Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Orange, CA: On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
On-Location serving all of
Orange, CA 92869
(714) 317-5965

http://www.deedeedang.com



View http://www.deedeedang.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 39 Reviews
Review: Perfect Prep
04/29/2009
  • Onycious

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My wedding updo was awesome! DeeDee just did it the way I wanted it. She took her time and made sure it was perfect for the day.
  • She did everything she said she was gonna do. She was well prepared and very professional. You look natural and not made up. The wedding photos can testify to the great work she did that day. I had lots of compliments.
  • She is very easy to get along with and talk to. You can tell her what you want and she'll give you her opinion and the outcome is amazing.
  • The preparation and the anticipation of what the outcome will be. I felt like a model getting ready for her debut. Again the photos can tell that the natural beauty was enhanced and not overdone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved my make-up!!!!
04/28/2009
  • Happy Newlywed

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My make-up ROCKED!!! I got a million compliments on it, and if you check out her before and after pictures on her site, you can see why! The fake lashed sealed the deal. AWESOME make-up!!! Didn't come off with the tears either!! The hair was what I asked for, nothing too fancy, but the products she used kept it in place and just like I'd asked for the entire ceremony and reception. She was able to do a few hair looks at my trial run, and everything stayed put and looked great.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? DeeDee absolutely fulfilled my requests and was awesome. She was on time, did what she said she would, no hidden costs... totally recommend her. She recommends a trial run, which you don't need becuase she WILL make you look good, but it sure helps with the bride's nerves if you know what you're getting, and after she did my hair like I asked her at the trial, I had her change it since I didn't like it on me. Good to know!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? For make-up requests, completely! She's easy to get along with too.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The end of the trial run, when I knew that I had found the right person and was getting exactly what I wanted!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dee Dee's Professionalism and Expertise from Photographer Tracie Spence
10/14/2008
  • tracie spence photography

  • Wedding Date: 10/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee has worked on numerous photo shoots for me - for print, magazines, and advertisements. She has always performed with the highest standards of professionalism, artistic creativity, enthuesiam, and interacts wonderfully with the model/customer.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee went above and beyond my expectations. She listens and conceptualizes and creates exactly to what we have discussed. She also is great with new and fresh ideas and implementing them into the shoot. Her work is always current and fresh.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee is charming, funny, and easy to be with. She interacts with her customers/models with ease. Her skills are that of a Diva - but she does not act like a Diva!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The entire process - every time we work together - its fun from the preplanning stages all the way to the final prints.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding makeup and hair
10/11/2008
  • bebe211

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee did my hair and makeup for my wedding day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? It was excellent.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The final touch.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best!!
10/09/2008
  • kttnchaos

  • Wedding Date: 03/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Updo- half up/ half down. Curled at the bottom, weaving by being pinned on the top half. Dee Dee worked with the exact style I wanted, which is a challenge because I have such thick, coarse hair.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely. I was extremely pleased that I got exactly what I wanted. Dee Dee was really good at reminding me to bring examples to show things I really liked. She surpassed all expectations.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I can't explain how scared I was about not finding the exact person to help me on my wedding day.Luckily I found her! She's so supportive and professional. Not only the travel before the wedding but being able to be there for touch ups.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Everything! Seeing what Dee Dee can do with colors is amazing. She actually lightened my eye color! She really focused and brought out my best feature- my eyes!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Makeup Makeover
10/08/2008
  • Angela Aderholt

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee is so wonderful. She did my makeup for a very important event, and what a wonderful job she did. I have the pictures to prove it as well.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She is extrememly friendly and will travel to you.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Knowing Dee Dee and trusting her to make me look professional and beautiful. I will always recommend and use Dee Dee in the future. Also, she is my #1 choice recommendations to my brides

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Super-Model Bride
09/21/2008
  • lboland

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? She had my hair partially up and curled. I often have the hardest time getting my hair to look good when it is up, but she did an amazing work of art to it and it turned out perfect. My hair stayed that way all day even though the different wardrobe changes!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee is a listener. She heard what I wanted and did exactly that only she made me look better then I expected. She gives good advice and gives you a chance to see what you will look like even before the big day. She did my hair and makeup prior to my Wedding day so that I could get a preview and I thought that was very fair. This way if it didn't turn out the way I wanted I could have her change it and not feel obligated if I didn't like it at all but of course it was fantastic.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee is very friendly and professional. She has a sense of humor that can calm you on a stessful day! I love her personality!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Getting to see the final product on a perfect day and being treated like a queen. There's nothing more fullfilling then knowing you look like a Supermodel when everyone is watching.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Wedding Day
09/16/2008
  • DebbieTay

  • Wedding Date: 03/18/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair is just like I wanted it. It was half up and half down with soft curls.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? The stylist was excellent at listening to my needs and what complimentaed my face and style of my wedding gown.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She was extrememly pleasant, helpful, and friendly to work with.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? DeeDee was very professional. She arrived on time and was very friendly. It was a wonderful experience and it was a great way to start my day. I would highly recommend her services.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding up do and make-up by Dee Dee Dang
09/16/2008
  • Rita Silva

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Dee Dee Did a phenomenal job on my hair. I have long hair so she had a task to make my hair look great. I gave her ideas of what I was looking for and she put it together in just the right style. I received so many compliments from all of my friends and family once they saw the finished product and photos.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Dee Dee's work exceeded my expectations. She was very attentive and understood what type of look I wanted for my wedding and helped create that look for me. I was extremely happy with my up do and make-up.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Dee Dee was very helpful in accomodating to my schedule, She also helped give me ideas in caring for my skin and made recommendations for my overall appearance. In addition, she is also a genuinely kind and sincere person.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Dee Dee not only has a great sense of style but has a warm hearted and fun personality. I was very happy with the way that my photos showed the best features that Dee Dee helped bring out with her make-up. I would highly recommend her services to any of my friends and family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor