Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Orange, CA: On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On-Location serving all of
Orange, CA 92869
(714) 317-5965

http://www.deedeedang.com



View http://www.deedeedang.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 37 Reviews
Review: Trial
04/09/2014
  • vvalenz08

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I am a bride to be that doesn't wear much make up on a regular basis. I have heard the horror stories of looking like a clown. I don't want my fiancĂ© who loves natural beauty to be caught off guard. I was referred to Dee Dee from a another bride that was extremely happy. Dee dee makes you feel so comfortable and teaches you during the makeup process. She took everything I wanted into consideration and made look beautiful and not overdone. I had my trial done on engagement photo day and I was flawless. I didn't worry about touching up any makeup and could barely feel it even on. Didn't feel caked on just all natural. My hair which never holds curls was perfect and didn't feel hard. I can honestly say dee dee is great at what she does. I can not wait till the big day
  • No but she is so nice and makes your whole group feel comfortable. Not pushy like some people can be.
  • Dee dee involved me in the process and helped make it a very relaxing/enjoyable experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dee Dee is amazing!
07/03/2011
  • kristina k

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!!!!
05/27/2011
  • Valeria K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Hair Style was up-do. It was absolutely Perfect I was a bride from out of town and never meet Dee Dee before the wedding, she was always helpful by phone and emails. She created the perfect look and guests keep complimenting that the hair and makeup matched the dress and style of the wedding perfectly. Also the makeup stayed ALL NIGHT LONG! I cried, and danced all night and guess what?! nothing was ruined. After the reception my makeup still looked perfect! Amazing work! truly great!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, It exceeded my expectations
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She was so amazing! She also did my mom's makeup. She was kind and helpful and giving her the best hair style to make her look younger.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Amazing work! and Great Person! Its like having a friend come and calm you down on your crazy day

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of Bride
10/02/2010
  • Gloria P

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Half up & curled! Perfect! 5 stars
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes! Fantastic! 5 stars
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No, but we all could be! Dee Dee is a DOLL!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? She made everyone feel so comfortable,& no worries!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dee Dee is amazing!!! :)
05/20/2010
  • Kellen B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely!! Dee Dee did everything I was hoping for....amazing makeup!!! And she came to us, no need to worry about going anywhere (which was good because I was a bit nervous, and my stomach wasn't feeling so great that morning)!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I had only chatted with Dee Dee a few times before the big day, but she was great!! It was really nice having her there, she was a lot of fun and most importantly, everyone looked perfect...thanks to her!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The best part of my experience with Dee Dee was sitting in the makeup chair and knowing that I had nothing to worry about and that my makeup was going to look great! That was priceless to me!!! Thank you Dee Dee for everything! You are amazing!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Bridesmaid
04/29/2010
  • Marylou V

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I was a Bridesmaid for my best friend's wedding and we were having trouble finding an artist that would do a nice job at a fairly reasonable price. DeeDee makes you look beautiful but not different or overdone, and doesnt leave your wallets/purses empty! My Best Friend (Bride) looked amazing and her makeup lasted all day. I received alot of compliments on my hair as well as my makeup. I was asked for information on who did our hair and makeup!! ;-) DeeDee knows how to bring out your best feautures and perfect your imperfections.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? DeeDee was extremely professional and friendly at the same time. She was right on time and finished right on time. She even applied lashes (last minute) to Bride's mother :-) She came well prepared and even managed to work with what she had after an equipment malfunction! :-) Nothing set her back!!! You rock!!!!!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? We found DeeDee online and she knew what to do with regards to Makeup. She creates her own makeup to perfection. I chose a hairstyle from someone else and she replicated it. I would definitely request her makeup and hair services again when the time presents...
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I've always felt that Makeup is fun but it is most definitely fun when someone like DeeDee does it for you and does it right. :-) I highly recommend DeeDee for either Hair or Makeup or both. You will not regret it. You will look like the beautiful self that you are!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved Dee Dee Dang
04/15/2010
  • Melissa A

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My cousin Carrie asked us to use Dee Dee for her wedding.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee is amazing. I have really bad dry skin, red spots and bad eye brows. Making up is a really bad issue with myself. Dee Dee did a wonderful job on my face. Everything looked perfect. No dry patches, no red marks, everything blended very nicely. Dee Dee also did my hair, and that looked wonderful. The hair style that she picked out, went perfect with my face. I love Dee Dee and the work she did.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee is a sweet kind lady. She was very easy to talk to and get along with. Dee Dee is also very funny and professional.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My face issues bothered me but Dee Dee did a wonderful job. The makeup lasted all day even after the waterworks and food. I loved how she did everything to make the day go smooth. I gave Dee Dee free range on my face, and hair. I even let her cut it. She did a wonderful job on making me look pretty. I will totally use Dee Dee again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Oh Happy Day!
01/27/2010
  • Jeanine P

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had an idea of what I wanted my hair to look like but Dee Dee went above and BEYOND my expectations. I really felt so beautiful! I've never seen my hair look so amazing. It really put me at ease and filled me with excitement knowing I would look so good for my wedding day!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes my needs were met. From the first few minutes of telling Dee Dee what I wanted, to walking out with beautifully styled hair and makeup!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I got Dee Dee's info through another friend that loved her work. Not only is Dee Dee an amazing artist, she is also one of the sweetest and friendliest! I felt like we were BFF's as soon as we met. The whole process was such a treat. I felt like a princess and we laughed and had fun the whole time!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Honestly the WHOLE experience was enjoyable. I felt like I made a new friend and I'm so excited for her to meet my bridesmaids and make them just as beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: EXCELLENT SERVICE...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
01/25/2010
  • LESLIE C

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I went to Dee Dee after being referred to her from the hotel where my reception will be held at. I emailed her to get more info about her work, and she got back to me so fast! She shared detailed information in her response and she asked permission to call me if I wanted to talk to her more and ask questions...she's awesome! She did a trial on my hair this past Sunday, and it was awesome. She asked me what I wanted and gave also suggestions and I really loved the way she did my hair...I was impressed. She took the time to also take pictures of how the style looked like and also set the tiara and veil so I know for sure how it would look like on my wedding day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee also did my make-up and it was awesome. I really admire her professionalism and taking the time to actually know what are my likes/disklikes with colors and she also wanted to see pictures of how I looked like with make-up so she could have an idea since I had to go to her with no make-up on. Her salon at home is great, and she really made me feel comfortable. She does travel on-location when she does make-up/hair on your wedding day, so that is a plus.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee is a great gal and she's very easy to talk to. She makes you feel comfortable as she works with you - there was never an awkward moment of silence.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Dee Dee taking her time and getting to know me and what I would like to look like for my wedding was a great experience. She's really great. I highly recommend brides and their wedding attendants such as bridesmaids to go with Dee Dee for their hair and make-up. My mom wasn't sure if she would go with Dee Dee, but after seeing the results my mom said she would definitely go with her! I highly recommend that you do the trial with Dee Dee so that you can see what she can do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: highly recommended
12/19/2009
  • rochelle l

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee is very professional and organized. I saw her name on the list of vendors from the hotel. I checked her website and called her right away. I was having a problem on setting up the date for trial due to my schedule but she was very accommodating. She was able to find time for my trial. She did my hair and make up on the trial. She was excellent! Hair and make up were very well done. For future brides, you MUST have a trial before the wedding so you know what to expect and you can tell the style you want on your big day. On the wedding day, she came on time with all her stuff. She did my mom`s hair and make up first. My mom looks very beautiful with her hair and make-up. I was the next one. My hair and make-up were excellently done. You can view the pictures on this link: http://gavinwadephotoblog.com/index.php/category/1/Weddings Just look for THE GREGORIOS to view the pictures. I would highly recommend Dee Dee Dang to my family, friends and future brides.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor