Florists & Flowers in Tempe, AZ: Wild Child Floral Design
Wild Child Floral Design
By Appointment
Tempe, AZ 85284
(480) 968-2619

www.wildchildfloraldesign.com



View www.wildchildfloraldesign.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Center Pieces You'll Love
06/18/2014
  • Desiree6

  • Reviews Posted: 8

  • Create amazing and gorgeous center pieces for a great cost! Highly recommend their service!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Floral Work
04/30/2014
  • Davina85

  • Reviews Posted: 6

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Her prices are very fair and her creations are outstanding. She can create any idea you have for your flower arrangements. I think her work is amazing and I highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeded my expectations!
04/18/2014
  • ydiaz

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? I sent her pictures of what I wanted & she was able to recreate what I sent her. It was beyond anything I could have expected. She was very upfront in telling me that it might not be possible to get the flowers in the pictures, but that we could substitute other flowers that were similar. I couldn't tell the difference! I didn't see my bouquet until I got to the church & I think I almost cried. I'm sure it was a combination of a lot of things, but even during the ceremony I couldn't stop smelling it! It was perfect.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I didn't get the opportunity to meet Patricia, but with a few phone calls & emails we were able to get everything set up. We couldn't be happier with our experience & the flowers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the Groom
09/20/2011
  • Jackie S

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Clear glass pedestal vases with lavender spider mums
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Patricia at Wild Child was able to provide the lavender spider mums for our table decorations and they went beautifully with the bridal colors. This florist was easy to work with and met our needs perfectly!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hayes Miller Wedding
06/29/2011
  • Jessica M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? At a glance, all of the bouquets were stunning, beautiful, fresh and more gorgeous than I imagined. Included in the bouquets were, as Patricia explained: "Mango callas accented with a band of copper ribbon." They were above and beyond…she is a true artist.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? The centerpieces were Arizona Gardens with, as Patricia described, "Assorted cactus and succulent gardens, each designed in a glazed stoneware bowl..." Again, these were the talk of the reception in terms of decor, especially regarding out-of-town guests...beautiful...
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? It is difficult to choose a favorite in terms of Patricia, because the artistry and spirit involved in what she does is simply amazing, professional and gorgeous! It was all beautiful...
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Perfection...Thank you Patricia xx

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Flowers!
06/22/2011
  • Gina H

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Beautiful! Hydrangeas, roses, carnations. It was beautiful and just what my daughter had in mind. The bridesmaids were smaller versions of the brides boquet and also lovely.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? The centerpieces were hydrangeas and roses in glass containers with sliced limes around the edges. Very pretty - lots of comments from guests on how beautiful they were. We also had "flower balls" hanging from the arch at the altar and they were moved to the reception patio and hung from lighted trees for the remainder of the evening. Again, beautiful! Rose petals were hung on the end of the rows of seating to shower the bride and groom at the end of the ceremony and rose petals were scattered down the aisle instead of a runner.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I loved them all but I think the "flower balls" were my favorite. The bigger ones were roses and the smaller ones were small mums (I think). My daughters colors were pink and green and the word beautiful doesn't do justice to all that Patricia did.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Patricia was wonderful to work with. I live in the Chicago area and did all of my communication over the phone or Internet after Megan met with her. She did exactly what we wanted and was always pleasant and professional. I just wish our budget had been bigger and we could had added more flowers....

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Flowers
03/25/2011
  • Beth Y

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Patricia was wonderful to work with. She gave me ideas and helped me create the perfect flowers within my budget. She delivered the flowers to the church and reception site with plenty of time. I didn't have to worry a bit! Patricia was so personable and easy to communicate with. I would recommend her to anyone! Thanks Wild Child Floral Design.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: It's like working with a friend...she gets it
11/19/2009
  • Jill D

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Patricia knew I wanted something simple, yet elegant so she suggested large Calle Lillies wrapped with ribbon and pinned. It was perfect! She also provided a complementary bouquet for me to toss, which was nice b/c I didn't have to toss mine or pay extra for a toss bouquet!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? I brought in pictures of what I wanted; tall round vases with calle lillies inside with floating candles. Patricia saw the vision right away with my theme in mind and knew exactly what I wanted. She took the guess work out of it all or the struggle to be on the same page.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? The arch...I wanted something that reflected the rest of the wedding theme but wasn't too over the top. She suggested till all the way around the arch with two calle lilly bouquets on each side tied with silver ribbons tied in a bow that flowed long. It was so ideal for our taste. Same for the bridesmaids' bouquets; three calle littles for each bridesmaid, my maid of honor had 5 so she'd stand out.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Patricia is very sincere & respectful when it comes to a couple's budget. She's full of suggestions and tid bits on how to save here and there...which counts! We thought we were dreaming when we heard a vendor giving us suggestions on how to cut back on floral!!! For example, we had arranged for a centerpiece at the sweetheart table but she suggested instead just setting my bouquet on the table as the center peice to save a little. I was glad I took her advice...the table would have been too small for additional flowers, and more importantly we saved!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: This is your Floral Designer!!
06/02/2009
  • natalieaday8

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Pink Roses, Yellow/Green Cymbidium Orchids, Mini Mango Calla Lilly's, wrapped in satin white ribbon.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Absolutely reasonable

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured our vision perfectly!
03/24/2009
  • eshivers

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? The flowers were amazing, but what I liked best about working with Patricia is that she really understood my vision for the flowers and worked with our budget to create arrangements that totally captured what we wanted. My bridal bouquet was absolutely divine!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor