Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Orange, CA: On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On-Location serving all of
Orange, CA 92869
(714) 317-5965

http://www.deedeedang.com



View http://www.deedeedang.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 37 Reviews
Review: Best make-up artist ever!
09/22/2009
  • Ada H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I showed Dee Dee pictures of what I wanted for my wedding hairstyle. She gave me suggestions that would best frame my face and would work best with my hair length. With her suggestions and the pictures, we came up with an individualized hair style.
  • Yes, Dee Dee did a great job on both my hair and make-up. I felt like a princess afterwards. My make-up not only matched my skin tone and covered my flaws well, but it also lasted all day through tears, sweat, sun, and cake. Besides lip gloss, I really didn't have to touch up my make-up.
  • Yes, the maid of honor and bridesmaids all looked like they had flawless skin with Dee Dee's make-up. She brought out everyone's best features and they all looked beautiful for the wedding. Their make-up lasted throughout the night without need for touch-ups.
  • The whole experience was great! Dee Dee was true to her words, on time to start and finish, worked hard, was always very polite and pleasant, and fulfilled any extra requests that me or the bridal party had. She made my morning getting ready very simple and stress-free.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: DEE DEE did an awesome job!!!
08/10/2009
  • Johanna S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? For the trial, Dee Dee styled my hair and make up. I took magazine clippings for ideas and she was able to replicate the look with ease. She did an excellent job and was very friendly. After only a few minutes of conversation, I felt as if I had known her for years.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee met my expectations...When she was first referred to me, i checked out the before and after on her website, after the trial, she proved to be amazingly great!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I took my older niece with me and we both had a great time with Dee Dee. She even did the make up for my maid of honor and even she was impressed. She trusted my opinion (she didnt have a trial) and was very happy with the end result. Even my photographer said she did a great job!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Dee Dee was great, she has a wonderful persinality, she's very patient and calm, she knew exactly what i had in mind for the big day. Like i said earlier, she was easy going and easy to conversate with, and I think i was able to talk her into visiting Disneyland!...Most importantly, the make up she applies is VERY LIGHTWEIGHT. The color she applies matches your skin color perfectly, I never felt like i was wearing a ton of make-up, and best of all, I didnt have to reapply anything but lip gloss.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR WEDDING HAIR/MAKEUP
07/08/2009
  • Satisfied401

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Deedee styled my hair beautifully on my trial. Makeup was flawless! I'm very happy and confident that she will do an excellent job on my wedding day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? YES! She attentively listens to want you want in order to have your needs met. I did 2 hair/makeup trials with different artists and I wasn't very happy. But I was blown away with Deedee. I'm very picky with my thick,long hair and makeup. I showed her a picture of a hair style that I wanted and she nailed it. She also uses high quality makeup (Laura Mercier, Makeup Forever,etc) to make your face glowing and flawless. Since I have small Asian eyes, she skillfully uses her techniques to bring out my features. Not only is she talented in both areas, but she is very nice. She has a great personality that I can comfortably connect with which was important to me. She willl definitely take her time to make you BEAUTIFUL!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes. She's very professional and easy to get along with.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Everything!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dee Dee was AWESOME!!!!
07/08/2009
  • cindysong1101

  • Wedding Date: 07/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee was soooo awesome!!! My wedding dress was a mermaid style dress so i wanted to look like a mermaid. I had my hair down with loose curls. It came out PERFECT!!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes! I was on a tight schedule and she was very professional and came right on time. She met all my hair and makeup needs. She also help calm me down when i was getting a panic attack.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee is so super sweet, kind, nice, and very understanding.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The final product! I've seen girls on their wedding day with horrible makeup which makes them not look like themselves. She makes you still look like yourself but better!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: June 2009 Bride
06/01/2009
  • Lilyj

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee nailed it!!! I was so nervous because i had tried 2 other make-up artist and i was not happy witht the results. I was going to do my own make-up, until i found Dee Dee!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Above and beyond!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Absolutely, Dee Dee is very friendly and funny!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The results!!!! I looked liked myself but 10x's better! Dee Dee rocks!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding hair and makeup
05/13/2009
  • weddingbella

  • Wedding Date: 07/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Half up half down. It looks very pretty.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? yes.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? yes
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? working with the hairdresser

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: She's the BEST!!!
05/12/2009
  • JLo

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, Dee Dee was just AWESOME!! I went in for my trial and she really new what she was doing and knew exactly how to bring out my facial features!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She was very outgoing and easy to talk to!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The end result. I went through a couple makeup trials and after she was done with me, I knew she was the one!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: New Resident of the Land of Marriage Bliss
04/30/2009
  • ana02belle

  • Wedding Date: 01/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I actually just got makeup done by Dee Dee because we were really tight on money at the time. She was so helpful in making me relax on my wedding day. I am not someone who uses makeup very often, just chapstick & moisturizer, so when it came to my wedding makeup I didn't want something that would make my hubby not recongize me! It felt so light on my face and lasted the whole day, especially after the cake in the face smashing ;)! She made me look like me but only better.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Completely met my needs. She came over on time and was very patient with all of my wedding party. I felt very relaxed. She does take at least 30 mintues for each person in your party and about 45-60 minutes for the bride... so plan accordingly! She did recommend a trial run for both hair & makeup, which was an extra service but well worth it if you plan to take engagement pictures. Just have the trial the same day as your engagement session! She worked wonders on my mom , mother-in-law, and my matron of honor. They all looked 20 years younger!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She was very professional and friendly at the same time. She completely made me feel at ease. Easy to talk to and helped me with my concerns.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Not having to worry about anything! I knew she would do a great job on everyone. We all looked beautiful on my wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Prep
04/29/2009
  • Onycious

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My wedding updo was awesome! DeeDee just did it the way I wanted it. She took her time and made sure it was perfect for the day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She did everything she said she was gonna do. She was well prepared and very professional. You look natural and not made up. The wedding photos can testify to the great work she did that day. I had lots of compliments.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She is very easy to get along with and talk to. You can tell her what you want and she'll give you her opinion and the outcome is amazing.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The preparation and the anticipation of what the outcome will be. I felt like a model getting ready for her debut. Again the photos can tell that the natural beauty was enhanced and not overdone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved my make-up!!!!
04/28/2009
  • Happy Newlywed

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My make-up ROCKED!!! I got a million compliments on it, and if you check out her before and after pictures on her site, you can see why! The fake lashed sealed the deal. AWESOME make-up!!! Didn't come off with the tears either!! The hair was what I asked for, nothing too fancy, but the products she used kept it in place and just like I'd asked for the entire ceremony and reception. She was able to do a few hair looks at my trial run, and everything stayed put and looked great.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? DeeDee absolutely fulfilled my requests and was awesome. She was on time, did what she said she would, no hidden costs... totally recommend her. She recommends a trial run, which you don't need becuase she WILL make you look good, but it sure helps with the bride's nerves if you know what you're getting, and after she did my hair like I asked her at the trial, I had her change it since I didn't like it on me. Good to know!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? For make-up requests, completely! She's easy to get along with too.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The end of the trial run, when I knew that I had found the right person and was getting exactly what I wanted!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor