Melinda's Makeup & Skincare
1113 S. Broadway
Santa Maria, CA 93454
(805) 268-4818

Melinda's Makeup & Skincare



View Melinda's Makeup & Skincare in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Wedding Make-Up
01/29/2010
  • Rachel Z

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Definitely! Melinda was awesome! She did my makeup for my wedding day for me and my mom without a consultation and it turned out wonderful. She really went above and beyond. I felt beautiful and it stayed all day. She used just the right amount to make it look great but not overdone. I've gone to her for other skin care and waxing needs as well and she's done a great job with that as well. She's very talented and knows her stuff!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melinda is the best!
01/28/2010
  • Aubri J

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Melinda definately exceeded my expectations. I found her online the week before my wedding in a panic because the make up person I was supposed to go to had a family emergency. Melinda was able to come to the hotel and do the make-up for myself, my mom, my sister and maid of honor. She did an amazing job. The makeup looked beatiful all day. I had not had a consultation since it was last minute and was a little worried but as soon as Melinda showed up and started working I was no longer worried. She is a very nice and professional person and everyone enjoyed having her there to do our make up.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I had never met her before but am glad that I did!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved my makeup!
01/28/2010
  • Julie V

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, Melinda did a great job! My makeup was flawless and lasted all day long, literally, makeup was applied around 7 am and my reception ended around 11pm and makeup still looked great! The application of the false lashes was very precise, I loved them, made my eyes really stand out. She was very flexible and willing to meet me early in the morning. Would definately recommend to future brides!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melinda is AWESOME!
01/28/2010
  • Samantha L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Melinda did such a wonderful job on my wedding makeup. She came to my hotel room, kept us on schedule, and did makeup for my mom, sister-in-law, and my mother-in-law....all of whom looked absolutely fantastic! I told Melinda I wanted to look natural, but like the most beautiful me, and I looked better than I could have ever asked for. Plus, the makeup lasted well into the night, and after hours of dancing. I do not live on the Central Coast so I was not able to do a consultation, but Melinda was able to decide right on the spot what colors would look best, and they looked amazing!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Melinda was so easy to get along with, but also kept us all on time and made sure we were ready for pictures. She spent the right amount of time on each girl making sure the look was perfect. But, by far the most enjoyable part was looking at myself at the end and feeling like I looked the best I ever had. Looking back at the pictures, my makeup was flawless. My skin looked great, my eyes looked fantastic, and I could not have asked for more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melinda is an exceptional makeup artist!
10/06/2009
  • Anne J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Melinda is exceptional! I have blond hair and brown eyes so I really wanted my eyes to pop and she created a look that was exactly it! She did an amazing job that lasted all day and night. She was on time, very professional and flexible. I would highly recommend her.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The most enjoyable part was that Melinda was able to do myself, my mother and all 7 seven bridesmaids in the comfort of parents house. The girls and I had such a great time and I think it the made the beginning of our big day a lot less stressful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: FANTASTIC!
10/03/2009
  • Brianne P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I wanted something very natural, but I wanted to look unforgetable. Melinda did exactly what I wanted. My eyes were stunning, my skin was flawless...I couldn't have asked for much better.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? YES. So much so I recommended her to my sister in law for her wedding 6 months later and AGAIN the following year (just last February) when I took some pregnancy glamour shots. All three experiences were wonderful. We laughed, we chatted, and just had a great time, plus I looked amazing! :)
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No. I hadn't met her until I went to my consultation. A friend of mine worked with her at a salon and recommended that I give her a call.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I was relaxed, comfortable and the end result was more than I could have ever thought to ask for. I would recommend her to anyone and plan on going to Melinda again and again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melinda was exactly what I was looking for!
10/01/2009
  • Natosha K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My makeup was natural yet stunning. I was hoping for something to make me look different than I do every other day but not too made up. Melinda did a gorgeous job achieving the perfect look and I absolutely loved the end result!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely. My wedding day was very busy, as all are, and it was a huge relief to find out that Melinda could travel to the wedding location to do my makeup. It gave me the chance to relax and enjoy the experience and not feel rushed.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I had actually never met Melinda before my wedding day. Being from out of town, I had trouble finding someone and didn't have a consultation beforehand. I was pleasantly surprised with how much I liked her. She was very professional, friendly and calming, which is exactly what every bride needs.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The most enjoyable part of my experience was definitely having Melinda come to my house to do my makeup. It was such a fun, relaxing, enjoyable time with my family and friends and we all loved Melinda by the time she left. I was so thankful to have found her and highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best!
04/09/2009
  • travsgirl

  • Wedding Date: 04/14/2001
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Melinda did my makeup for my wedding. It was very natural, exactly how I wanted it!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Of course! I asked for natural colors, not too much makeup, and thats exactly what Melinda did.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I have known Melinda my whole life, I consider her a wonderful friend!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Getting to spend time with Melinda was a blessing. She is the most caring person I know. I was very happy she was able to do my makeup for me!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: She helped make it the day of my DREAMS!
03/21/2009
  • voleyqueen

  • Wedding Date: 04/14/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Melinda gave me a very simple yet drastic look for my wedding . I liked the lipstick so much I still use is and buy it online. She knew the colors that would look good on me. She has a great sense of color, style and class.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No, but I knew of her work through my friend Ashlee. Melinda did Ashlees and her bridesmaids. I was so impressed I just HAD to have her do mine.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I 1st went to Melindas Salon for a consultation. She made me feel so very welcomed. She really listened to the look I was going for. I had never had fake eyelashes before. I wish I could wear them everyday now! HAHAH I was so happy when I got home I couldn't stop taking self portraits of myself. Melinda was nice enough to come to me on my wedding day. It really was a royal treatment I will NEVER forget. Thank you Melinda!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melinda is the best!
03/05/2009
  • CalebsGirl

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Melinda of Melinda's Make Up & Skincare was hands down the best experience I've had before with a make up artist. She was very professional and had a great selection of products. She met with me prior to my wedding to decide the best make up look for me and did the entire look as a practice run so I could get a feel for it. On the day of my wedding she was on time, and made me feel so relaxed. Not to mention the make up job was fabulous! I received so many compliments on my look for the day. The best part is she really knows how to do the make up so it looks great in pictures to. She understands lighting and angles and colors and it definately showed when I got my wedding pictures back. I have since used her for several different special occasions to get my make up done and every time it's perfect! Another great thing is she stays current with styles and trends but can also apply a classic beautiful look if you like. She is highly recommeded!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor