Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Pasadena, CA: Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California
Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California
On-Location Serving Southern California
Pasadena, CA 91006
(626) 524-6210


Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.9
  • Salon Style : 4.9
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 54 Reviews
Review: AMAZING TIME
09/13/2012
  • shirley y

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I had a great time with Anegelina and her team! It was an amazing experience with her to get my make-up and hair done! i felt like a totaly princess. She had great suggestions on my hairdo and make-up and my pictures came out phenomenally! i was so happy with her and her team! my whole bridal party too, we felt so spolied and so glamours! they were so accomodating with our large party and our 3am arrival session~ I highly recommened Angelina and her fabulous team!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bridal - Preview
06/28/2012
  • Laurie L

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was half up in the back and half down with curls, perfect for for the crown and veil!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? The hair and makeup are so good! I need the makeup bright and light and my eyes shining. I also want to wear the crown and the veil, I need them very tight in my hair. I also need my makeup can last longer. Angela met all my requirement!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angela is full of passionate and easy-going person. I feel so confortable with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I <3 AT MAKEUP PRO
05/16/2012
  • VIolet W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Hair: loose curls Nails: French Manicure
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Angela and her team are AWESOME! Words cannot express how gorgeous my 4 bridesmaids, 2 moms looked at my May 5th, 2012 wedding. As for me, traffic stopping!!! Angela did my pre-view make-up several weeks prior to my wedding. At the preview session, we talked about different options for my make-up and she made some wonderful recommendations. She is the expert here, so listen to her suggestions!!!! Also, I suffer form rosacea and pigmentation issues, BUT Angela was able to transform my skin to PURE FLAWLESS PERFECTION! Unfortunately, Angela wasn't able to do my make-up for the wedding, but promised that her senior artist is able to recreate the make-up! Day of wedding: the artists arrived on time. Very sweet, professional and FAST! We all had a blast during the session. The bridesmaids looked gorgeous and the mom's looked beautiful. The senior artist was able to re-create my make-up (per Angela's photos), which I was so excited about!!!! During the reception, I got so many compliments from our guests. I can't wait to post professional pictures. Although the make-up service is on the pricier side, let me tell you, that it is so WORTH IT. Get cheaper linens, but don't be cheap about your make-up!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Angela and her team are AWESOME! Words cannot express how gorgeous my 4 bridesmaids, 2 moms looked at my May 5th, 2012 wedding. As for me, traffic stopping!!! Angela did my pre-view make-up several weeks prior to my wedding. At the preview session, we talked about different options for my make-up and she made some wonderful recommendations. She is the expert here, so listen to her suggestions!!!! Also, I suffer form rosacea and pigmentation issues, BUT Angela was able to transform my skin to PURE FLAWLESS PERFECTION! Unfortunately, Angela wasn't able to do my make-up for the wedding, but promised that her senior artist is able to recreate the make-up! Day of wedding: the artists arrived on time. Very sweet, professional and FAST! We all had a blast during the session. The bridesmaids looked gorgeous and the mom's looked beautiful. The senior artist was able to re-create my make-up (per Angela's photos), which I was so excited about!!!! During the reception, I got so many compliments from our guests. I can't wait to post professional pictures. Although the make-up service is on the pricier side, let me tell you, that it is so WORTH IT. Get cheaper linens, but don't be cheap about your make-up!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angela and her team are AWESOME! Words cannot express how gorgeous my 4 bridesmaids, 2 moms looked at my May 5th, 2012 wedding. As for me, traffic stopping!!! Angela did my pre-view make-up several weeks prior to my wedding. At the preview session, we talked about different options for my make-up and she made some wonderful recommendations. She is the expert here, so listen to her suggestions!!!! Also, I suffer form rosacea and pigmentation issues, BUT Angela was able to transform my skin to PURE FLAWLESS PERFECTION! Unfortunately, Angela wasn't able to do my make-up for the wedding, but promised that her senior artist is able to recreate the make-up! Day of wedding: the artists arrived on time. Very sweet, professional and FAST! We all had a blast during the session. The bridesmaids looked gorgeous and the mom's looked beautiful. The senior artist was able to re-create my make-up (per Angela's photos), which I was so excited about!!!! During the reception, I got so many compliments from our guests. I can't wait to post professional pictures. Although the make-up service is on the pricier side, let me tell you, that it is so WORTH IT. Get cheaper linens, but don't be cheap about your make-up!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Friendly and Fantastic!
10/28/2011
  • Hope M

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had my hair styled half up half down, full of volume and curls. Angelina even took the extra time to add in my clip-on extensions. My bridal party had their hair curled and pulled to the side while our officiant's hair was put in an elegant updo.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina and her staff were amazing and truly wonderful to work with. From the moment we met at the trial I knew she’d do a fabulous job beautifying me and my girls. She was responsive and flexible to my ever changing contract. On the day of our wedding she showed up earlier than anticipated with two assistants, and was ready to go in no time. I arranged for my five bridesmaids, my mom, mother-in-law, and our Officiant (who was a dear friend), as well as myself, to be done up. Each beautician took their time to really perfect everyone’s hair and make-up. When something was a little off, everyone was more than willing to jump in to make the necessary changes. They didn’t pack up until I had given the final ok on everyone’s look and despite the large bridal party, we finished early and in perfect timing for pictures. All day long people came up to me and expressed how fabulous my hair and make-up looked and the girls agreed. Looking over some of the pictures, I’m so glad I went with Angelina; she did an amazing job and everyone looked fabulous! She was a true pleasure to work with and she did a fabulous job. Even my mom was happy, and she’s a tough cookie to please

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: happy bride
10/07/2011
  • maria luz d

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? my hair and make-up were great.Angelina did a great job! She made me felt so happy and satisfied on my special day. My family ,friends and my husband were happy of my hair and make up.Thank you so much Angelina.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Satisfied Customer
09/26/2011
  • Rocio M

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Service was GREAT!! It was for my wedding and Angelina was not able to make it but she sent members of her staff that we're very professional and nice. They did hair & makeup for me +3. Everything turned out great. Very happy and satisfied with their services.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: THANK YOU!
08/29/2011
  • Degi P

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Out of all the hair stylists I've been to, Angelina was the only one that understood the hair I wanted. I had her do the pageant hair will LOTS of volume and big curls. I realized not everyone can create volume that actually looks beautiful and suits my face. Angelina does it perfectly!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Definately. Angelina made sure my hair and makeup weren't one of my stresses on the important day. She knew exactly what needed to be done and when and how. She is VERY professional, prompt, easy to get a hold of and very sweet. We had a trial day months before to make sure we agreed on a certain look. She took pictures so that I didn't need to re-explain myself or go over it so many times.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? We definately got along well!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? When Angelina does my makeup, it feels like a massage. One time I needed her to do my makeup for a photoshoot very early in the morning and I did doze off while she was doing my makeup. It's so soothing =D

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 star service!!! Love Angelina and her work!!!
05/12/2011
  • Thanhya B

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was half up/half down style with lots of curls...it was beautiful!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Angelina came to my venue to do my hair and makeup...and she exceeded my expectations! She was on time, professional, and so easy to talk to!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My friends were there but did not need services done. Angelina was so nice it felt as though she was apart of the wedding party, yet she still remained professional.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina did my hair and makeup for my wedding on 5/1/2011. All I can say is Angelina is AWESOME!!!! I had so much to do and didn't have a chance to schedule a preview session, but that didn't make a difference on the day of my wedding. I just communicated to Angelina prior to my wedding day, the types of hairstyles I liked through email and pictures and she did my hair exactly how I was envisioning for my wedding day. As for makeup, my makeup was beautiful! I told her what I liked very briefly (probably in like 30 seconds time) when she first came on sight to my venue...she is so knowledgeable that she knew right away what I would like and what would look good on me. And she only uses the best products. Before my wedding day I had let Angelina know that my face tends to get very oily (my wedding and reception took place outside in warm weather that day)...she noted my concern, and success! My face definitely stayed oil free the whole event! I think my face only had a bit of shine at the VERY end...but that's ONLY because I was dancing and was sweating a bit, not because of the product used. Angelina was prompt and so nice and professional! I highly recommend Angelina! Thank you Angelina for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day!!!! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Hair and Make up for my Holiday Wedding
02/06/2011
  • Marissa B

  • Wedding Date: 12/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had my hair down with a braid at the front and little gems put into the braid. The rest of my hair was put into soft curls. It was beautiful
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? We weren't at the salon, we got married the day after Christmas on cruise ship and we had to be at the ship early, so Angelina and one of her other stylists came to our hotel first thing in the morning to do my hair and make up, as well as my bridesmaids and my mom. It took a lot of the stress out of the wedding morning.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I thought Angelina was very nice. I enjoyed talking with her and having her as part of my day.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I loved the way that we all looked. Angelina provided everything, including my hair accessories. I didn't have to worry about picking out an accessory before I knew what my hair was going to look like and hoping that it would look right.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: A do it all girl
09/10/2010
  • Susan N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? it was pulled to the side in a ponytail.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? yes it did. She was very professional and she did everything that was asked.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? no. My family was,
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina was very professional. She was friendly and very skilled with what she does. My family and I were happy with all the results. I would recommend anyone that is looking for a do it all vendor to give Angelina a call.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor