Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Pasadena, CA: Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California
Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California
On-Location Serving Southern California
Pasadena, CA 91006
(626) 524-6210


Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.9
  • Salon Style : 4.9
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 54 Reviews
Review: The Best
04/29/2009
  • Melissa Castro

  • Wedding Date: 04/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Hi Angelina, I just wanted to write you to say thank you so much for doing such a great job with my hair and makeup. I received many compliments on both at the day of and even now with pictures. You also did a wonderful job with my mom's hair. I am so glad that I found you. Again, thanks for everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thankyou So Much!
04/15/2009
  • JoSung

  • Wedding Date: 01/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Thankyou Angelina and her team for creating the best look for me and my entire group. They were very professional and have a great sense in styling. My husband were in tears after seeing me been so georgous. Thankyou so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Services
03/18/2009
  • JasmineH

  • Wedding Date: 12/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? We had our wedding last Dec., Angelina and her team had made everyone looking simply georgous. I have used a lot of other artists for my other events prior to meeting Angelina, and I have found that Angelina is the most creative and experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply the Best
02/05/2009
  • StellaH

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina and her Team were simply the best. My Trial Session turn out so great. Me and all 8 of my bridesmaids all had a great time chating w/ Angelina about our prefer styles, makeup tips, etc. My foundation were match to the exact of my skin tone, and my smoky eyes had never looked better. We also were able to select a Hair Accessories for each one of us, ofcouse w/ my being the most Extravegant. On the day of my event, we had an early start at 8:00am which they were extremely on time. During the entire service hours, Angelina had check on me constantly to make sure I was relax and comfortable since the rest of my day will be long. We were so glamours after the works. Angelina was also able to add an additional service on the spot for my monther and grandmother. AT Makeup Pro is simply the best in service and I am just very glad that I had made my decision to have their services.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Services
12/31/2008
  • Cchou

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I was absolutely ravishing on my wedding. The makeup and hair coordinate together exceptionally along w/ the elaborate hair accessories and veil from Angelina's Collection. My look was outstanding...I couldn't have been more completely perfect...my look was just breath taking, as my husband said. Thankyou Angelina for everything! Will see you in the near future for some other events....and perhaps recreate for my 10th anniversary celebration.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Great
12/29/2008
  • JenClay

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? wanted to let you know that I received so many compliments on my makeup and hair. I was so absolutely happy with how it turned out. Thanks so much and the next time I have a special event I will definitely contact you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Artist
12/27/2008
  • Natashab

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina is the best! She is very professional and patience with me. I found that Angelia is very honest, which I had find out from the day of my wedding. The incident - she had completed me and my 7 bridesmaids, which we than started our photo session out side at the ceremony area. At that time, Angelina and her associates were working on my Mom, mother in law and 3 aunts, upon finish my family tried to pay her for the 5 services and she had refused to accept. It would have been very easy for her to have taken the payment since it was cash, that showed her honest personality. In addition, she really puts all her efforts and heart into each session for the bride, she would take more time if needed to ensure the perfection. Couple days prior to my wedding, we had call request an ajustment to our start time, and Angelina was more than glad to make that arrangement for us. She and her associates arrived before the scheduled time and was well prepared. I will definately recommend Angelina to all of my friends and all you brides out there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesonme
12/27/2008
  • DiiaClaword

  • Wedding Date: 07/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina is extremely good in creating the perfect eye shades. Her blending tecnique makes the eye so natural, but yet very outstanding. I have tried a lot of other artist and couldn't get the effect that I wanted. As soon as I was completed the Trial w/ Angelina, I had to immediately reserve my service time w/ her. It was the exact look that I had discripe to her. As for the hair, she has made an exact duplication of the look from a magazine which I have requested for, it was so precise....LOVE IT! On top of her great services, she also carries a wide quality accessories and veils. I was able to make my selections with out having spend a lot of time searching for these items...which most of us (brides) doesn't have, since we are so tied up w/ the to do list. Angelina is just the best!! Brides if you are in search of a great Makeup Artist, Angelia is the one for you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best
12/20/2008
  • Sabrina1

  • Wedding Date: 10/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I just had my wedding on 10/26/08, and Angelina and her Team were extremely on time. They actually arrived slightly earlier than our scheduled time, which was great cause I was more relief upon seeing her. She had make the entire getting ready time the best for everyone. Her assistants were awesome to achieve the requested style for everyone, and Angelina had directed all that needs to be done for everyone. This team is simply the best. As for some reviews that I have seen on this site, I think there might be more to the story to told by this Professional Team. For all you brides that want to be worry free and be pampered to be the most georgous, I suggest to request for Angelina's service. You will not be disappointed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing
12/16/2008
  • KimBently

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina is so very caring and accomodiating w/ all my requested changes for my wedding. She even make sure that we move up the service to have enought time for the photo session w/ all the bridesmaids at the hotel. Angelina has done an increditable job to enhance all my features. Everything is blended so well for everyone, we all look flawless. She make sure that I am confortable at all time, and she also make sure that I had at least a little bit of lunch. She is even more caring than my husband. I had already had a good feeling of her since the 1st time we spoke on the phone, and I was right. Since my wedding, I have been a client of Angelina for 2 other special occasions. And there will be many more. To all brides that are looking for a Great Style and someone that is Careing....it's Angelina.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor