Florists & Flowers in Rochester, NY: Flower Power Decor
Flower Power Decor
653 South Ave
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 201-1866


Rochester Florists & Flowers: Flower Power Decor


write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Lisa made my wedding complete!
12/07/2009
  • Jennifer B

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fall Wedding 10/4/09
10/14/2009
  • Kimberly B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bridal bouquet was perfect, just as I imagined for a fall wedding. Burgundy mini gerbers, reddish orange callas, green hydrangea, orange roses, and golden yellow alstromerias. The bridemaids were similar but without the callas. They totally popped with the truffle colored dresses! I got so many compliments, even from an employee of a different florist!! Lisa did an awesome job with taking my ideas and turning them into "WOW"!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? The centerpieces were small cylinder vases with orange gems and a floating fall colored gerber daisy in each one! So elegant, especially with votive candles and the mirror base. Flower petals and more gems were arranged around the centerpieces, so much more than I expected! Lisa has such a great eye for detail!
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I think it's a tie between my bouquet and the altar arrangements. They were so stunning! A large vase with red gems and floating gerbers in reds, oranges and yellows. Then there were the largest gerber stems I have ever seen arranged in the vases. They must have stood close to 3 feet high!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Lisa made sure every detail was taken care of with the utmost care and design. I couldn't have imagined better flowers than we had! Lisa is amazing! I highly recommend Flower Power Decor; affordable, beautiful and elegant flowers!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Flower Power Decor was wonderful!
10/03/2009
  • Diane K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? I choose fresh red and white roses with some gerber daisys, hydrangea and lillies - they could not have been presently more beautifully! Lisa used my Grandmothers jewerly just right to make it even more special. Everyone was raving about my bouquet and it was perfect.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Our centerpieces had gerber daisies with white and red roses, hydrangea and lillies. She sprinked rose pedals around them on the tables, cake and even in ladies room! I was able to rent a birdcage for the cards and some tall candlesticks to add some height on every other table. She added sparkle on each piece that just looked so elegant with the candles!
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My alter flowers and of course by bouquet. My alter flowers "framed" us with our arch and smelled so wonderful. She even included candles and pearls. Lisa moved them then to our head table and near our cake. I loved that!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I had an some ideas what I wanted but really needed help and wanted something special. Lisa listened to me and offered several ideas that I did not think of! I did increase by budget for flowers after I knew how nice they would be and I am so glad I did - they made our wedding even better!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Wedding Flowers
07/03/2009
  • marbat1

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Lisa's creativity and talent showed in all of my wedding arrangements. Lisa's designs truly created an elegant and warm atmosphere. Her suggestions and knowledge of flowers helped me stay within my budget. Even the staff at the wedding hall was highly impressed with her work! Mary Battaglia NYC

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Planetarium Wedding
07/02/2009
  • Cheryl V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Ivory/pinkish roses and various greenery, all sprayed with gold glitter and hand-tied with ivory ribbon.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? We were very pleased with everything, but especially loved the flowers on the cake. We had the top from the grandparents wedding cake which the florist worked into the cake flower design.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Florist was very willing to work with us designing what we described.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Sparkle Wedding
07/01/2009
  • morabitogale

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Yes- and I loved it!!!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? For our centerpieces- we had oval jars with lavendar beads inside and then we had some silver sparkly ting-tang (I think it's called)coming out of the top of the jar. We placed that on a circular mirror and had 3 heart candles around it lit so that the light would reflect.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My favorite flower arrangement was of course, my bouquet as the bride. I had beautiful white and lavendar roses that had "bling" sparkling throughout it. It was so perfect and everytime the sun hit it- they sparkled even more. I am not the "girly" type but I definetly wanted to be a princess on my wedding day. These flowers were absolutely perfect and were fit for a princess!!!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Lisa worked with me so well on the overall idea that I wanted for the big day. She offered many great ideas for the centerpieces, the bridesmaids bouquets, my bouquet, the flowers for the cake, and even some flower petals spread on the table. I basically used all her ideas because they were all perfect!! I don't think my wedding would have been as elegant without her ideas either. She even added some "bling" to my father-in-laws flower and he loved it!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009