A'doraBelle Bridal
2776 Dixie Highway
Waterford, MI 48328
(248) 673-5111

A'doraBelle Bridal



View A'doraBelle Bridal in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 4.7
  • 4.9

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Bride
01/09/2013
  • valerie s

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • When I called to make my appointment, I talked to Kim the owner, she asked me what I liked, what I didn't like, what size, what shape, and I told her about my build, and she said that she already had some dresses in mind for me. When I got into the store, I got to look through all of the dresses, and the dresses I liked as well as the dresses Kim thought I would like to try on. I ended up picking the dress that Kim picked for me before she ever had seen me in person. It was great
  • When I made my apointment to order my dress, I met with Dawn and her assistant Nicole I think her name was, they measured my body and because I am short they ordered my dress for me with a hollow to hem so I wouldn't have to spend so much getting my dress altered. That was a great feeling knowing I wasn't going to get nickel and dimed.
  • The best part was the service. Always friendly and accomodating to the bride and her guests. I even had my own private space to try on the bridal gowns with very large mirrors. I am very happy I chose to get my gown from this bridal shop.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Your first (and only) stop for a wedding dress
10/20/2011
  • Lisa S

  • Wedding Date: 04/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Kim Hendrick is simply amazing - her selection of dresses is tasteful, unique, classy and 9 out of 10 will make every woman feel elegant and beautiful. She takes time to chat with you and truly understand (not just listen) your vision, wedding, taste and desires. And she guides you IN YOUR PRICE RANGE! No luring you to a more expensive dress.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I will need some alterations, as the dress is slightly large. Have not done this yet, so I have no comment.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? She has beautiful accessories - the delicate necklace I purchased is gorgeous.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I highly recommend A'dora Belle Bridal to every bride-to-be. Their personalized attention, amazing selection of high-quality beautiful dresses and price will make it hard to settle on just one dress!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 3.0

write a review
Review: Exceptional customer service!!!
02/25/2011
  • Jennifer D

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Beautiful salon, wide selection of dresses with great prices!! I purchased my gown, my bridesmaid dresses as well as their shoes at this salon!!
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I special ordered my dress and was measured hollow to hem for a custom fit!! She has someone that she has worked with for the past 14years for any alterations I may need. I trust her recommendation for alterations.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? She has everything you need to complete the look for your special day....no need to go anywhere else!! Plenty of veils, beautiful selection of tiaras and gorgeous jewelry.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I would absolutely recommend this bridal shop!! I drove an hour and it was more than worth the drive. Kim is absolutely amazing!! I had the best wedding gown experience ever!! It's a little overwhelming looking at a room full of dresses and trying to decide, but she made the experience stress-free, she listened to what I was looking for and pulled perfect dresses for me. Her in-stock dresses are in beautiful condition.....very well taken care of and at unbelievable prices!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: I recommend A
12/30/2010
  • facebook_21714390

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Experience - Beautiful Store!
12/12/2009
  • Kara B

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Went in looking for a veil and found a great selection. I found a perfect veil, it is exactly what I wanted. I can't wait to wear it!
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I need my wedding dress altered, they recommended a great source that is very close.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I purchased a beautiful flower for my hair that I love!
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Yes, I would recommend this bridal shop. It has a great atmosphere, one on one service, and lots to choose from.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: These ladies are wedding angels!
10/29/2009
  • Debbie G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I went to many stores before I found them and the selection was amazing! I wanted something different and the dresses are very unique, unlike any I looked at elsewhere. I bought a gown that was sale for $599.00 and the original price was almost $2000.00!
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I had to have my gown hemmed and bustled and their recommendation was to a wonderful lady about 3 miles up the road that has her own studio. She was very knowledgeable and offered me many economical options.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I received a discount on my accessories...so I bought shoes, jewelry (gorgeous stuff!), and gloves. I was able to rent a slip, a veil, and even a tiara! Oh! We also rented our tuxedos from them! They made sure my groom looked great!
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? ABSOLUTELY!!! They only work with one bride at a time and give you personal, private service. I couldn't have imagined being so spoiled! I have told everyone I know about the wedding angels over at Victoria Wedding Chapel and A'doraBelle Bridal!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review