BRANCHES
6158 Paseo Granito
Carlsbad, CA 92009
(760) 271-9587


Carlsbad Florists & Flowers: BRANCHES


write a review
  • Freshness : 4.2
  • Selection : 4.3
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 4.3
  • Value : 4.3
  • 4.3

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Gorgeous!
07/03/2013
  • rivkah123

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • My bouquet was made up of light pink peonies and ranunculus. The bridesmaids' bouquets were also light pink and included ranunculus, stock, and roses.
  • Round low and medium (on small class pedestals) height big, fluffy, and soft centerpieces with roses, stock, carnations, hydrangea, succulents, cafe au lait dahlias, and hanging amaranthus in light pinks and ivory.
  • Reception centerpieces and my bouquet!
  • I could not be happier with the gorgeous flowers provided by Branches for my wedding. Flowers can really make or break an event, and Branches created a hit! I had a small budget, and Jen managed to give me everything I dreamed of and more. The room was filled with gorgeous blooms, in exactly the color palate that I wanted. Everything was fresh and luscious and was pulled together in a perfectly cohesive manner even with the utilization of many different types of plant life – peonies, ranunculus, roses, hydrangea, succulents, lavender, amaranthus, etc. Everything was soft, elegant, and not too fussy – exactly what I wanted. Jen pulled off my vision perfectly and added an extra WOW factor. I received (and continue to receive) compliment after compliment from my guests. Honestly, Branches’ arrangements (ceremony and reception), bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and accents were out of this world!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Do NOT use Branches
12/07/2012
  • Amanda G

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Do NOT use Branches floral services. I hired Branches for my wedding ceremony and reception and was so disappointed! The owner clearly stated in bold letters what time she would have the flowers set up by in a timeline for the day of my wedding... She did not have the flowers set up before guests arrived so while my guests arrived to my ceremony site it wasn't ready. She also didn't have the flowers set up in time at the reception either so my photographers ended up taking the venue shots with no flowers!! Lastly we had agreed that the flowers would mainly white with pops of coral and the day of she brought the flowers and they were PINK! I did not want pink to be one of my wedding colors. When I aired my grievances to Jennifer Haase she was not willing to take any responsibility. I am so disappointed in the lack of service from "Branches" on my wedding day and the way that I was treated afterwards.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 1.0
  • Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Just what I wanted
08/13/2011
  • Susannah G

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? I love purple, no one was shocked that I chose lots of purple at my wedding. My bouquet was purple fresias, and my MOH's bouquet was darker purple fresias.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Jen was full of amazing suggestions. I was on a tight budget, but she made sure everything looked great and that there were plenty of flowers. She created designs that covered our long banquet tables. She made the ceremony site look festive and pulled in our tropical theme. Jen really imitated the bouquets I wanted, and the boutonnieres and coursages were fabulous.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful!
03/23/2011
  • syndy c

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Jen did an awesome job with our wedding flowers. I left things until one week before my wedding, she got everything exactly right, was fun and cheerful about it and my bouquet held up all evening even with my 2 year old niece carrying it around most of the night. Beautiful! (flowers and florist)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hire this girl now before she is all booked up!!!!
12/14/2010
  • Nichole G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Wow wow wow... I can't say enough good things about Jen! She made my flowers GORGEOUS!!!!!!!! And she was so professional. Definately the best deal around ;) I would reccommend her to any of my friends or family. Just look at her portfolio... it says it all! She is AMAZING!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jen from Branches works within your budget!
08/24/2010
  • Kamalia D

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Dahlias, orchids, simple, tropical look for my August wedding in San Diego.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Cylinder vases with floating candles, submerged orchids, bear grass swirls, more candles, beautiful glow and ambience.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? Centerpieces!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Honestly, florals was the last thing I worried about for my wedding. My venue was so beautiful that I didn't think I needed any. Six weeks leading up to my wedding, I realized it was time to finally book a florist (I did need a bouquet after all). I'm so glad my DOC recommended Jen. From our first phone conversation (I'm based in the Bay Area so we couldn't meet in person), we hit it off right from the start and ended up chatting for at least an hour (it was like talking to a girl friend)! Being that a florist was the last vendor I booked, I obviously had only a meager budget left over for my florals. Jen was great about that, she never made me bad for having such a small budget, and was so gracious about working within it. I sent her photos of what I liked, we discussed it over the phone, and I never had to deal with it again until I saw her work on the day of my wedding. It was gorgeous. The photos in her portfolio don't do her justice. Because I couldn't afford a ton of florals, Jen and I decided to use tons of cylinder vases filled with floating candles, immersed flowers, bear grass, etc. It was beautiful!! The glow of the candles and reflection from the glass vases made for a beautiful ambience in the reception. My bouquet was gorgeous, so were my bridesmaids, parents' bout, etc. Everything was simple and tropical - perfect for my August wedding at Paradise Point. Even the bamboo arch Jen provided was perfect.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 4.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review