Christine's Floral Touch
Serving Metro Area
Minneapolis, MN 55428
(952) 210-6412

http://www.christinesfloraltouch.com



View http://www.christinesfloraltouch.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Freshness : 4.9
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: I couldn't have asked for anything more!
11/09/2009
  • Jenna W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My boquets were beautiful! Chirsine listhened to my ideas and was VERY flexible with incorporating the flowers that I prefered, even when I changed my mind after our consultation!
  • Dahlias in cube vases
  • My boquet
  • Christine was very willing to help me stay within my budget. For example, she suggested that I use flama cala lilies in my boquet, but replaced them with a less expensive flower in the brides maid boquets.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Flowers Ever!!!
11/08/2009
  • Heather S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My wedding bouget was absolutely gorgeous! It was perfectly made with red and orange roses, gerber daisies and some greenery...the flowers were fresh and had opened perfect! I couldn't have been happier with it!
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? All of the flowers turned out so well; I honestly can't pick a favorite. They were exactly (actully better) than what I had envisioned! From the boutineers to the pew bows to the alter pieces...everything was great!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? From the moment I met with Christine she made me feel at ease about my budget. She had great ideas on how to keep things reasonable but still what I wanted. I'm still amazed at how much I was able to include on the budget I had...Christine was GREAT! I'm so happy with how everything turned out and I can't thank her enough!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Flowers
11/03/2009
  • Angie B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bouquet was exactly what I wanted. Daliahs, roses, and gerberas all in burgundy or deep reds.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I loved it all! I was especially happy with the way the alter ararngements turned out. Awesome colors and the little additions were awsome!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Christine was very helpful in working with my budget and still getting the out come I was hoping for. She was very nice and helpful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christine will take care of you!
11/03/2009
  • Paula S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Green spider mums, fuscia dahlias, orange roses, green berries. Bouquets just "popped" with the brown dresses. Absolutely fantastic.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Tall vases with curly willow and some cool green mossy plant that draped in the branches...absolutely stunning.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Christine took all the worry out of the floral aspect of the wedding. She worked with me to make sure that the budget was where I wanted it to be and made suggestions for cutting costs, when needed. She took care of pinning all flowers on the wedding party and did not bother me with those details. Great to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful to work with
11/03/2009
  • Robynn J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? I had an arm bouquet (or presentation style) with bamboo and calla lillies to go with my Art Deco theme.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Simple arrangements with palms and a few orchids in tall eiffel tower vases to give height to tables and add to the old hollywood glamor/art deco feel.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Christine was absolutely willing to work within my small budget and she didnt try and push the more expensive flowers or arrangements. She was easy going (incredibly valuable to a stressed out bride!) and made a great effort to communicate with me when decisions had to be made. For example, a few days before the wedding, she went to find the flowers and they didnt have the color in the size of callas I was looking for. So she called to see which I prefered, the color or the size. Another example was some last minute in-law demands for wrist corsages instead of pin-ons. No problem at all for Christine! It turned out absolutely beautiful and she took care of all the details.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christine Saved Us!
11/03/2009
  • Abby B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? We went with just a straight Calla Lily for all of our bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages. I had originally wanted to have ivory flowers for myself and I would have been so disappointed in the pictures because they would have blended in with my dress. Christine suggested using the accent color (a reddish-orange) for my flowers and I was extremely pleased with how they turned out! I definitely appreciated her talent and experience!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? I asked Christine if she would make two different centerpieces to go with the tall centerpieces that I had made. She was totally on top of it! All I had to do was show her a picture and she knew exactly what to do. We had a small cube with low flowers and a medium vase with three lilies standing in river rock. It was so great not to have to worry about any of the floral arrangements! Christine had all of the centerpieces set up and looking beautiful when we arrived at the reception and a beautiful memorial arrangement for the church!
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I can't pick, I loved them all! They were exactly what I had imagined for our big day!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Christine was great! We had originally had a florist that was extremely cheap - and then she bailed on us. I contacted Christine and explained that we were without a florist and that we really hadn't planned on spending thousands and thousands of dollars on flowers and she worked with us to create everything we wanted at the price we had hoped for! We had also contacted another florist just in case Christine had been booked and her prices were double and her customer service wasn't even half as great. We were so lucky to get Christine! Thank you so much Christine!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Vendor!
11/02/2009
  • Kate K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Red roses with 6 stephanotis scattered within with pearl pins and white ribbon around the stems.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Bridesmaid bouquets were created with cream colored roses, and were a smaller version of the bridal bouquet.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? The bridal bouquet.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? After telling her my budget, she made sure that she could stay within it and sent me an estimate the very next day. She didn't push me to include flowers that I didn't need or want and was very responsive to what I wanted. Overall, I would recommend Christine to anyone looking for a florist!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don't look elsewhere for flowers!
11/02/2009
  • Katy S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? I had a simple vision and Christine's creation was better than I could have ever imagined! The bridal bouquet was reasonably priced and included a free toss bouquet.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Christine made me two willow/flower centerpieces that were beautiful. She also made flowers for my chuppah that we were able to transform into table centerpieces after the ceremony. She had ideas on how to use the willow centerpieces during the ceremony as well as the reception.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? The bridal and bridesmaid bouquets were fantastic, I wasn't sure how the mixture of purples would turn out--but it was classically done.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Christine is very easy and accomodating to work with. She also comes to meetings prepared and anticipates questions you might not even know you have. Her services are extremly reasonably priced

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christine is amazing!
09/11/2009
  • Apples t

  • Reviews Posted: 4

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Hydrangea, roses, lavender, mint, myrtle, waxflower....
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? I had 3 different kinds of centerpieces in the main room. Some of the tables had wooden boxes with roses, lavender, alstromeria, waxflower and thistle. Others had clay pots with millet, dahlias and other greenery. The last ones had stoneware bowls with waxflowers submerged in water and a dahlia floating on top. In another room, we had mason jars with river rocks at the bottom, submerged waxflowers or bear grass and then a floating candle on top. We supplied the mason jars, bowls, boxes and clay pots and gave her our ideas. Christine worked her magic from there. What she created wasn't exactly what I had pictured in my head -- it was BETTER. She really had a sense of our style and used her creativity and ingenuity to make it happen.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? Honestly, I loved them all, but I think that I was most surprised with how much I loved the "toss bouquet" that Christine did for free! When I had heard that it was free, I figured that it was just going to be a little cheap thing....but in actuality it was incredibly cute and fresh looking! I had seen a lot of those free toss bouquets become a little cheap looking -- especially when they substitute in a lot of ribbon bows to thin out the flowers and make it less expensive. Christine's looked as good as the actual bouquet. It was hard for me to give it up to the person who caught it!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Christine worked within our budget. Even though a lot of the flowers I wanted to use were out of season, she found great alternatives and (using in-season summer flowers) created a bouquet that looked just as lush and wonderful as the spring flowers I had wanted to use.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 4.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor