Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Orange, CA: On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On-Location serving all of
Orange, CA 92869
(714) 317-5965

http://www.deedeedang.com



View http://www.deedeedang.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 39 Reviews
Review: EXCELLENT SERVICE...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
01/25/2010
  • LESLIE C

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I went to Dee Dee after being referred to her from the hotel where my reception will be held at. I emailed her to get more info about her work, and she got back to me so fast! She shared detailed information in her response and she asked permission to call me if I wanted to talk to her more and ask questions...she's awesome! She did a trial on my hair this past Sunday, and it was awesome. She asked me what I wanted and gave also suggestions and I really loved the way she did my hair...I was impressed. She took the time to also take pictures of how the style looked like and also set the tiara and veil so I know for sure how it would look like on my wedding day.
  • Dee Dee also did my make-up and it was awesome. I really admire her professionalism and taking the time to actually know what are my likes/disklikes with colors and she also wanted to see pictures of how I looked like with make-up so she could have an idea since I had to go to her with no make-up on. Her salon at home is great, and she really made me feel comfortable. She does travel on-location when she does make-up/hair on your wedding day, so that is a plus.
  • Dee Dee is a great gal and she's very easy to talk to. She makes you feel comfortable as she works with you - there was never an awkward moment of silence.
  • Dee Dee taking her time and getting to know me and what I would like to look like for my wedding was a great experience. She's really great. I highly recommend brides and their wedding attendants such as bridesmaids to go with Dee Dee for their hair and make-up. My mom wasn't sure if she would go with Dee Dee, but after seeing the results my mom said she would definitely go with her! I highly recommend that you do the trial with Dee Dee so that you can see what she can do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: highly recommended
12/19/2009
  • rochelle l

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee is very professional and organized. I saw her name on the list of vendors from the hotel. I checked her website and called her right away. I was having a problem on setting up the date for trial due to my schedule but she was very accommodating. She was able to find time for my trial. She did my hair and make up on the trial. She was excellent! Hair and make up were very well done. For future brides, you MUST have a trial before the wedding so you know what to expect and you can tell the style you want on your big day. On the wedding day, she came on time with all her stuff. She did my mom`s hair and make up first. My mom looks very beautiful with her hair and make-up. I was the next one. My hair and make-up were excellently done. You can view the pictures on this link: http://gavinwadephotoblog.com/index.php/category/1/Weddings Just look for THE GREGORIOS to view the pictures. I would highly recommend Dee Dee Dang to my family, friends and future brides.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Makeup and Hair
12/02/2009
  • Sarah H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My wedding hair was styled long and wavey, just how my husband likes it. It looked great in the photos, especially with my veil.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Exceeded! I had both my make-up and hair done. I looked beautiful and received many compliments, especially on my makeup. I had a trial and Dee Dee Dang was extremely patient and highly skilled. At the trial, I tried on both my wedding dress and my bridesmaid dress to get her opinion on accessories. On my wedding day, Dee Dee did both me and my mom and again, she was very patient. She showed up on time, which was challenging at 4:30 am. It was very convenient for me that she came directly to my hotel room. In addition, she helped me tie my wedding dress bow and place the veil on. I wore a Victorian gown. The pictures turned out beautiful as well. I looked stunning!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No. I found her at a Bridal Show
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Being able to relax getting ready for my wedding! I knew that Dee Dee would do a great job and get it done on time, and she did! I highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Beautiful!!!
11/11/2009
  • Hoa D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? DeeDee did a messy updo for me which turned out gorgeous!! I originally thought I wanted my hair down but she suggested to have it up to bring out my face and I'm so glad I listened to her advice.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes I had my hair and makeup done and both were absolutely stunning
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? DeeDee was prompt and finished hair/makeup within the timeframe I needed. The makeup looked very natural in pictures and overall it looked amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mom of the Bride Comments
10/22/2009
  • Laura B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee did my daughter's hair, several of her attendants and also did my hair at the last minute. Although I had not scheduled her, my daughter's attendants asked her to do my hair too. I was surprised and very pleased. What was really great was how she did my daughter's hair. She wanted it part up and part down and very soft and romantic. Dee Dee was able to understand exactly what she was looking for and do exactly what my daughter had envisioned.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely! Dee Dee did a trial hair and make-up session for my daughter a few days before the wedding and was able to alleviate any concerns my daughter had. Her hair looked fabulous and her make-up was stunning. She never worried at all about how she would look on her wedding day.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? All of our friends and family raved about how beautiful my daughter looked. I wish I would have thought about scheduling Dee Dee to do my make-up too!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Meeting Dee Dee was great. She welcomed us into her home/studio and we felt like we had known her for years. We were both really comfortable with her and knew she would do a great job for my daughter. On the morning of the wedding, she arrived ontime and got busy with the girls. She was very organized and professional. We could not have been happier.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful experience!
10/15/2009
  • Lauren W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee did my hair (half updo) and make up for my wedding. She did a fabulous job and both my hair and make up looked great for the duration of the day. She also did the hair of several of my bridesmaids. They looked beautiful and were very pleased.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee was able to pick up on the look I was going for and did a fantastic job on both my hair and make up. She has an amazing talent and was able to accentuate by good features while playing down the not so attractive ones. She came to my location which saved me lots of time and stress.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee was exceptionally pleasant and professional. I trusted her ability and felt comfortable enough with her to just relax and enjoy getting ready.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The best part was being able to relax while she did the work. I can't imagine the stress of trying to do my hair and make up perfectly on my wedding day! I would highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worth every penny!
10/14/2009
  • Judy P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was styled half up and half down.She did my make-up and succeeded in making me look fabulous, but still natural, which was perfect for me.I don't wear a lot of make-up and didn't want to seem like an entirely different person, nor did I want to seem out of character on my wedding day. I was an "enhanced" version of myself as she put it.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee did such a tremendous job--and all of this on short notice and without a trial run, ON MY WEDDING DAY. All I really need to say is that this speaks volumes with regard to her talent.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee is the nicest, most down to earth person...easy to talk to and very personable. I could not have asked for a more soothing, calming presence the day of my wedding. She helped me out on extremely short notice and came to do my hair and makeup super early because she had an already scheduled wedding that day. She turned a potential nightmare into a perfect day.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I enjoyed getting to know Dee Dee and later, I enjoyed all of the compliments I was given on how amazing I looked. ( :

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great makeup artist!!!
10/11/2009
  • Sonia m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Hi Dee Dee!! I just wanted to thank you for the awesome work you did on me and my bridal party. Received a lot of compliments from everyone on how amazing our make-up looked even at the end of the night :) Will recommend you to everyone I know. Thanks!! Sonia Madrid

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!!
10/11/2009
  • Steph N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 4.0

write a review
Review: Deedee is AWESOME!
10/07/2009
  • Maria G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had my hair styled in an updo. I showed her a picture of the type of style I wanted and Deedee was able to reproduce it exactly the way I wanted it.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Deedee was very personable and professional. Her work definitely met all of my wedding needs.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Deedee was very easy to get along with. She did what she needed to do for me to make things go as smoothly as possible.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The most enjoyable part of my experience with Deedee was to see the great results. She made me feel perfect for our special day.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 4.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor