J.C. Carolina Formals, LLC
2282 Onslow Dr
Jacksonville, NC 28540
(910) 934-0237


Bridal Shops & Tuxedo Rental: J.C. Carolina Formals, LLC


write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 4.3
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 4.3
  • Accessory Selection : 4.3
  • Alterations Quality : 4.3
  • 4.3

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Nightmare
06/13/2011
  • Lindsay A

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • NIGHTMARE! for starters i got my dress 1 hour before i had to get on a plane to go home to my wedding. I wound up spending $800 on a new dress the day before my wedding. If it was just a problem of sizing my family or a tailor could have fixed it, but this was far worse. I took it to two other bridal shops and 3 alterations places and every single place told me it was not fixable and it was very obvious she knew how to sew so she very obviously knew what she was doing wrong. She had to fedex'd two of my four bridesmaid dresses and when they arrived two hours before the ceremony one was far too big, and the other too small ( i provided exact measurements for 3 of the 4 dresses and these were 2 of the 3), and not finished correctly. The hems were rolled backwards and the bustline had frayed because it was not surged which had been done on the other two. there were threads and pieces of fabric hanging from inside and the basting was still in the bust of them. My dress was to cost $650 and it looked like a 3 year old made it. I went to a bridal shop and got an incredible dress completely altered for $800. I can go into far greater detail about how bad this was and provide pictures if anyone would like, but i highly suggest you do not use her. There are far better places to go and i can honestly say that other formal dresses i have seen come from the online bridal places in China are at least 10 times better. If anyone would like to hear more or see pictures just comment and let me know! I'd be more than happy to share my experience!
  • NEVER

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review
Review: CUSTOM SUITS
09/07/2009
  • Jered S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I had an idea for a custom made suit that had a custom look with red pin stripes and black material with a gold inner lining. The suit is amazing I was measured once and the suit was made I have only had something similar made in Japan. I have friends that have not been able to find quality of custom work like this in this part of the country and usually it would cost a lot to get this quality.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ball Gown
09/07/2009
  • Rosemary S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I needed a dress to wear for a ball in October to represent the company I work for. When I began my search I realized that not many stores had a variety of plus sizes. When I found JC Carolina Formals there was no turning back for me. I was able to express what I wanted & my reasons behind it. She didn't try to convince me to do anything different which I loved! I had so much fun with Pam I recommend her to anyone. Everyone said I looked lovely!! Thx again Pam!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Custom gown, and an overseas order! !
09/07/2009
  • Stacy P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I ordered a dress from here in Nov. My husband is military and we are stationed in Okinawa Japan. I sent her my measurements and a picture via e-mail. When I got the dress it was what I wanted and beautiful. It was a little small in the bust but I was able to pin the dress to my bra and all was well. I can't imagine the results people will get if you see her in person. The dress was right on everywhere else and she never saw me face to face. I give her an A+++. Shipping was inexpensive and the dress was a great price. I will use her again!!! Stacy

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: A real dream come true
10/22/2008
  • Nessa

  • Wedding Date: 01/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I was searching at the last minute for a dress to my Military ball with like 4 days left and I went online and found the site thinking I was gonna just buy a dress. Then she told me no I can make you one to fit you in like 3 days. Great idea and the service was awesome. In a good and timely manner. I picked my own colors and style and she went with what I was thinking and my shape. The dress was so great. I got so compliments. Her service and business was awesome. I will surely be going back.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely gorgeous!!!
10/22/2008
  • ussie

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Will Definitely have them make more dresses for me: Pam was a pleasure. I had her make my daughters Jr Bride dress. I asked that it be a replica of my dress. She completely exceeded my expectations!! My daughters dress is breathtaking, simply beautiful. Everyone was left speechless that has seen it. I highly recommend this very talented lady to anyone looking for something unique and beautiful! Thank you so much Pam for helping to make my special day, that much better!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review