Bridal Shops & Tuxedo Rental in Imlay City, MI: www.mybigfatbeautifulwedding.com
www.mybigfatbeautifulwedding.com
219 E 3rd St.
Imlay City, MI 48444
(888) 724-8197

http://www.mybigfatbeautifulwedding.com



View http://www.mybigfatbeautifulwedding.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.8
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: www.mybigfatbeautifulwedding.com is amazing!
09/18/2010
  • Wynona S

  • Wedding Date: 12/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • This little boutique has some of the most unique gowns I have ever seen. The prices are very discounted and in no way are reflective of the quality.
  • I just got my dress www.mybigfatbeautifulwedding.com/capazio.htm last week. It needs no alterations and fits me like I went ot a tailor and had at least 6 fittings. This gown is truly couture from the styling right down to how it's sewn
  • I had them make a custom birdcage veil and it is gorgeous!!!! Janet helped me design it and it is so sophisiticated.
  • Our church wedding coordinator recomended this place to me and I am so thankful that she did. Janet the owner is one amazingly talented designer. When you walk in she almost reads your mind and helps you find a dress that looks good on you, not just to sell a gown like so many other places. My experience with this vendor will probably be my most memorable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience with MBFBW!
03/12/2010
  • Jackqueline L

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I'm not sure, I had a specific dress I wanted before I found this site, so I didn't do much browsing, I just emailed them about the dress I wanted and they responded. After I ordered the dress, they made my dress almost to the tee of the Ian Stuart dress I wanted. And it shipped very quickly!
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I highly recommend this site. Janet, the lady who helped me with my dress, answers your emails super quickly and they don't make any changes to your gown unless you give them approval. They send photos in the finishing stages, which you can still alter if needed, and they are extremely helpful, friendly and professional! It was because of the wonderful reviews I read about mybigfatbeautifulwedding that made me decide to go with them, and I was not disappointed! Thanks for the great job again, guys!!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Custom Made Wedding Dress
09/04/2009
  • Roberta G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Lots of wedding dresses online but a smaller selection in the boutique
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? My favorite part of my experience with Leontina Gowns was the fact that I got measured from head to toe. So when my dress came there was nothing to do except take it home.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I did not buy any accessories but I did have my veil custom made to go with my dress and it turned out perfect. I do wish they carried shoes.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I would highly recommend this company. My experience there was not like any other. The customer service was fantastic and my wedding dress is exactly what I wanted, not something off of a rack that everyone else could wear. No one will have a dress like mine and the fit is 100% perfect. I could not ask for more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Designed My Own Wedding Dress for $489
05/16/2009
  • pinkgigi

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Ton's of selection but I wanted to design my own gown so that no one else would have one like mine.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I worked with their head designer, Janet who together with me created this absolutely one of a kind dress. It is totally my own and no one will have one like it.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I got my petticoat and bridesmaids dresses from there too.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I loved the quality and fit of my dress. I was worried after only seeing a sketch of it, I was afraid that when it "came to life" it wouldn't look like I envisioned it. But OMG! it was beyond my expectations. I know that one day, Janet will be a famous wedding dress designer, but she was the most polite and on top of things person I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. Thank you Janet and Leontina Gowns for making my wedding dress dreams a reality. I will never forget you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: A $4000 dress for $489.00
05/09/2009
  • Alornothing

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I couldn't believe the selection. Was referred by a friend who found the website.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Got the dress in 6 weeks shipped to my house. No alterations needed it fit right out of the box.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Also had a custom veil and petticoat. Everything I needed was right there and at such an awesome price.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? What I loved the most about my experience with this bridal shop was the customer service. Even though I bought online, the customer service was better than I got when I went into 3 other bridal shops. I still can not believe the quality and the fit. It was an amazing experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this vendor. My dress looks like I spend $4000 easily.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review