Heaven Scent Florals
5604 Sunfish Ct.
Discovery Bay, CA 94505
(925) 634-9325

www.hsflorals.com



View www.hsflorals.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Stunning! Magnificent!
11/12/2010
  • Cinda B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Blue roses (which are really purple), orchids, black lilies
  • Hurricane vases, 3 different sizes, with floating orchids and candles
  • My bouquet
  • She was a little on the pricy side, but exactly what I was looking for...so it was worth every penny!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My sisters perfect wedding!
10/15/2010
  • Bobby T

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Beautiful White roses and Stephanotis with light pink crystals. Simple and classic. The light pink crystals that Kelly added made the clear and light pink beading on Elizabeth's wedding gown pop.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? The centerpieces were simple but elegant. 3 cylindrical vase of different height. Filled with water and a light pink rose floating. On top there was a floating candle and pink and white rose petals around the vases.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? It's a toss up between the bridesmaids unique bouguet and flower arrangements Kelly made for the outside patio/smoking area. I asked Kelly if she could do something with these rectangular vases that I had. She took pink tulips and centered them in the vases. super simple but romantic looking with votive candles. The bridemaids bouquest were simple pink roses with monkey tails and brown satin ribbon with three pink crytals along the front of the stem. Very elegant.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kelly was willing to work within our budget and help us decide on what flowers would work best with our wedding design and theme.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wow! So many compliments!
07/12/2010
  • kara m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kelly was an amazing florist! I do not know much about flowers and she was a HUGE help. She found my style and I couldn't have been happier with my warm color arrangement! If you are having a wedding in the area, I would definitely go with Heaven Scent Florals!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AH-MAZING!
04/30/2010
  • Krislyn P

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bouquet was made of white mini calla lilies, white Akito roses, and stephanotis with crystals in centers. It was wrapped with white sating and "bling" rhinestones. Gorgeous!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? We had tall square vases with rock/marble at the bottom, fuschia colored orchids, and an "invisible" floating water candle. We rented Kelly's circular mirrors as part of the center piece for uber cheap, sprinkled rhinestones on them of course with tea lights as well. It was beautiful.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My bouquet and my Maid of Honors. Her's was a hand tied bouquet of “Hot Lady” pink roses, hot pink mini calla lilies, and Green dendrobium orchids. (Oh and the MOH will very much appreciate a "lighter" bouquet because she holds yours too!)
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? She really went above and beyond and was so honest about how to save with certain flowers and being creative to keep within your budget while still having a stunning outcome.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience! Amazing arrangements!
12/28/2009
  • Shannon J

  • Wedding Date: 12/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bouquet included white calla lilies, terra cotta roses, and chocolate safari stems. Kelly wrapped the stems with chocolate satin ribbon and then french twisted sheer ivory ribbon over the top. The final touch was a rhinestone broach that was my Grandmothers. She made it so special!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Our centerpieces were very simple globes with glass amber beads on the bottom and an ivory floating candle in each. Kelly topped it off by using her creativity and putting copper wire curls in each to fill the space in the globes. It really looked amazing!
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I would have to say the bouquets (mine and the girls)...but Kelly did a great job on the huge arrangement in the entry way as well! To be honest, I loved all of it!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Oh my gosh, she was great! She showed us numerous examples of her work and different arrangements of different colors and flowers until we all came to an agreement of what we were going to go with. I originally really wanted all calla lilies, but Kelly was honest and said that because of the time of year it would be more cost affective to add in some roses and other flowers. I am so glad she reccommended it, I loved how the colors went together!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gorgeous
10/21/2009
  • Jeannine M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Bride-Bright pink roses with rhinestones placed on petals. Stems wrapped with ivory satin ribbon. Bridesmaids- very light pink (almost ivory) roses with light pink tips. stems wrapped with ivory/tiffany blue satin ribbon. The roses smelled amazing and stayed beautiful for almost a week without water!! They even dried pretty enough to keep forever!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? We had a hurricane with candle center peice and used a combination of the two shades of pink rose petals to sprinkle on the table tops. She also made me a 3 piece pink flower arrangement for my wedding arch. This looked beautiful with the ivory satin we hung with them.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My bouquet of course!! It was absolutely breath taking.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kelly did a fantastic job and went over and beyond what I ever imagined. When she brought me my bouquet, I just burst into tears because it was absolutely gorgeous! The price was great too!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elegant and Stylish Flower arrangements
09/09/2009
  • Christine P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Hand tied ivory and different shades of purple flowers. My bouquet lasted almost a week. The flowers were very fresh. Exactly what I had imagined.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? We had low centerpieces with different shades of purple, bright pink and lime green baby mums. I wanted brightly colored flowers for the whole wedding and the pop of lime green really made a statement. She also made two large arrangements that were going to be put outside for the ceremony and brought in for the reception to add color. We couldn't use them outside because of the gusts of wind that day but we did even miss them because of the nice views. They were perfect for the reception room.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? Has to be all the bouquets. The bright colors and types of flowers Kelly picked out for the bridesmaids bouquets were beautiful all together with their dresses. Exactly what I wanted. Not your typical wedding flowers, very elegant and stylish.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kelly was very professional and gave us many ideas since I only knew that I wanted a lot of color in the flowers. Budget was very fair. Looked like we spent a lot more with the amount of flowers she uses in each arrangement.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect
08/28/2009
  • T H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Elegant. My wedding was very small with flowers for only the bride. I described the color and shape desired wanted and told Kelly about my dress. Her mind started whirling with ideas. After a brief converation she had the perfect plan. Simple yet elegant.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Simlpy roses with greens. Exactly want I wanted. We were married on both of our mothers birthdays. My mother has passed away Kelly made a beautifu arrangement set witha photo and candle to honor her. Kelly is truely someone who listens to what you want and turns it into a dream.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My boquet was wonderful. Beautiful calalilies, monkey tails ferns beautifully hand tied with bronze ribbon. Kelly's flowers are so fresh that I was able to enjoy my hand tied flowers for a week after the wedding
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? This is our second experience with Heven Scent Florals. Kelly was the vendor for my daughters wedding also. She has a price point to meet every budget. The personal one on one service Kelly brings is priceless. She will service only one wedding per day so you have her devoted attention. You are truely her family for the day. Thank you Kelly

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Flowers, Wonderful Woman
06/25/2009
  • jjhend

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? The bouquets were absolutely gorgeous, the flowers fresh, and the ribbons well placed. Kelly was even able to incorporate a keepsake for the mothers, presented after the ceremony that did not interfere with the integrity or beauty of the bride's cascading bouquet.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My favorite arrangements were the two large vases of flowers that flanked the gazebo entrance; They helped frame the couple and pictures were gorgeous. We moved these arrangements behind the head table after the photos were taken to do double duty, and they made a wonderful backdrop for the wedding party, matching the cake that Kelly also worked her magic on.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? As the mother of the bride, I can't say enough about how enjoyable and easy Kelly made the experience. Being on a tight budget, she was able to fulfill our needs beyond our expectations and stay within the guide lines set for her. Her suggestions were knowledgeable, inventive and very well executed. She really enjoys her work and it shows!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Flowers From Heaven
04/07/2009
  • chester

  • Wedding Date: 02/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Flowers are a big part of wedding photography and nobody does flowers better than Kelly at Heaven Scent Florals. Our best flower detail shots at weddings are of her work.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Kelly really cares, is dependable, and is magnificent to work with.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? Her arrangements are masterpieces and the flowers are always fresh and fragrant. It’s obvious she puts her heart into her work.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? If you want your wedding to be a slice of heaven please contact Kelly Cook at Heaven Scent Florals. I wish all weddings we shot had her flowers as a backdrop.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor