Florists & Flowers in Silver Spring, MD: petals and promises, llc
petals and promises, llc
1563 hugo circle
Silver Spring, MD 20906
(301) 946-4289


Silver Spring Florists & Flowers: petals and promises, llc


write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: The best vendor ever!
09/12/2010
  • M B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lisa worked to get the bride the precise flower that was her favored variety for her bouquet-peach ala mode dahlias incorporated with green and white hydrangea and peach hyperium berries--hand tied with peach satin ribbon--it was gorgeous! The maids bouquet was a smaller version.
  • Lisa used antique cast iron urns for our centerpieces that were stunning filled with dahlias, garden roses Queen Anne's Lace, hydrangeas and Asiatic lillies. They were accented with different greens. Lisa went over and beyond to find a larger urn to do a beautiful large centerpiece that repeated the flowers and also added pears that was used on the escort card table. It is a week later and the flowers kept for a week--very fresh!
  • Loved them all, each was unique and Lisa assembled them at the venue, so they were just as fresh as possible! No two were exactly alike but were elegant and very classy.
  • Beautiful, plentiful arrangements that were such a value for the quality and choice of flowers. Lisa's prices can not be beat. Lisa is real gem and such a great find. You could not possibly meet a lovelier person to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You seriously can't go wrong with Lisa!
08/17/2010
  • Amy T

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Lisa is the very best! It all started with her consultation -- we had emailed a couple of times and I explained what I wanted (which was very modern and different than most wedding flowers), and then I went to go meet her at her house. I was shocked when I got there that she had made a number of sample arrangements based on what I had described, and she had designed exactly what I had envisioned. I didn't even interview any other florists -- I just loved Lisa from the moment I met her and was glad to have her as our florist. She did all of the flowers for our wedding -- ceremony decoration (including petals on the aisle), bridal party bouquets, bouts, table arrangements, and my bouquet. We had a big wedding, so she had to make a lot of bouquets, table arrangements, etc., and everything was fresh and beautiful. She is also very flexible. Because of a color change on my end, we had to change the colors of the bridesmaid and bridal bouquets, and she was exceedingly patient. We went to the wholesaler together and worked through many different options. I later found a bridal bouquet online that I decided I really wanted, sent a picture to Lisa, and she said she would figure out how to make it (it was a different, modern type of bouquet). The day of the wedding the bouquet was stunning and exactly what I wanted. She told me that to make sure she got it exactly right she tracked down the designer of the bouquet in the photo and got instructions from her. She is just so industrious, creative, friendly, committed, and reasonably priced, to boot! You seriously cannot go wrong with Lisa. As a complete sidenote, it was also nice to see her at the reception site the day of the wedding (she waited there until after the ceremony to move some of the flowers from the ceremony area to the ballroom). She is a calming, friendly presence.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Swafford/Marcella wedding
05/18/2010
  • Melba S

  • Wedding Date: 05/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? A bouquet of white Vandella roses, stems of freesia, sprays of white calla lilies, pale green roses, and tendrils of satin cream ribbons.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Half of centerpieces were short and half tall. The short vases were lined with green Ti leaves ad contained stems of Hot Princess, Milva, and Engagement roses, surrounding Pincushion Protea. Tall centerpieces were in 24 inch tall pilsner glasses with curly willow branches and an assortment of mango and garnet colored flowers.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? All of them were wonderfully lush and colorful! I loved them all!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? The florist was very close to my budget.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: book with lisa now, thank her later!
05/17/2010
  • Andrea C

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? multiple flowers in pink and yellow, some green.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? square, low glass filled with gorgeous flowers--yellow and pink, with a subtle hawaiian theme (orchids).
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? all of them! everything was fantastic, lovely, and totally exceeded our expectations--Lisa is a fabulous vendor to work with and made a vision that was unclear in my head come to life.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? yes! met our needs and MORE.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding of my dreams!
04/18/2010
  • Chelsea C

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I cannot say enough good things about Petals and Promises! Lisa was an absolute pleasure to work with and definitely surpassed all of my expectations. She was extremely friendly, easy to work with, and paid attention to every detail. The decor for my wedding was one of the most important things during the planning stage. I wanted something very elegant and unique but didn't think any of my ideas would fit into our budget. Lisa truly made my vision come alive and definitely created the wow factor I was looking for, all for a VERY reasonable price. Book Petals and Promises for your next event and you will not be disappointed!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you, Petals and Promises!
02/16/2010
  • Lauren K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Petals and Promises went above and beyond to make my vision come true for my wedding! Lisa was so easy to work with- I can't thank her enough for the time she spent ensuring that we would be happy with the final product and making sure all the details were taken care of. And they definitely delivered- the flowers and arrangements were just beautiful!! We got so many compliments from guests and they looked amazing in our wedding photos. I did not have to worry about a thing on my wedding day and I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you, Petals and Promises!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor