Florists & Flowers in Philadelphia, PA: Royal Design Flowers & Events
Royal Design Flowers & Events
3510 Scotts Lane(Sherman Mills)
Philadelphia, PA 19129
(267) 879-1366

www.royaldesignflowers.com



View www.royaldesignflowers.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Great flowers - highly recommended
03/14/2011
  • Melissa M

  • Wedding Date: 01/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Everything I wanted. My bouquet was beautiful!
  • They made gorgeous centerpieces. We chose lilies and roses.
  • Lilies and roses are my favorite flowers.
  • They were great to work with and their flowers are very reasonable priced. Highly recommended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Flowers
11/04/2010
  • Nadia G

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? My bouquet was very special for it had a mix of roses and cala's.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? I mainly had roses and cala's
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? Everything was special but I would have to say my bridal arrangement was the best!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? She had the best prices every for fresh flowers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: great florist!!
09/07/2010
  • Dana C

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Necoh did they flowers for our wedding and she did an incredible job! She was so responsive, sending me a detailed proposal the same day I first emailed her. Every phone call and email was responded to within one day. She also was very mindful of our floral budget and worked within our budget to create the look that we wanted. Would recommend her to any bride!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Life Saver!
11/11/2009
  • Stacey A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Flowers and bouquets for the bride, groom, party and parents. Alter flowers that people are still talking about. I love lillies and my bouquet was perfect.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? No center pieces were needed, but the bouquets had a perfect blend of colors and everyone raved at how beautiful all the flowers were.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? Alter flowers were breath taking. We gave them to our parents. And I simply loved my bouquet.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Necoh of Royal Design Flowers was absolutely a pleasure to work with and she made me feel very comfortable even with my modest budget. She responded very quickly and was able to pinpoint exactly what I wanted the first time around. It was like she was inside my head. She was very professional, and she was able to do amazing things within my budget.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of the pleasures in my wedding planning!!
11/03/2009
  • Jacqueline K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Hand-tied bouquet with red roses, orange mini calla lilies, orange ranunculus, beautiful small deep purple flowers (I forget the name!). Perfect vibrant fall colors! Also wrapped beautifully with some ivory lace.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? I wanted small arrangement that the guests could see over. Just enough to provide some color the table and room. The arrangements were perfect! Small bubble vases with red roses, orange call lilies, purple stock and green hypericum berries. Meshed really nicely with the bouquets! I wanted simple and elegant, and that is exactly what I got!
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I really loved my bouquet, but I think the arrangement I loved and was surprised by was the altar arrangements at the church! Without using the same costly flowers, the arrangements popped and really stood out in pictures.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I think the best thing about working with Necoh is her customer service. She is so responsive and helpful! Within 2 days of our first interaction, she had sent outlined possible flower arrangement descriptions and a working cost estimate. She also was able to keep costs within my rather limited flower budget (even going a bit under!!) I also really appreciated that although we had already booked her for our wedding, when she ran a price special, she offered us the same discount. She was the easiest wedding vendor to work with, and I would recommend her to anyone, not just for her value but for creative work and beautiful, fresh flowers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most Beautiful Flowers
11/01/2009
  • Verneice R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Orange calla lillies, gold calla lillies, white calla lillies, orange milva roses and greenery
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? midlength stems
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? Maid of Honor bouquet, Brides Bouquet and Pulpit arrangements
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Necoh requested the amount of my budget, obtained an idea of what I needed based on my color scheme and she prepared a scheme of flowers that fit perfectly within my budget and what I was attempting to achieve for my wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Extraordinary job!
10/06/2009
  • shauna m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Asian lilys, white calli lillies, and a touch of rosemary to match the groom. The girls had mint to match the groomsmen boutineers.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Branches with orchids and lilys on them in vases with river rocks and wheat grass
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? I dont have a favorite! My bouquets were beautiful, our boutineers were one of a kind, my ceremony flowers in mason jars were unique. My centerpieces were awesome and everyone begged me for them all night.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I gave her an estimated budged and gave her ideas on what I wanted and liked. I then went lower on my budged and she worked with that. The flowers were a huge hit and screamed me. Loved working with Necoh and highley recomend everyone and anyone to use her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!!
10/01/2009
  • Lindsay N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Pink roses. EXACTLY what I had described!
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Globes with orchids swirled in them. Perfect!
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My bouquet. It was so simple and elegant.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? YES!! Above and beyond!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Neah's wedding
01/16/2009
  • Neah Bay

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? White orchids and white ranunculus.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? Bambo with white orchids and white ranunculus in round glass vases.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My centerpieces where amazing. Everyone loved them.
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Necoh of Royal Design was a pleasure to work with from the moment I realized I needed help with my floral arrangements and met with her. She provided continuous help and unique ideas throughout the planning. Her ideas where absolutely amazing! When I had to break the news that my budget was not what I originally planned she quickly came up with a new design that still was as breathtaking as the first. She is very professional and responded quickly to all my needs. She even stepped in on the day of our event and acted as a coordinator. She truly brought order to the chaos. Her service was unlike any I have before. I would highly recommend Royal Design and continue to give out their cards. Thank you to Necoh and Royal Design for your help with making this a wonderful day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Royal Design Flowers
01/15/2009
  • neciamarie

  • Wedding Date: 10/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? I had purple calla lilies, pink orchids and peonies.
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? They were tall vases with bursts of pink orchids and roses.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? My bouquet
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? My budget was a little small for alot of orchids, which I love. She worked with me and I was able to have something that was perfect and beautiful! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! Most florists had a list of arrangements by number and didn't really want to work with my smaller budget. Necoh Brewington-Mitchell went out of her way to get me the best prices. They didn't look cheap at all! Just beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor