Bridal Shops & Tuxedo Rental in Denton, TX: Curvy Brides
Curvy Brides
2912 Barnes
Denton, TX 76209

Curvy Brides



View Curvy Brides in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 4.9
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 4.9
  • Accessory Selection : 4.9
  • Alterations Quality : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 13 Reviews
Review: wonderful company
12/26/2012
  • aspen m

  • Wedding Date: 12/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most Beautiful Gown Ever!
12/22/2012
  • jamie g

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Loved the selection of any gowns
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Just needed taken in slightly
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Necklace set
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Michelle is a people person and this made my experience absolutely wonderful. I was very apprehensive about purchasing a gown online, Moonlit Bridals came through. I truly love my gown! You cannot go wrong with this company.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 stars*****
01/11/2012
  • jewel b

  • Wedding Date: 12/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I emailed two gowns. I couldnt make up my mind so we decided to combine the best out of both gowns. I admit I was on pins and needles. I could not have dreamed of a more beautiful gown! She even added exyra crystals at no charge. Highly recommend this vendor. Thank you for making my day better than I dreamed.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Slight alterations needed, was told in advance. Needed pressing...was slso told in advance. No complaints!
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Jewerly bridesmaids dresses handbags bridal party gifts sandals mob dress candles bridal lingerie
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Yes! 5 plus stars! Saved enough on my dress that I got 3 extra days honeymoon and got my dream couture dress too

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Wife Loved Her Gown
12/09/2011
  • Mark B

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Moonlit Bridals was a God send to my wife. We were working with a short budget and time frame. Jazmine got her dream gown for a fraction of the cost anywhere else. We were very nervous buying online but they were referred to us by a friend. Pleasure to do business with and the dress was beyond what we expected. Lovely. My bride was stunning on the most important day of her life. I also bought her a jewelry set as a wedding gift. This company has several sites and I got lucky to catch a sale. Thank you Curvy Brides/Moonlit Bridals
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? The dress needed to be hemmed almost an inch which we were expecting.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Bought my wife a lovely jewelry set for her wedding preset. Excellent choices
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? The price, dress and wonderful work they do

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you
08/05/2010
  • brie j

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Very large selection all were beautiful. affordable and modern . I
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I ordered a bridesmaid dress. her work is stunning. will be using again!
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? shoes necklace purse earrings gifts
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? All

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: PERFECT & Excellent gowns at deals
08/05/2010
  • Deb p

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? My budget was small so when I found Curvy Brides I was hopeful. When I first saw my gown I cried!!!!!!!! IT WAS THAT beautiful...OMG and after my mom, maid of honor and bridesmaids saw my dress they ordered too! Highly recommended!!!!!!! *****
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? a couple of beads were loose but thattook all of 15 minutes to repair
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? HUGE selection!
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? My budget was small so when I found Curvy Brides I was hopeful. When I first saw my gown I cried!!!!!!!! IT WAS THAT beautiful...OMG and after my mom, maid of honor and bridesmaids saw my dress they ordered too! Highly recommended!!!!!!! *****

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME BRIDAL GOWNS
03/08/2010
  • carolyn a

  • Wedding Date: 02/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Yes! Wonderful selection
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? N/A
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I bought a beautiful gown online. I saw it and knew it was the one! Bought jewelry set napkins, bridesmaids and wedding party gifts and favors
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Her selection and I highly recommend this vendor no matter what your budget it. Super fantastic

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: HAPPY BRIDE
02/05/2010
  • beth m

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Huge online selection
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Perfect! I couldn't imagine just how beautiful my dress would be
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I also bought jewelry and shoes
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Yes I would! I loved her selections, her quick responses, prices and personable customer service. I have recommened to my sister who is getting married. My Mother bought a dress too and is very happy too! You wont be disappointed

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: My dream wedding!
12/19/2009
  • jacee g

  • Wedding Date: 12/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Any dress you want.....I sent a photo of the dress I wanted and it was made beautifully
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Taken in at the waist - I asked for it to be slightly bigger
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Bridal gowns, bridesmaid gowns, shoes, jewelry, purses, wedding party gifts, headpiece, all wedding items, reception and buffet items, favors. I didnt need to go elsewhere, she has it all
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? This vendor Michelle was so incredible! She kept this very nervous bride calm. She kept me informed of the making of my dress all the way to delivery. I bought all my bridesmaids gowns, shoes and accesories from her at Curvy Brides. All of our favors were purchased from them. I would recomend her to anyone and everyone! Don't let the low prices fool you!!! My dress was more than I dreamed it could be and for 80% cheaper than other places. Im passing Michelle to all my friends and family. She has ALL MY business for any family or holiday function! Thank you so much for everything you did and your time! You're number to me!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Favors- Snowflake Coasters
11/21/2009
  • Tori D

  • Wedding Date: 01/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I ordered my wedding favors via an online order and it was a great experience! They were friendly, knowledgeable, professional and extremely prompt with their response. It was a wonderful vendor to deal with and would highly reccommend it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor