Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Orange, CA: On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On-Location serving all of
Orange, CA 92869
(714) 317-5965

http://www.deedeedang.com



View http://www.deedeedang.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 37 Reviews
Review: Beautiful Makeup and Hair
12/02/2009
  • Sarah H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My wedding hair was styled long and wavey, just how my husband likes it. It looked great in the photos, especially with my veil.
  • Exceeded! I had both my make-up and hair done. I looked beautiful and received many compliments, especially on my makeup. I had a trial and Dee Dee Dang was extremely patient and highly skilled. At the trial, I tried on both my wedding dress and my bridesmaid dress to get her opinion on accessories. On my wedding day, Dee Dee did both me and my mom and again, she was very patient. She showed up on time, which was challenging at 4:30 am. It was very convenient for me that she came directly to my hotel room. In addition, she helped me tie my wedding dress bow and place the veil on. I wore a Victorian gown. The pictures turned out beautiful as well. I looked stunning!
  • No. I found her at a Bridal Show
  • Being able to relax getting ready for my wedding! I knew that Dee Dee would do a great job and get it done on time, and she did! I highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Beautiful!!!
11/11/2009
  • Hoa D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? DeeDee did a messy updo for me which turned out gorgeous!! I originally thought I wanted my hair down but she suggested to have it up to bring out my face and I'm so glad I listened to her advice.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes I had my hair and makeup done and both were absolutely stunning
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? DeeDee was prompt and finished hair/makeup within the timeframe I needed. The makeup looked very natural in pictures and overall it looked amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mom of the Bride Comments
10/22/2009
  • Laura B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee did my daughter's hair, several of her attendants and also did my hair at the last minute. Although I had not scheduled her, my daughter's attendants asked her to do my hair too. I was surprised and very pleased. What was really great was how she did my daughter's hair. She wanted it part up and part down and very soft and romantic. Dee Dee was able to understand exactly what she was looking for and do exactly what my daughter had envisioned.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely! Dee Dee did a trial hair and make-up session for my daughter a few days before the wedding and was able to alleviate any concerns my daughter had. Her hair looked fabulous and her make-up was stunning. She never worried at all about how she would look on her wedding day.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? All of our friends and family raved about how beautiful my daughter looked. I wish I would have thought about scheduling Dee Dee to do my make-up too!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Meeting Dee Dee was great. She welcomed us into her home/studio and we felt like we had known her for years. We were both really comfortable with her and knew she would do a great job for my daughter. On the morning of the wedding, she arrived ontime and got busy with the girls. She was very organized and professional. We could not have been happier.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful experience!
10/15/2009
  • Lauren W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee did my hair (half updo) and make up for my wedding. She did a fabulous job and both my hair and make up looked great for the duration of the day. She also did the hair of several of my bridesmaids. They looked beautiful and were very pleased.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee was able to pick up on the look I was going for and did a fantastic job on both my hair and make up. She has an amazing talent and was able to accentuate by good features while playing down the not so attractive ones. She came to my location which saved me lots of time and stress.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee was exceptionally pleasant and professional. I trusted her ability and felt comfortable enough with her to just relax and enjoy getting ready.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The best part was being able to relax while she did the work. I can't imagine the stress of trying to do my hair and make up perfectly on my wedding day! I would highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worth every penny!
10/14/2009
  • Judy P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was styled half up and half down.She did my make-up and succeeded in making me look fabulous, but still natural, which was perfect for me.I don't wear a lot of make-up and didn't want to seem like an entirely different person, nor did I want to seem out of character on my wedding day. I was an "enhanced" version of myself as she put it.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee did such a tremendous job--and all of this on short notice and without a trial run, ON MY WEDDING DAY. All I really need to say is that this speaks volumes with regard to her talent.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee is the nicest, most down to earth person...easy to talk to and very personable. I could not have asked for a more soothing, calming presence the day of my wedding. She helped me out on extremely short notice and came to do my hair and makeup super early because she had an already scheduled wedding that day. She turned a potential nightmare into a perfect day.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I enjoyed getting to know Dee Dee and later, I enjoyed all of the compliments I was given on how amazing I looked. ( :

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great makeup artist!!!
10/11/2009
  • Sonia m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Hi Dee Dee!! I just wanted to thank you for the awesome work you did on me and my bridal party. Received a lot of compliments from everyone on how amazing our make-up looked even at the end of the night :) Will recommend you to everyone I know. Thanks!! Sonia Madrid

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!!
10/11/2009
  • Steph N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 4.0

write a review
Review: Deedee is AWESOME!
10/07/2009
  • Maria G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had my hair styled in an updo. I showed her a picture of the type of style I wanted and Deedee was able to reproduce it exactly the way I wanted it.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Deedee was very personable and professional. Her work definitely met all of my wedding needs.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Deedee was very easy to get along with. She did what she needed to do for me to make things go as smoothly as possible.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The most enjoyable part of my experience with Deedee was to see the great results. She made me feel perfect for our special day.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 4.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: thank you so much
10/06/2009
  • hoa d

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Dee Dee, Thank you so much for doing my hair/makeup for my special day! I got a ton of compliments on how natural and beautiful my makeup and hair looked. It showed up on pictures perfectly! Thanks again! We hope to work with you again soon.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: She did a beautiful Job!!
09/29/2009
  • Shannon L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? She did a beautiful job and it lasted great!! I had my wedding on the beach in huntington and it lasted thru that and my sister and mom looked great as well!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor