Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
Greenridge
Scranton, PA 18509
(570) 498-9758


Florists & Flowers: Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs


write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Amazing!!
12/24/2013
  • JVShawnee

  • Wedding Date: 12/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Kelly! You did an amazing job with my flowers- I loved them- they were perfect! Our wedding was wonderful and we had an amazing time! Thank you so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blown Away!!!
12/16/2013
  • Jessica F

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? This story will make any bride choose Kelly. Kelly had pretty serious injuries the night before my wedding due to a mishap and I can tell you that did not slow her down, no corners were cut and the day went off without a hitch! I never knew anything happened until we spoke later! From day one Kelly was wonderful and fun to work with. We knew instantly we were going to work with her! Not only is she talented but she is a terrific person who isn't just there to make a sale but rather make the bride & grooms day special and exactly what they dreamed!! Just by speaking with her you know how important your wedding is to her and how excited she is about it! Kelly brought our vision to life and then some. It was more then we could have imagined and dreamed and truly took out breath away when walked in and saw everything! It brought me to tears and for once my husband was speechless! Kelly is reliable, professional, friendly and affordable. Give her a budget and she can work with it and you would never know you were a bride on a budget! Trust me!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pure Bliss!!
11/03/2013
  • KDKM

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I’ve heard many friends who have planned weddings complain and stress about getting everything in order for their big day. After celebrating my own wedding this past weekend, I simply can not understand where they are coming from. And I realize, there is only one single reason why I’ve had the wedding of my dreams, and that reason is Kelly from Ambiance. In addition to the general stress of wedding planning, I’ve had to change dates from May to September, and just months before the wedding, I changed locations. Kelly took this all in stride…cushioned me from all the stress, phone calls and contract details, and spun me a fairy tale wedding that I will never forget. There are no words to thank her for her work. She is a true expert in her field. She knows everything you could possibly need to know for planning your day… from the finer points of wedding etiquette, to which exact color palette will compliment you as a bride, to who is the best local food/music/photo/stylist in the area. She will immediately feel like the best friend you’ve always wanted… the one who genuinely has your best interest at heart and wants nothing more than for you to float through your wedding day on a cloud of pure bliss. She’s done that for me, and my new husband and I will be forever grateful. Thank you, Kelly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply the best!!
03/02/2013
  • D. V

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I absolutely adore Kelly and her work! She was easy to communicate with, kind, and friendly from the first consultation. She explained different styles and flower types to me (including what was in season for the time of the wedding). I provided pictures and ideas, and she was able to accommodate my budget while still fullfilling my vision. Everything was beautiful and exceeded my expectations! (oh my gosh these bouquets were jaw dropping)! My bouquet was lovely. She had no problem dropping everything of on location and communicating with me on times and people to deliver them to. I can not recommend her more highly! Just look at some of her example photos on her website and you will fall in love!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love!
12/17/2011
  • Bev M

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Thank you for doing such a tremendous job with our wedding. It all looked just as I had imagined, everything was beautiful! Your professionalism is appreciated and your creativeness is truly a gift. I would be happy to recommend you to anyone. My Fiance and I are so happy we chose Ambiance, you took the stress out of our wedding and let us enjoy it. I would never plan an event without you. Every thing looked amazing and better than I had imagined, and the bouquets were the most beautiful I have ever seen. You are so talented.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful!
12/16/2011
  • Erin H

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Kelly did my Bridal Shower May 2006 and my Wedding on August 5, 2006. I received nothing but professionalism from the moment I walked through the door. She helped me select the type of flowers I was looking for. The flowers for both occasions were absolutely beautiful. The vibrant colors and quality of the flowers were second to none. I loved my bouquet so much I had the flowers preserved, which Kelly took care of making that happen. I would highly recommend Ambiance Florist for your special occasion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wonderful
12/13/2011
  • pj d

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? MY WIFE AND I WERE EXTREMLEY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING FOR OUR WEDDING, KELLY MADE EVERYTHING JUST THE WAY WE WANTED IT WHILE STILL STAYING WITHIN OUR BUDGET, EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: perfect
12/13/2011
  • janine d

  • Wedding Date: 12/03/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? cascade of gorgeous calla lillys, stephenotis, and fillers
  • What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments? topiary style filled with callas, peach roses, stephenotis etc....beautiful
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? everything was what i wanted and everything was amazing
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Ambiance floral catered to my every need from budget to detail. It truley was the wedding of my dreams, everything was perfect and i felt like a true princess on my wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elegant and Highly Detailed
12/12/2011
  • Michelle S

  • Wedding Date: 05/20/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Kelly is an amazing artist with a keen sense and eye for detail. She not only planned my wedding, but she helped my disorganized bridal party plan my shower! She is passionate about making the bride's day "what she wants." She is not just a florist - her true artistry is revealed when she helps parties communicate and brides create a vision. When the going gets tough, Kelly is dependable, reliable, timely, and professional.
  • Favorite wedding flower arrangement? The one I carried down the asile!
  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kelly works with every budget. We did not have a very high budget, but you would never know when you look at our wedding. She makes everything, and treats everyone, as if you had a really high budget.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing
12/12/2011
  • Sarah R

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kelly did an amazing job for our wedding. I would not have changed one detail she is truley gifted at what she does.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor