Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Pasadena, CA: Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California
Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California
On-Location Serving Southern California
Pasadena, CA 91006
(626) 524-6210


Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.9
  • Salon Style : 4.9
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 54 Reviews
Review: Fully recommend
08/27/2010
  • Claudia I

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I loved it!! good Job
  • of course they knew exactly what I wanted
  • talk with Angelina

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Works for My Wedding. Thankyou!
08/27/2010
  • Renee Y

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina and her Team were simply awesome. Prior to my reservation with At Makeup Pro, I had preious experience with some MUA for a few events and also had a 2 other Previews Sessions on top picks MUA at PW. They works are great but I felt slightly too made up, it's wasn't as naturally as I would prefer. Angelina was able to create just the perfect blend of soft somky eye and the foundation was great coverages and not cakey. On the day of the event, Angelina and 2 other Artists perform on my group. They were extemely ontime and were able to have everyone completed early. Everyone were so impress with the look they have created for each individual, and Angelina were simply amazing in recreating my style and better. Angelina also performed 2 different hair changes for my receiption, which completment perfectly with my first dance gown and a soft wave do for the rest of the evening.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Professional!
08/09/2010
  • Amie N

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Angelina and her team were outstanding! Angelina and her staff were very professional and their skills for my hair and makeup and my bridesmaids were exceptional. Angelina was on time for all my makeup appointments and proomptly on time on my wedding day. She was very responsive and replied to all my questions and requests. I will definitely would recommend and use her again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
05/25/2010
  • A C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? From the get-go, I appreciated Angelina’s responsiveness to email, and her attention to detail regarding the specifics of the contract and appointment time. I don’t like verbal agreements, which was the way other make-up artists I spoke to seemed to prefer it (probably in case something more profitable came up). She did my make-up and hair for my engagement photographs, and will be doing my make-up and hair for my wedding next month, along with my mom and 3 bridesmaids. I’m not a big make-up person, and I was not prepared for our meeting because I had forgotten my “preferred style pictures” but she did the best that could be expected with the random picture I found in a magazine that I told her how to alter. The make-up ended up looking really nice in the photographs! She is very precise – that’s the best way to describe her style. Word to the wise – if you hate when your skin looks shiny and have problems with oily skin, don’t say yes to the shimmer on the cheeks. In terms of hair, I asked for it to be done just like a bride in her gallery. Angelina did it exactly the way I asked (I ended up not liking it that much on me and will do an up-do for my wedding, but that is my own fault!) She adjusted it when I asked her too as well…she cares very much that you are happy and isn’t done until you are happy. If you think something needs adjusting – just ask! She was more than happy to make all the tweaks I asked for. Angelina is very sweet – she is great to work with and I’m excited for the wedding. My advice to anyone getting hair and makeup done (especially those who aren’t used to having it done) is to know exactly what you want, and have pictures. Your idea of “smoky eyes” could be completely different than someone else’s. Also, be sure a hairstyle will fit your head and face. What looks fantastic on someone else might not look that good on you. Be cognizant of whether you are particular about your hair part, how deep your part should go, how much volume you feel comfortable with, etc. Angelina can do anything – but you need to know what you want. Thanks Angelina!

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.0
  • Salon Style : 4.0
  • Product Selection : 4.0
  • Range of Services : 4.0

write a review
Review: FL - 2010 bride
05/08/2010
  • Francis L

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina came by recommendation by my mom's friend, whom had a wedding last year. I finally got to meet w/ Angelina on my preview Session, which when fabulously well. She had created the makeup to the exact look base from my conversation. All the foundation matched really well, very natural. The shadow was very settle, and the eyeliner and brows were perfectly drawn. My cheek had an amazing glow and the lipsstick were in perfect tie w/ the rest of the applications. It was very soft and slightly dramatic, very femine. Angelina was also able to create the exact look from my magazine cut out. She had an amazing talent in recreating it perfectly. However, I felt the Hair was overpowering my features a bit, since that style had a lot of volume. I know that the Preview comes w/ 1 hair style, however Angelina was so accomodating that she made special arrangments to come back to my house to preview a second hair style without charge. She came back late afternoon and restyled my hair to my second prefer style, and it was perfect. I loved it. My mom and I are so very glad that we have found Angelina for our upcoming event. I can't wait for my event to get pretty up w/ my bridal group. Thankyou for everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: looking forward to my event
05/06/2010
  • Joyce D

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My experience w/ Angelina and her team has been really good. 2 months prior to my event, I have met up w/ Angelina for a preivew for makeup and hair. I loved the very natural look she had created for the other brides, and wanted her to duplicate the same for me. I love it the instant I looked at myself. My mom was there to view the whole process, and ofcouse she ask and spoke to Angelina thought out the entire time and were able to get some professional tricks for her daily application techniques. I made me look really beautiful, my eyes were difinately brought to attention but not too dramatic. It was perfect as it's, no changes were needed. At the same Preivew, Angelina had also created an updo w/ lots of volume. The details are so entrige that she had to pin every curls in a very precise way to create the look. It was absolutely georgous. I know my mom really love it. 1 month later, I had ask Angelina to please get me into another preview session for hair, as I had a mind change. I want very nice flowy soft curls smaller side bun . It was super great to see Angelina create her magic on me. That was the look! Now just looking forward to my big day in a few weeks.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thankyou for the great works
04/30/2010
  • Madelia R

  • Wedding Date: 11/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina was difinately my priority pick after the initial emails and phone conversation when I was locating a makeup artists for our wedding. Upon viewing her gallery, I already know she was once of the stylist I really like. After a couple of emails and photo conversation, I knew Angelina was the one. She is so professional that her response is immediate within an hour time, and ofcouse the conversation are even better in details. Since I live in New York I weren't able to schedule a Preview Session until 1 month prior to my wedding. Angelina made me feel so comfortable to just reserve her for my big event, event prior to the in person meeting. 1 month prior to my wedding, we finally met for the Preview and all turn out exactly as I expect. On my wedding, the look was duplicated to the slightless details. She was very caring to make sure I was in comfort in every way. All the girls was extremely happy w/ their styles. I had reserved Angelina for a Touchup and Hair Change before the Reception. My second look was with my hair down and more dramatic makeup, which Angelina delivered exact. I was so super Hot for the evening w/ 2nd gown for an all night fun. Thankyou for a fabulous job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Desiree's
04/12/2010
  • Desiree O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? It was pretty easy to find my Makeup Artist since Angelina was really amazing. They were one of my my favorite vendor. Once I viewed her gallery, I already knew it was pretty much finallized. But ofcouse we had our Preview which was also my Engagment Session day, so I had a full test run of lasting effect of the makeup. Prior to the Preview, we already had numerous of emails w/ pics of my preferences and feed backs from Angelina as to her thoughts. On my Wedding day, Angelina came with 1 assistant to service. Everyone looked so perfect and was ready 1/2 hour early. Angelina was very professional and talented, and I would recomment to all my friends and for those of you that are brides to be.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Disappointing! Unprofessional! Unreliable!
04/07/2010
  • Lori F

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I was incredibly disappointed with her services. I would NOT recommend AT Makeup Pro to anyone! I booked Angelina for bridal makeup and she showed up to the appointment without her makeup products! That’s embarrassing! How can a makeup artist not bring her makeup kit? It’s like a caterer showing up at the wedding reception without food to serve. Would you want that to happen to you? After I provided her with a signed a contract, payment and detailed instructions about my bridal makeup look, she somehow thought that I didn’t need my makeup done that day. If you can imagine, I was appalled, shocked and very disappointed. She basically lost all credibility as a professional makeup artist at that point. Clearly, she’s unorganized and doesn’t pay attention to the client. She sought payment and just didn’t deliver in the end. Because of this catastrophe, she had to leave the location and fetch her makeup kit. She started an hour late and, in the end, I was two hours behind schedule! I feel like I cannot rest until future brides are informed about the poor quality of her services. I am a real person just sharing my own experience as well as my thoughts and opinions about this makeup specialist. Reasons for the poor rating: She did NOT follow the appointment time stated in the contract and made me incredibly late on my big day. She was clearly unorganized and did not pay attention to detail (more about this below). She did not listen to my needs nor what I wanted. She did not follow my instructions about the way I wanted my makeup done. She did what she thought looked best on me, not what I think would look best on me. (This is only okay if you happen to be a bride who’s absolutely clueless about makeup.) Her makeup artistry: She didn’t use concealer, even though I needed and wanted it. I’ve got dark under eye circles and a lot of blemishes, and I wanted those areas to be concealed so that I could have flawless skin for my wedding day, but she refused to use the concealer. Apparently it was too heavy looking on a previous client. Angelina needs to know that every bride is different and everyone has different needs. Also, she didn’t blend eye shadow very well. My eyebrows and eyes did not look symmetrical at the finished look. She didn’t clean up the eye shadow fallout on my cheeks and nose very well. So, the upper areas of my cheeks ended up brown! Dabbing the fallout with a foundation sponge smears the color; it doesn’t remove it. The lipstick application looked clumpy and she did a very poor foundation application with a sponge. She dabbed the foundation instead of blended it. Laura Mercier makes some of the best foundations in the market, and she was unable to work with it. She also did a clumpy mascara application. She uses gray colored glue for eyelash application, which was a poor choice. The clear duo is far better. Details about my experience with her: I wrote her very detailed instructions in a link that was provided in an email that I sent her, and she did not read ANY of my instructions. It was apparent to me, because she showed up at the appointment without a clue about what look I wanted, nor what products I’d like her to use on me. The only thing she committed to memory is what I told her on the phone, and she wasn’t even good with that task. She selectively listened to our conversation. I asked her specifically not to put a light colored shimmer under my eyebrows and she went ahead and put MAC mylar on, which has shimmer! I told her it was okay to remove the hair fuzz around my eyebrows, but she ended shaping them, which I specifically told her not to do. I wanted her to use my face primer and my translucent powder, which she did NOT do! I told her I needed defined cheekbones, but her idea of heavy contouring made me look like I got a huge bruise on the side of my face.

Overall Rating: 1.2 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 1.0
  • Salon Style : 1.0
  • Product Selection : 1.0
  • Range of Services : 2.0

write a review
Review: Absolute Fabulous Artist
02/13/2010
  • Melidee L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina is absolutely fabulous! She provided hair and make-up for me, 5 of my bridesmaids, my mother and MOL. She did a fantastic job, I got rave reviews on my make up and hair (I don't know how she got my hair to stay, but it looked so amazing!) She was always very professional, which was very important to me... after interviewing several flaky artists, and just not meeting anyone I really clicked, with Angelina was a godsend! Professional, communicative, flexible, easy going, and an excellent make-up/hair artist... how could I not go with her?! You should too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor