Florists & Flowers in Tempe, AZ: Wild Child Floral Design
Wild Child Floral Design
By Appointment
Tempe, AZ 85284
(480) 968-2619

www.wildchildfloraldesign.com



View www.wildchildfloraldesign.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: January Wedding
01/12/2015
  • Jessica P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Roses and Lillies
  • Cylinder vases with floating LED lights and Hydrangeas on the top, surrounded by rose heads in votive cups
  • Bridal bouquet!
  • Patricia from Wild Child Floral went above and beyond for my wedding. She had great ideas for centerpieces, which turned out beautifully, and she created the bridal bouquet exactly as I had imagined it. She was responsive throughout the entire process and had everything setup so quickly on the day of the wedding. There was nothing that I would've changed. Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wild Child Flordal Design Review
10/25/2014
  • armclean87

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Patricia with Wild Child Floral Designs went above and beyond for our destination wedding! As someone in the event industry, I’m VERY particular about flowers, and Patricia exceeded my expectations. We were only able to communicate via email and phone calls. Her response was always prompt and she asked questions that I hadn’t even thought of, making sure every detail was perfect. It felt like I was working with an old friend. She took all of my inspiration photos and created the most amazing bouquet and arrangements. I even sent an email 2 days prior with some “last minute” requests that Patricia was more than happy to include. I would highly recommend Patricia with Wild Child Floral Designs for anyone looking for amazing flowers and excellent communication.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Work!
09/06/2014
  • mdz

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Patricia and Wild Child made our dream wedding come true! She was able to take our initial vision and more than deliver. Guests were awe struck by the set up and are still talking about how beautiful all the set up was. Patricia was a joy to work with and continually went above and beyond, delivering well beyond our expectations. A total pleasure - cannot recommend Wild Child and Patricia enough!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Center Pieces You'll Love
06/18/2014
  • Desiree6

  • Reviews Posted: 8

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Create amazing and gorgeous center pieces for a great cost! Highly recommend their service!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Floral Work
04/30/2014
  • Davina85

  • Reviews Posted: 6

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Her prices are very fair and her creations are outstanding. She can create any idea you have for your flower arrangements. I think her work is amazing and I highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeded my expectations!
04/18/2014
  • ydiaz

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? I sent her pictures of what I wanted & she was able to recreate what I sent her. It was beyond anything I could have expected. She was very upfront in telling me that it might not be possible to get the flowers in the pictures, but that we could substitute other flowers that were similar. I couldn't tell the difference! I didn't see my bouquet until I got to the church & I think I almost cried. I'm sure it was a combination of a lot of things, but even during the ceremony I couldn't stop smelling it! It was perfect.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I didn't get the opportunity to meet Patricia, but with a few phone calls & emails we were able to get everything set up. We couldn't be happier with our experience & the flowers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the Groom
09/20/2011
  • Jackie S

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Clear glass pedestal vases with lavender spider mums
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Patricia at Wild Child was able to provide the lavender spider mums for our table decorations and they went beautifully with the bridal colors. This florist was easy to work with and met our needs perfectly!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hayes Miller Wedding
06/29/2011
  • Jessica M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? At a glance, all of the bouquets were stunning, beautiful, fresh and more gorgeous than I imagined. Included in the bouquets were, as Patricia explained: "Mango callas accented with a band of copper ribbon." They were above and beyond…she is a true artist.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? The centerpieces were Arizona Gardens with, as Patricia described, "Assorted cactus and succulent gardens, each designed in a glazed stoneware bowl..." Again, these were the talk of the reception in terms of decor, especially regarding out-of-town guests...beautiful...
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? It is difficult to choose a favorite in terms of Patricia, because the artistry and spirit involved in what she does is simply amazing, professional and gorgeous! It was all beautiful...
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Perfection...Thank you Patricia xx

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Flowers!
06/22/2011
  • Gina H

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Beautiful! Hydrangeas, roses, carnations. It was beautiful and just what my daughter had in mind. The bridesmaids were smaller versions of the brides boquet and also lovely.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? The centerpieces were hydrangeas and roses in glass containers with sliced limes around the edges. Very pretty - lots of comments from guests on how beautiful they were. We also had "flower balls" hanging from the arch at the altar and they were moved to the reception patio and hung from lighted trees for the remainder of the evening. Again, beautiful! Rose petals were hung on the end of the rows of seating to shower the bride and groom at the end of the ceremony and rose petals were scattered down the aisle instead of a runner.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I loved them all but I think the "flower balls" were my favorite. The bigger ones were roses and the smaller ones were small mums (I think). My daughters colors were pink and green and the word beautiful doesn't do justice to all that Patricia did.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Patricia was wonderful to work with. I live in the Chicago area and did all of my communication over the phone or Internet after Megan met with her. She did exactly what we wanted and was always pleasant and professional. I just wish our budget had been bigger and we could had added more flowers....

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Flowers
03/25/2011
  • Beth Y

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Patricia was wonderful to work with. She gave me ideas and helped me create the perfect flowers within my budget. She delivered the flowers to the church and reception site with plenty of time. I didn't have to worry a bit! Patricia was so personable and easy to communicate with. I would recommend her to anyone! Thanks Wild Child Floral Design.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor