part of the owner. She must have known that I had a few choice words to share with her.) I paid for my dress and left the store without being a huge headache to the store owner's mother. (I'm not heartless... hopefully it's not her fault her daughter is a swindling, lying, cheat.) The alterations were awful... the hemline was gathered/bunched, frayed, and coming apart in different places. Once at the wedding venue, I found a pair of scissors and took a moment to cut away all of the loose strings dragging on the floor and getting caught in my sandals. I guess for an $80 alteration, I expected a cleaner hemline. Oh well....

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review