Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Pasadena, CA: Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California
Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California
On-Location Serving Southern California
Pasadena, CA 91006
(626) 524-6210


Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.9
  • Salon Style : 4.9
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 54 Reviews
Review: Awesome Makeup Bridesmaid
10/28/2008
  • Rjaffe

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Angelina had created an individual style for everyone, which suited everyone the best.
  • Every part of our request and needs.
  • Extremely friendly and helpful.
  • First, Angelina and I emailed ideas back and forth for a while. Then, she did a practice run with me (both hair and makeup) the week of my wedding (I live on the east coast, so I couldn't meet with her beforehand). Finally, Angelina came to my hotel suite the morning of my wedding and did the hair and makeup of myself and my four bridesmaids. Everyone looked amazing. She is nice, professional, on-time. She was great communicating via email and in-person. It was a pleasure to share part of my special day with her. I interviewed almost ten hair/makeup artists before deciding to go with Angelina and I definitely made the right choice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mflower
10/15/2008
  • Mflower

  • Wedding Date: 03/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Very Natural updo
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Best experience in all the other Artist that I have used in the past.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Angelina and her team is exceptional and great.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? We all had a really wonderful and relaxing experience with Angelina and her team. I found her on Wedding Channel and was very impressed with by her gallery. Angelina is very professional, flexible, organized and so easy to work with. She had work out the schedule to have my trial done on the day of my engagement session. She was extremely good with the mixture of my eye colorations...LOVED IT. The overall look was very natural. Her rates very reasonable which is very helpful for events when money is tight. On the day of my wedding, she stayed until I was completely dressed and placed the last touch...my veil. My photographer was able to capture all of that for memory. I really appreciate all she had done for me and my mom.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome
10/09/2008
  • Lcano

  • Wedding Date: 03/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Angelina created a very natural relax updo, which looked exceptionally well w/ my features and dress.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She is an awesome artist.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She is very concern that all services are perfected to our liking.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina is the best!! Her team was incredibly professional, punctual and we all loved her work. They listens to what kind of style we are looking for and gives us the exact looks. Very accomodating....my mother decided at the last minute that she too wanted her makeup and hair done, Angelina scheduled our service to start slightly earlier to service everyone. My style was created on the Trial Session appointment, which we spoke of my prefer styles and than Angelina create better to suit my features. I am just so satified w/ the style she had created for me for my wedding. I have now requested for her services 3 times for other events of mine. I highly recommended Angelina to all of you brides whom are looking for an awesome makeup artist.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: San's Review
10/02/2008
  • San

  • Wedding Date: 02/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? As Angelina is my stylist for all events, she is able to creat a diff look for each.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Excellent. As Angelina is my stylist for all my special events. She is able to achieve all my requested looks for each events.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Angelina and her team are the best. Extremely accomodating and understand my needs.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Angelina had been my prefer makeup artist for all my events in the past 6 years. She is very creative and knowledgable of her products, and is able to create a special look from makeup to hair for all my events. Prior to my Wedding, Angelina had also assist me in locating many of my vendors. She has been extremely helpful, I can say even more than my Wedding Coordinator. For my wedding, I had reserve her for the entire day for touchup and 3 hair changes. It was perfection on all her works on me that day and my entire party which consist of 6 bridesmaids and 4 family members. Now all my family members confirms w/ Angelina's for all our events. See you soon...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor