Florists & Flowers in Tracy, CA: Awesome Blossoms
Awesome Blossoms
Home Based Business
Tracy, CA 95376
(209) 830-8660

http://www.awesomeblossomsonline.com



View http://www.awesomeblossomsonline.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: The Best!
10/15/2008
  • nicfran

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Fall inspired - mango cala lillies, orange and rust colored roses, fall leaves, berries, green hydranga.
  • Fall inspired - orange and rust colored roses, fall leaves, berries, green hydranga arranged in a square glass vase.
  • It was a tie between my bouquet and the floral arrangement above the arch where we got married. Both were so vibrant with rich fall colors. So beautiful!
  • Kathy was the best. All I knew was I wanted something fall inspired and I wanted to incorporate the mango calla lillies. She had many great ideas and had many, many pictures of what she had done for other brides to illustrate her ideas. She worked within my budget and was much less expensive than the other florists I interviewed. She worked with me to make my vision a reality, and took my ideas and not only made them reality, but better than I could have imagined.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The name says it all
10/14/2008
  • Brianna Orduno

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? I wanted the traditional cascading floral wedding bouquet for myself, but with a not so traditional flare. I wanted color! My colors were bright pink and orange with purple and green accents. It was more than I imagined it would be. She went above and beyond the call of duty! She even put little jewels into the accent flowers. My bouquet sparkled, and it was amazing!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Gorgeous. I wanted tall centerpieces. I knew we couldn't afford too much, so we went with some tall and some short for the reception hall, and it worked out great. I wanted lots of color, and branches to shoot from the top of the vases.. So, she did just that and more, we had jewels hang from the branches, and she had these beautiful purple flowers shooting out with the branches, and orange roses at the top of the vase at the base of the branches. Then, inside the vase she had 2 colorful fake butterflies hanging to look as if they were flying inside the vase, and at the bottom of the vase we had L.E.D lights covered with clear ice crystals.. And it was amazing. All the tables glowed and the lights in the vase just enhanced the colors and the mood. My short centerpieces were in square vases, and had orange tiger lilies, and Bright pink roses and some purple accents, with some twigs in the base, and they looked amazing. The owner/wedding coordinator at my location loved the arrangements so much that she brought in her own personal photographer to take some photos of the room to put up in their lobby to show future clients. They'd never seen the space used in that way and with those colors.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My favorite arrangement by far was my tall centerpieces. I loved all the arrangements though. THe giant floral bouquet above the gazebo with ribbons and fabric flowing down, and my big blue butterfly in the center to look like lioke it was real and landed there on purpose. The flower girls flower balls, with a little butterfly sitting on the ribbon. My Bridemaids simple yet fun bouquets with tiger lilies and roses, wrapped with a bright ribbon, and Monkey's tale curling out the top with a butterfly sitting on top, to add that little bit of quarckyness that I love. Even the aisle markers. They were so simple with ribbon a couple of flowers and a butterfly, but they were perfect. I told her I wanted butterflies and she gave me butterflies, and they were in all the right places, and they accented instead of over powered. It was beautiful.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? She was so amazing. I had so much fun with her. I'd show her my idea and she'd take it to the next level! She was amazing at sharing ideas. Luckily I wasn't to particular about flower types, I just cared about the colors.. i think that helps anyone trying to keep their price down. So she found us the best flowers that would work for our ideas at the best price. Once she got the feel for me and my personality, she was able to come up with lots of fun ideas... Places to put the butterflies, ribbons for the tables, monkeys tale for the bouquets.. Kathy works from home, so you know you're going to get a great price because she doesn't need to pay rent for her shop. You can tell she loves her job and being creative... You can see it in her house, how creative the decor is. And she gets so excited to share ideas with you. Plus she has lots of albums to get ideas from. She has a way of making each wedding unique and different from the one before, even if the arrangements are similar. You can tell that she loves to try new things and think outside of the box.. Actually I think that's her specialty, being different yet traditional at the same time. The day of the wedding she thanked me. I thought that was funny, because I should be thanking her. But, she said she had such a great time with my wedding, because she hadn't had a chance to be so creative with her arrangements in such a long time. She loved being able to express her creative freedom, and I loved letting her. I will recommend Awesome Blossoms to everybody I know.. I've already started handing out her card to my friends. Any event I have in the future that I will need flowers for, I'm calling Kathy. She's amazing. And she keeps price in mind at all times. And she won't get an attitude if you think it's getting too expensive, she'll make adjustments without changing everything. Also, She makes sure she gets to know your venue (If she doesn't already), that way she knows how much time she has to set up and therefore how many people she'll need to help her, and she brings them with her. My wedding only had a 3 hour time slot to set everything up, and she did it! I think that was the most amazing part, because you have to wait for the caterers to set the tables, and then the cake guy to show up and set up the cake, and then the lobby to be decorated..and she was there pushing people to get done quickly so everything can be ready on time. I didn't even have a wedding coordinator and it felt like I had one because she was there making sure that the set up ran so smoothly - one more thing for me not to worry about! So, I guess I should say that if you want the best for a great price, Kathy at Awesome Blossoms is the way to go! I could say even more about her but then this would turn into a novel. Thankl you Kathy for making my wedding everything I ever wanted it to be, and for going above and beyond the call of duty.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Flowers for the Wedding
10/14/2008
  • megktn

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? I ask Kathy to use white flowers, and she made wonderful bouquet for me and my bride maids. She also made smaller bouquet for bouquet toss, It was nice because I could keep my own bouquet.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? I was expected more smaller size but she made big enough, it was so pretty and our gests were so happy to take those home. I am very satisfied her job and reasonable price setting.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? She made wonderful flower arrangement for the Gazebo, she also made pretty corsage.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kathy is very easy to work with, she gave us great idea and advise. She is very professional, and very kind. She listen very carefuly and she understood what we want. I strongly recomend her, she is great flowerist.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Berkeley wedding...
10/14/2008
  • mriotto

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bouguet was pink stargazer lilies, fire & ice roses, dark red roses, green hydranga, and red berries. It was meant to re-create the first flowers I got from my husband, and Kathy did a fantastic job!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? We re-purposed the pew decorations, with the addition of some single stargazer lilies floating in votives on the tables. Pew decorations were wreaths made of green hydranga, red roses, and red berries. We dropped these over hurricane candles in the center of the tables. The head table re-purposed the altar decorations, using the same flowers.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I absolutely couldn't pick a favorite! Everything was beautiful. I loved my bouquet and I loved what she did for the bridesmaids...green hydranga and green/burgundy cymbidium orchids. I loved the simplicity, and the beauty that still incorporated the desired colors!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I was very impressed with the creativity and quality for a fantastic price. I don't think it would have been possible to get what we did from anyone else. We had a little mis-communication as far as moving flowers from the church to the reception, but everything was where it needed to be! I would absolutely recommend Awesome Blossoms to any of my friends (just as she was recommended to me!)!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gave me everything I wanted!
10/14/2008
  • Dublingirl

  • Wedding Date: 04/28/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? The most important thing to me in my bouquets was Hydrangeas and Kathy was the only one out of the 3 forists I met with who said it was possible and she made it happen. All of my bouquets were gorgeous. She also did a lovely job adding other peices in with the roses to fill out the bouquet's for a reasonable price.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? We did not have centerpieces but she did do a lovely memorial piece that we used at the church and on our head table that was a long and low
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? Probably the pomadors for the flower girls, they were so beautiful and delicate and again just what I wanted
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? We ultimately paid just a little bit more for Kathy but it was still with in out budget she was the only one willing to give me just what I wanted, which is what I think every bride wants. I also called at the last minute for an additional coarsage and she was able to do it for me. I have referred her to another friend who was also very satisfied.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wonderful flowers!
10/11/2008
  • gproctor

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? red roses tied with an ivory satin ribbon
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? square vases with gerbera daisies in red, ivory and orange
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I loved all of the flowers
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? She met me in a convenient location where we discussed what I would be wearing and my budget for the flowers. When it looked like we might go over my budget she helped me find ways that I could still achieve the same color scheme for less money and not sacrifice style.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding/Event Florist in the SF Bay Area!
10/08/2008
  • Kelgem333

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2002
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bouquet was absolutely beautiful! I chose Stargazer lillies for my bridesmaid's bouquets and mine was mostly white oriental lillies. They were very full and took my breath away when I first saw them.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I gave Kathy at Awesome Blossoms only an idea of what I wanted and she went over and above my expectations. My favorite flower arrangements were really the bouquets. I absolutely adored them!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kathy worked with the ideas I gave her and took her extensive years of knowledge and produced something wonderful. She was always responsive and available to answer my questions. Awesome Blossoms prices were very reasonable and I have and will highly recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Happy Customer
10/07/2008
  • Jayme Robertson

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bouquet was beautiful, my entire wedding was different shades of pink. My bouquet included roses in every shade of pink, it was exactly what i wanted and had dreamed about.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? We kept it simple, we just did loose rose petals on the tables because it was an outdoor wedding in the summer.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My favorite flower arrangement would have to be my bridesmaids flowers. All of my girls carrie Parasols so they had wrist crosages and Kathy even added extra detail to the parasols.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? My entire wedding was somewhat on a budget so I looked around a multiple places to get the best deal but also a great product. Her prices were great I could not have found a place that was lower in price but a great quality.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything was amazing!
10/06/2008
  • Amber Aarvik

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bouquest was all white. It had mini calla lillies and also another white flower with diamond accents in the center. It was laced in white with also more diamond accents. It looked beautiful!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? My center pieces were in very tall vases, with large calla lillies and the big leaves folded into the vase. The bottom had some rock accent and there were some other twig like things. They also were amazing.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My favorite flower arrangement would have to be the bridesmaids bouquets. They just looked so nice. I was very impressed with them.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? She did a great job setting up the consultation and she also helped me along with my budget and ideas that I had in mind for the flowers.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor