Kimberly Nelson Floral Designs
Design Studio
Columbus, GA 31909
(706) 332-7761

http://www.kimberlynelsonfloraldesigns.com



View http://www.kimberlynelsonfloraldesigns.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Best Florist in town
11/09/2009
  • CHRISSY K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Pink peonies, garden roses, white hydrangeas
  • Small hydrangea domes
  • Bridal bouquet
  • Excellent - wonderful floral design

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Florist Ever!
12/03/2008
  • meghanargo

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Red Roses
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Red Roses, Tall arrangements in candleabras, very romantic and beautiful
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? Beautiful tall arrangement with red sparkling decorations and Roses
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Perfectly. The flowers made my wedding so beautiful. We stuck to my budget and she made everything look perfect for us. I couln't believe how far she could get my budget to go. I would recommend her to anyone! She is the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I LOVE KIM NELSON!
12/02/2008
  • doodle

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? White orchid cascade bouquet with a white satin ribbon; Kim attached some photographs of deceased loved ones to the ribbon for me, so symbolically, those people walked me down the aisle.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Purple and blue submerged orchids in tall glass cylinders with a light base at the bottom so they looked like lamps when the overhead lights were dimmed.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? We got married underneath a gazebo, and Kim hung long strands of orchids on clear wire from the ceiling of the gazebo, and also hung the same from the bottom of paper lanterns to use as aisle markers. She really specialized the venue to make the setting unique to me and my husband.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I told Kim exactly how much we could spend, what specific details I wanted a certain way, and that she had creative license over anything and everything else, and I'm so glad I gave her that flexibility because my favorite details were the ones where I let her have free reign. She's truly brilliant and passionate about what she does, and she really listens to her customers. I've never even heard of a florist who could deck out an entire wedding with orchids on the budget we had, but she made it look like a million bucks. She even sent me home with the sample mock-up she made for us because I loved it so much! I cannot recommend her services more highly--she is amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: mgrussell
12/02/2008
  • mgrussell

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? A large, full bouquet of white Roses and white Lisianthus tied with white satin ribbon. It was ALOT of flowers and exactly what I had imagined from the beginning. Everyone wanted to hold it!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Low medium centerpieces full of roses in all shades of burgundy, dark red, dusty mauve, and orange. Each was accented with seeded eucalpytus and hypericum berries. Rose petals were scattered on the tables. With the glowing candles, they were very beautiful!
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I loved all of my arrangements, but the Altar flowers in the church were my favorite. They had Deep red Roses, orange Tulips, and Orange and Deep Red Lilies. Georgous!!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kim was very easy to work with. If something needed to be scaled back she helped me do it in a way that I knew it wouldn't change our vision for the wedding. Definetly worth it!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kim Nelson
12/02/2008
  • Leeny153

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Pink and green - full and beautiful!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Medium sized, pink and green, ribbon on the vases, etc. She had the perfect picture to match exactly what I wanted when I met with her! We looked at the picture and I said go with that idea.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I loved the large vases on the candy bar and sign in table. They made a great statement!!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Well! The budget and flowers were great. She is the one to work with! I have sent many friends to her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review