Florists & Flowers in Doral, FL: Jose Graterol Designs
Jose Graterol Designs
8018 NW 90th Street
Doral, FL 33166
(305) 788-0562

http://blog.josedesigns.com



View http://blog.josedesigns.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: The best!!!
10/06/2009
  • jessica t

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The flowers I wanted were not in season but Jose & Steve were able to replicate the "Romantic" feeling using other flowers. I didn't think that was possible! But they did! OHHH and what was more, my dress had a special type of material that Jose incorporated into the bouquet around the stems of the flowers....so original!!
  • My centerpieces were ALL WHITE, very contemporary/modern. The tall arrangements had clean line lamps and on the bottom were these special vases that held combinations of roses, cala lilies, orchids, and more put together in very ornate ways... not just bunched up. I also had clear plexiglass containers filled with water that had silver balls floating in them, plus votive candles to set the mood.
  • My aisle center pieces!!!!!!!!!!! and my chuppah!!!!!!!!!!!! and my buffet tables!!!! and my cake table!!!!!! EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!! My aisle arrangements were 4ft high white illuminated columns that had clear bowls set on top. The bowls, were filled with water and floating silver balls in different sizes. Set next to the clear container was a full stem of white orchids that cascaded towards the aisle. My chuppah was very clean - 4 white iluminated colums held together by 5 layers of white fabric. I could go on and on but I could really be here all day... You get the idea... white, clean, modern, contemporary, black and silver accents, illuminated plexiglass.... I would love to post 1,000 pictures for you to see what Jose & Steve created for me!!!!!
  • They went beyond meeting my needs!!! They delivered such a personalized service and such attention to detail that I couldn't believe they had other events going on. My mom - who planned the wedding with me - always used to stress that they were always there no matter what time, despite the most insignificant doubt.... there were always there. For me, that was extremely important, to feel at ease with my planner; to feel comfortable enough to tell them anything I thought, felt or needed and I cannot imagine having done my wedding with any other than Jose & Steve. To say the least, my budget was met to the t! We were able to keep the feel of the wedding while meeting my budget and not going over. They always had options bigger, smaller, thinner, taller, more expensive, less expensive, there were always options! (and for all you brides planning your wedding... don't let anyone tell you otherwise... there are always options that allow you to keep your wedding look). I recommend Jose & Steve to anyone, eyes closed! They are the best out there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They deliver more than what you ask for, you'll be surprised!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful flowers!
05/04/2009
  • jesusandjenn

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Gorgeous. I had roses and ranunculus. It was just stunning and he even added a lace trim that complimented my dress and style so well. It was so much more than I thought it would be. I was absolutely amazed at how beautiful it was.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? I only did personal flowers (I had candle centerpieces), but everything they did exceeded my expectations. I was impressed with the boutonnieres as well, something I didn't really care about in the beginning. I was more concerned with my bouquet. But when I saw them, I was blown away! The same goes for the bridesmaids flowers as well. He tied them just as I asked and made them even more beautiful. His creativity and craftsmanship is excellent and I couldn't be happier with all the flower arrangements.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My bouquet. Simply stunning.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? He absolutely worked with my budget needs. Jose and Steve were both gracious and helpful and never once pretentious as I have encountered with other florists in the South Florida area. I was more than satisfied after hiring them and I highly recommend Jose Graterol Designs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sensational
05/03/2009
  • moctav

  • Wedding Date: 04/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? NA
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? there were candles with orchids there were simple and originals and very beatifull
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? In the dessert table they put three very large vases woth orchids in water There were amazing
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? they were very creative with simple ideas that meet my budget and everything looked fantastic

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My St. Patty's Day Wedding
04/20/2009
  • gatorali6

  • Wedding Date: 03/17/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My mothers bouquet when she married was draped in Lily's of the Valley. Jose used her bouquet as inspiration and made mine bouquet spectacular. In the center it was a thick bunch of Lil's of the Valley and at the bottom two tight roses or off white roses. It look fresh and modern.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? All of my centerpieces were different. Some table had tall silver branch trees with crystals. Some centerpieces were low in different containers. The color os the flowers were bluie and white. The vases were also in different shapes and sizes. It worked so well. He defintely did not skimp on flowers.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? During cocktail hour we had a huge table with round seating cards for all the guest. In the center of the table he did thiss dramatic centerpiece with huge orchids, flowers that draped, branches, and a beautful container. It was breath taking. That centerpiece was the opening to my reception on the show Whose Wedding Is it Anyways. My wedding was featured and so was Jose and all of his flower magic.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? We had a large budget compared to most weddings. Even having said that he went above and beyond the call of duty. I have 100 percent faith in all of his decisions for all of my events. I also used him for my bridal shower, baby shower, baptism of my child and in a couple of months my daughters first birthday. He will work with you to make sure the events is different and modern. I am very picky because I do not like traditional decor and I love how versatile he is. I recommend Jose and his team to all that need a spectacular event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: He brings the WOW factor!
04/09/2009
  • eileen16

  • Wedding Date: 02/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My wedding bouquet was made up of beautiful orchids with jewels hanging from satin ribbons. It was so easy to handle and I was able to dry it out and save it. It's on display in my house!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? The centerpieces were all different sizes. Some were tall in clear vases with moss balls and orchids and others were smaller simpler arrangements that were shorter. The room as a whole literally took my breath away for a moment when I first saw it. I never could have imagined what it turned out to look like and I couldn't have been happier.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My bridesmaids. They all has roses in tight bouquets and they were small and manageable. My favorite part was that each of my bridesmaids word different colors and their bouquets matched each of their dresses soooo well!! After the ceremony, their bouquets were placed around the wedding cake and it looked amazing!!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Jose was awesome. He is very clear about everything he is doing and the cost. He is ready and willing to work to fit a budget.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely perfect!
04/07/2009
  • natsmith75

  • Wedding Date: 01/20/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bouquet was made of cream roses and hanging amaranthus with jewels tucked in the roses. It was beautiful!!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? The centerpieces were deep red roses and other jewel tone flowers around candelabras. There were orchid leis and chandeliers hanging from the trees. Huge balls of roses and orchids on stands. Amazing!
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? The ceremony flowers were gorgeous. Very elegant and simple large clusters of white hydrangea, orchids and roses with long drapes of fabric from the palm trees we were married under.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? The designer, Jose, was very attentive and answered every question I had and worked with me on my budget. He was always available to discuss ideas. The design and flowers absolutely made the wedding. I would very highly recommend Jose Graterol Designs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor