Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
Greenridge
Scranton, PA 18509
(570) 498-9758


Florists & Flowers: Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs


write a review
  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: Magical!!
12/08/2014
  • DnJ

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Hiring Ambiance to handle our wedding was the single best decision we made. The idea of planning a wedding is so overwhelming, it starts to make the day feel like a chore, instead of the magical day it should be. We worked with Kelly and had the best experience. She helped coordinate every single aspect of the wedding. She helped us find the (perfect!) location, color scheme that fit the season and our style, the catering, cake, music, lighting... everything. She has so many connections, we got great deals on big luxuries we wouldn't normally have considered. My favorite thing about having Kelly coordinate our wedding was all of the little details she remembers. She incorporated things from our relationship into the decor, the service, and reception. It felt so personalized and sincere. I know another bride getting married in about a month and she is so stressed about the little things she needs to do. I realized after talking to her how lucky I was. I never worried about anything during my wedding. Kelly handled all the big contracts and all the little details. I just got to float through my wedding day having the best time of my life. She coordinated all the vendors, made sure I had whatever I needed or wanted, and keep us on our schedule so nothing was skipped. It was a beautiful day and I wish I could do it all over again! Thank you Ambiance and thank you Kelly!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blushing beauty!!
11/27/2014
  • Teriandjoe

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked perfect when she was done! I would recommend her to anyone! OMG!!! I was dying when I walked in!!! Dying! It was everything. I imagined!! She totally got my taste down! I was beyond happy! I want everyone to know what an awesome job was done, and the staff was so sweet! I can't thank them enough! I am so happy I got introduced to her, she truly is such a talent and an amazing person!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kelly is AMAZING!!!
11/25/2014
  • MT

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is AMAZING. Our package included coordination of the rehearsal dinner, and the day of the wedding. That was, until our florist backed out 3 weeks before the wedding. I was panicking. I called Kelly and told her what happened. Kelly took over our handling the flowers for us. She had access to unique flowers that me previous florist did not, and she understood the look we were going for (rustic), which previous florist also did not. When I saw our bouquets and the tables set up for the reception, it absolutely took my breath away. Kelly hit the nail on the head. We were trying to find a vintage car for my entrance but we weren't able to do so. Kelly offered the use of her car, which has a vintage look. She let us use it at no charge. It's probably for the best that we didn't get a true vintage car - even in Kelly's roomy car my train was next to my cheek because I had to be stuffed in there! Kelly made itineraries for everyone involved in the wedding, something I was stressing about doing. They were so nicely packaged too, with a ribbon in our wedding colors tied around them. It's small details like that which reassured me that we made the right choice. Kelly kept me sane when it seemed like everything was falling apart. We had some hiccups on the wedding day (bus getting lost, no dance floor) but Kelly kept everyone calm. She stayed until the very end - she coordinated getting our gifts to our hotel room, packaging our left over food, securing family heirlooms. Honestly, I'm so glad those other vendors backed out. If they didn't , we wouldn't have met the best coordinator and florist ever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!
12/24/2013
  • JVShawnee

  • Wedding Date: 12/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Kelly! You did an amazing job with my flowers- I loved them- they were perfect! Our wedding was wonderful and we had an amazing time! Thank you so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blown Away!!!
12/16/2013
  • Jessica F

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? This story will make any bride choose Kelly. Kelly had pretty serious injuries the night before my wedding due to a mishap and I can tell you that did not slow her down, no corners were cut and the day went off without a hitch! I never knew anything happened until we spoke later! From day one Kelly was wonderful and fun to work with. We knew instantly we were going to work with her! Not only is she talented but she is a terrific person who isn't just there to make a sale but rather make the bride & grooms day special and exactly what they dreamed!! Just by speaking with her you know how important your wedding is to her and how excited she is about it! Kelly brought our vision to life and then some. It was more then we could have imagined and dreamed and truly took out breath away when walked in and saw everything! It brought me to tears and for once my husband was speechless! Kelly is reliable, professional, friendly and affordable. Give her a budget and she can work with it and you would never know you were a bride on a budget! Trust me!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pure Bliss!!
11/03/2013
  • KDKM

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I’ve heard many friends who have planned weddings complain and stress about getting everything in order for their big day. After celebrating my own wedding this past weekend, I simply can not understand where they are coming from. And I realize, there is only one single reason why I’ve had the wedding of my dreams, and that reason is Kelly from Ambiance. In addition to the general stress of wedding planning, I’ve had to change dates from May to September, and just months before the wedding, I changed locations. Kelly took this all in stride…cushioned me from all the stress, phone calls and contract details, and spun me a fairy tale wedding that I will never forget. There are no words to thank her for her work. She is a true expert in her field. She knows everything you could possibly need to know for planning your day… from the finer points of wedding etiquette, to which exact color palette will compliment you as a bride, to who is the best local food/music/photo/stylist in the area. She will immediately feel like the best friend you’ve always wanted… the one who genuinely has your best interest at heart and wants nothing more than for you to float through your wedding day on a cloud of pure bliss. She’s done that for me, and my new husband and I will be forever grateful. Thank you, Kelly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply the best!!
03/02/2013
  • D. V

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? I absolutely adore Kelly and her work! She was easy to communicate with, kind, and friendly from the first consultation. She explained different styles and flower types to me (including what was in season for the time of the wedding). I provided pictures and ideas, and she was able to accommodate my budget while still fullfilling my vision. Everything was beautiful and exceeded my expectations! (oh my gosh these bouquets were jaw dropping)! My bouquet was lovely. She had no problem dropping everything of on location and communicating with me on times and people to deliver them to. I can not recommend her more highly! Just look at some of her example photos on her website and you will fall in love!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love!
12/17/2011
  • Bev M

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? Thank you for doing such a tremendous job with our wedding. It all looked just as I had imagined, everything was beautiful! Your professionalism is appreciated and your creativeness is truly a gift. I would be happy to recommend you to anyone. My Fiance and I are so happy we chose Ambiance, you took the stress out of our wedding and let us enjoy it. I would never plan an event without you. Every thing looked amazing and better than I had imagined, and the bouquets were the most beautiful I have ever seen. You are so talented.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful!
12/16/2011
  • Erin H

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included? Kelly did my Bridal Shower May 2006 and my Wedding on August 5, 2006. I received nothing but professionalism from the moment I walked through the door. She helped me select the type of flowers I was looking for. The flowers for both occasions were absolutely beautiful. The vibrant colors and quality of the flowers were second to none. I loved my bouquet so much I had the flowers preserved, which Kelly took care of making that happen. I would highly recommend Ambiance Florist for your special occasion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wonderful
12/13/2011
  • pj d

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the florist meet your needs & budget? MY WIFE AND I WERE EXTREMLEY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING FOR OUR WEDDING, KELLY MADE EVERYTHING JUST THE WAY WE WANTED IT WHILE STILL STAYING WITHIN OUR BUDGET, EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Freshness : 5.0
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Creative : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor