Bliss Bridal Salon
4624 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107
(817) 332-4696

http://www.blissfw.com



View http://www.blissfw.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 4.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 4.0
  • Accessory Selection : 3.8
  • Alterations Quality : 4.0
  • 3.9

  • 4 Reviews
Review: This place is amazing!!!
06/09/2011
  • rachel s

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • The Wedding dress selection isn't HUGE which acutally makes it a little more less overwhelming. But, they have great designers and I ended up finding my dream dress!
  • I did not do my alterations there, but they do offer great vendors to do it!
  • They have a great selection of different accessories. The Jewelry is very chic!
  • I loved working with Wendy ( the owner). She was very honest and wanted me to find a dress that fit me perfectly. She didnt just try and sell the dress. I would recommend her to any bride!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Dress at Best Bridal Shop in DFW
06/04/2011
  • Bulldozer E

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Nice selection of dress. I was glad there wasn't a million to choose from because every bride knows the dress search can be overwhelming. I tried on five that caught my eye. And yes, I was able to look at their entire selection of dresses before choosing what I wanted to try on. I had an outdoor wedding so Michelle helped me keep that in perspective when choosing my dress (the same dress that works in a church wedding doesn't neccesarily work for a garden wedding). I had a great experience and was the only bride in the shop at the time which was great b/c I could take my time. Michelle was great.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Yes, I had my dress altered by Tayloring by Rios, referred by Bliss. They were great as well.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? A beautiful veil and got for a great price.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Absolutely. Friendly staff. Modern, wonderful customer service, great staff who gets to know you! I had been to four different bridal salons and had even found one dress I had really liked (but after you shop around so much you start to get confused as the dress search becomes overwhelming). I felt I owed it to myself to look at just one more place, Bliss. The moment I walked in the door I knew it was different than any of the others I had been to. In fact, I was the only person there (along with my two sisters) and was given so much one on one attention. The staff there really gets to know you (and details about your wedding) and I hadn't found that at other places I had been to. I was also able to go through each and every dress that was within my price range and look at all of them and pick out which ones I wanted to try on. I had been other places where they basically pick out what they think would be best for you (not a good idea by the way). I found exactly the dress I was looking for and Bliss also helped me choose the perfect veil as well. They are very friendly, the store is modern and cute, and an easy to get to location. I would, and have recommended Bliss, to any bride. In fact, my husbands cousin just got her dress here too. Thanks Bliss!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You Bliss!
06/03/2011
  • Aimee P

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Everyone at Bliss was so helpful in taking care that I had exaclty the right dress and attire to compliment my figure and budget. The Sara Gabriel headpieces and veil that I ordered were absolutely gorgeous! I had never seen a bride with a dress or accents that I had chosen before, and the tailored it to fit my exact specifications! Purple was the main color of my wedding, so I wanted purple shoes of course. The manufacturer discontinued the color that I had ordered my shoes in, and Wendy (Owner of Bliss) made sure that I had my shoes specially made for me. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my experience with Bliss. They take pride in what the do and always put the bride first! Thank You Bliss for your part in making my special day so memorable! I felt like a princess!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Horrible Experience
05/24/2011
  • Leslie C

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Limited Dress selection. Would only allow me to try on a few dresses, because the ones I wanted to try on would not be delivered in time for my wedding date.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? yes - the jacket that was ordered for me came in 6 weeks late and 2 sizes too small. The salon did not offer to resolve the matter. They actually threatened to keep the jacket but gave us a 50% refund.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Vail and jacket
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Anyone can get a great review when things go according to plan ... it's when things fall apart that a business is put to the real test, and in our situation, Bliss was an epic fail on all accounts! I wouldn't recommend buying a hair clip from Bliss after what they put us through, which was a complete shock seeing they received Best of 2010 ... they completely choked when it came to working with us to resolve an issue that could have had a completely different outcome, had the owner had a better attitude and people skills. The owner is completely unprofessional. When we spoke she tried to correct me and called me 'sweetie'. She was unwilling to resolve the issue she placed us in when the jacket we ordered to wear with my wedding dress was supposed to arrive at the end of Feb, but didn't come in until 8 days before my wedding and arrived 2 sizes too small! Not only did the owner not make an effort to track down another jacket when the one we ordered ran late, but they went as far as to tell me I was the one being difficult and blamed me for ordering the jacket too small. Mind you, the dress and veil we ordered through Bliss arrived in the time and were beautiful, but the jacket just showed the owner’s true colors and caused more stress the last 3 weeks leading up to our wedding that easily could have been avoided had they done the diligence to: 1) Communicate. When the original due date for the jacket came and went – call! I was the one calling them asking on status after of few days of no word. The 2nd due date came/went, again I was the one following up after a few days when I never received a call. The 3rd due date came/went ... again I was the one calling when no attempts to contact me or my mother were made! 2) Apologize. Bliss never even whisper so much of a hint of an apology for putting us through the stress and worry of not having a jacket that fits in time for my wedding. 3) Fix the issue. When the jacket arrived 8 days before the wedding, not only was the label sewn in upside down, but there was a defect in the overlay material. The owner indignantly refunded 50% of the cost of the jacket - but refused to cover alteration costs. She even threatened to keep the jacket and leave us to find a replacement 8 days before my wedding! Neither my mother, our alterations lady, nor I could believe the behavior. She even went as far as to try and turn the table to say I had an attitude from the moment I came into the salon months back when we spent $1,500+ on a dress, veil, and jacket. Now the bridesmaid's dresses I ordered through another salon who accidentally mis-measured my bridesmaids and all their tops/jackets came in too small, so the salon picked up the bill for the alterations. Bliss did not handle this situation this way - in fact, they blamed me for ordering the jacket too small (after all, isn't the responsibility of a salon employee to inform the customer of the difference between street sizes vs bridal sizes and measure you to ensure the right size is ordered? Just sayin' ... because this was not done when the jacket order was placed). It appears easier for Bliss to avoid responsibility and deflect blame on the customer for their short comings rather than follow what should be a standard protocol when placing orders. In the end, I took the jacket to the miracle-worker that is the alterations woman who handled my bridesmaid's tops and spent an additional $70 and she some how managed to make a size 12 out of a size 8 with less than a .25" seam allowance!! If you're the type of person who doesn't experience issues when buying clothes then Bliss is for you, but God forbid you run into a problem and the item you order runs late, doesn't arrive, or comes in smaller than expected ... If/when it does - good luck working w/ Bliss. Don't expect them to go out of their way to work with you, offer an apology – or even contact you.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

The reviewer has stated incorrect information: The jacket was estimated to arrive late March / early April. The bride was notified of this upon purchase and debated about taking our jacket out of stock to avoid this situation. Again, when the bride's gown arrived in January, there was discussion regarding her taking the sample jacket in lieu of the one she ordered. She states that the jacket came in two sizes too small. We have the original invoice for the stock sample (which she debated taking twice (see above) and the invoice for her jacket which is one size larger as well as her order form where she ordered the jacket one size larger than the sample. The bride stated that we did not make an effort to track down another jacket when it "showed signs of running late". In fact, we did call the designer and inquire about another jacket as well as the possibility that another store might have one in stock. Unfortunately, neither option was available. We then offered the bride to take our sample, which she did, then returned it approximately 5 days later when hers arrived. The bride states that we said it was her fault the jacket was ordered to small. We ordered the size that she requested. She stated that the sample almost fit when she tried it on and the jacket she ordered was one size larger. We stated that we ordered the size she requested. The bride states that she called when the original due date came and went. She is referring to February. There is/was no mention of February as the anticipated arrival date so when she called regarding a February delivery, she was told that the actual arrival timeframe was late March/ early April. As stated in the second page of our contract "Bliss is not responsible for shipping delays beyond their control. Bliss does not receive exact delivery dates, therefore, cannot guarantee delivery beyond a general time frame". We estimated a late March/ early April arrival. The jacket arrived April 12th, we called and left word for the bride's mother that same day and the jacket was not picked up until April 15th. The bride claimed that we had not called her when in fact, we did. The bride stated that we did not apologize. We did apologize and offered a discount on the jacket for the "stress" that was caused due to issues that were beyond our control. The bride states that there was a defect in the fabric and that the label was sewn in upside down. Yes, the label was sewn in upside down however, as we told the bride, in lieu of delaying the delivery of your jacket we proceeded to call and let you know that it was here instead of sending the jacket to alterations to have something fixed that only you would see as it is on the inside of the jacket. The defect that she is speaking of is a striation in the organza that is the nature of the fabric. We offered to either a) reduce the price by 50% or b) reduce the price by 20% and cover the alterations. We did not threaten to keep her jacket. We asked her what she wanted us to do to fix the situation and we offered to keep the jacket (with a refund, of course) and let her find a jacket that was more acceptable to her. Her response: No, I want you to have another jacket made in 8 days! If we could, we would have. Unfortunately in bridal, things take time. We did not try to turn the table and say she had an attitude. We were trying to get her to calm down and stop belittling the employees and her mother. The bride would call and berate us over the phone and the mother would call 10 min later in a much calmer tone and we would be able to communicate with her. Also the bride claims that she spent $1,500+ on a dress, jacket and veil. The total that she spent with us $1,317 including tax and shipping. The bride states that we blamed her for ordering the jacket too small. As stated above, the bride contemplated taking our sample which "almost fit perfectly" however, we ordered her one size larger, at her request. We stated that we delivered the exact color and size that she had requested. We had delivered the items that were ordered within the time frame we had given her. Upon ordering the jacket, the bride was almost positive she was going to lose weight and the jacket would be too big for her. Per our contract, Bliss will provide advice on sizing, but I understand that the final decision on sizing is up to me. Bliss is not responsible for changes in your measurements (such as changes due to weight loss or gain, pregnancy pr the like) or measurements taken elsewhere. The bride states that her seamstress made a size 12 out of a size 8 jacket. The sample jacket is a size 12 and the jacket that was ordered for her is a size 14.
write a review