Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Denver, CO: Girls and Curls on Location
Girls and Curls on Location
on location and in studio
Denver, CO 80231
(303) 881-7130

www.girlsandcurls.com



View www.girlsandcurls.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: I looked fantastic for my Wedding!!
12/27/2012
  • Kathleen B

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My hair was styled as an up-do with curls all over. It looked fantastic in photos and I loved the way I looked!
  • Rachel was very professional and had everything + more! She arrived early the day of and was calm, cool and collected, despite what was happening around her. She did a fantastic job on my hair and make up!
  • Rachel with Girls & Curls was great! I loved the way I looked for my wedding, my hair was perfect!! Rachel was VERY patient as I decided on the look and style I wanted during our "Trial Appt". The day of, she arrived early with all of her supplies and was ready to go! The whole process took a little while longer than I think we expected, but the overall look was AMAZING! I just love looking at pictures from my wedding day and I am forever grateful to Rachel and her hard work. She's fantastic and I would definitely recommend her to anyone I know who is getting married.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Style, Amazing Person!
11/04/2009
  • Molly M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Rachael was fantastic the day of my trial run and the day of my wedding. She put my hair in an updo with "loops" of hair in the back. I wish I knew better how to explain it. It was exactly what I wanted and what we decided at the trial run. I had forgotten to bring the pictures we took during the trial, but it wasn't a problem at all, Rachael remembered everything, even though a good deal of time had passed! She also airbrushed my make-up, which was awesome. She applied the perfect amount of color to balance between my wanting to look wedding-ready, but still looking like myself. Rachael also did the hair and makeup for several of my bridesmaids and my cousin. There was some shuffling of who was having what done, but she went with the flow and took care of everyone perfectly! Everyone was happy with their results.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Rachael definitely met my needs. I got married in Winter Park and wanted to bring someone from the Denver area because it was easier than trying to get a trial run accomplished so far away. Plus, in all the weddings I have been to the bride and bridesmaids have run late because their time in the salon took longer than anticipated. With Rachael coming to our location my bridesmaids and I were able to continue getting ready while another person was getting their hair/makeup done. It was so relaxing to be on location with everything we needed at our fingertips. Plus we were able to enjoy some champagne at the same time.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Absolutely! I fully welcomed Rachael's input regarding my hair and make-up style because I knew she was the expert, but, she was very conscious of the guidelines I gave her. She was very easy to work with and listened to what I wanted. She was very easy going, but kept us all on track and she has a great sense of humor and a very relaxing demeanor. It was so nice to have Rachael there, not only for her skills, but her personality as well.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I enjoyed the level of relaxation Rachael brought to my wedding day preparations. I loved that she came to me "on location" in Winter Park, as it reduced the amount of stress for everyone involved. My bridesmaids, Mom, Cousin, and I had fun being pampered and we all loved working with Rachael.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I am so glad I hired Rachael for my wedding!!!
11/03/2009
  • Katie L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Rachael did a fabulous job with my hair. It was up and I loved what she did to make it look great with my veil. It rained on my wedding day - but you wouldn't know it by looking at my hair! She also did a couple of my bridesmaids' hair/makeup and my mom's. The girls were all very different and she worked with each of them on a unique look. I was so happy with the way my mom's hair and makeup looked too!!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely! Rachael met us at our hotel where we got ready- so we did not have to travel to a salon - I highly recommend this. She is really good at what she does so she is super fast - which is always important when you are on a schedule :-) The airbrush makeup was flawless and so light - I have some skin issues but she covered them up beautifully!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Rachael is very easy going and sweet. She makes you feel at ease on one of the most important (and sometimes stressful) days of your life! I knew I was in good hands. She is really talented and very willing to work with you to get the look that you want.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I loved that the day was so relaxed with Rachael taking care of hair and makeup - I got to enjoy more time with my friends and family because I was not driving from place to place to get hair and makeup done. She did an amazing job and I love the way I looked on my wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Girls and Curls review
10/31/2009
  • Nikki S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I hired Rachel for my bridesmaids. They had up do's and said she did a fantastic job on each of their hair.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Our wedding was on Labor Day weekend and if you know anything about scheduling a wedding for a holiday weekend, it is difficult to find someone. Rachel was available and very flexible. She was willing to work with me on the price since I was on a very limited budget.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I had my bridesmaids hair done by Rachel. They were all in up do's of their choosing. Rachel did a great job working with each individual's hair taking into account their own personal style and uniqueness. They felt very comfortable with her as she listened and took into account what they wanted.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Believe it or not, it was actually working with Rachel herself. She is very personable and reliable in addition to being very professional. If you do hire her, she will actually listen to your needs and offer suggestions in order for you to have the best wedding day ever. I would highly, highly, highly recommend Girls and Curls.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
10/30/2009
  • Adrienne C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair & makeup were both done in traditional bridal style: hair up on top of my head with large curls, tiara secured in front of the curls with a swoosh of hair in the front of the face. My makeup was natural and glowy with a slight smokey & intense eye. It was...perfect. My nails were lacquer/acrylic done at another salon.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Rachael went above and beyond...I had gone through a very expensive & disappointing makeup and hair trial already and was not looking forward to spending money on yet another trial just to be let down. I knew Rachael wouldn't let me down when I read in her email to me that she feels that you can achieve a balance of professional photography makeup and makeup that looks good in person. Everyone I had consulted with said that I had to have a TON of makeup on in order to show up in pictures...that there was no compromise between looking good in photographs and looking good in person. Rachael said she could achieve that balance before I had even mentioned to her that that was my main concern! Not only did my make up look fantastic in person, in my friend's amateur photos, but I also just looked at my professional photos last night and they take my breath away. She helped me pick out colors to create a touch-up kit for me to use throughout the night, though she swore I wouldn't need it...that the makeup she applied would stay put! I didn't think that was possible - she didn't know how much of a crying mess I would be! I never once needed to touch up my makeup! And my hair stayed put so well it lasted into the next day! Did Girls and Curls meet my needs? Yes, and then some. She met needs I didn't even know I had.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Instantly. It was just like having a fun makeover session with one of my girlfriends (except Rachael actually knows what she is doing vs. my girlfriends. :) I am bummed that my wedding is over...I really enjoyed spending time with her and getting to know her and visa versa. I am looking forward to the next time I can get all dolled up because I know we'll get to hang out again!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Finally feeling secure in knowing that I was going to look STUNNING on my wedding day. Rachael knows what she is doing. Trust her and let go of the anxiety and she will make you more beautiful than you could ever imagine. Thank you Rachael for everything!!! XO

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I would recommend Girls and Curls to anyone!
10/29/2009
  • Kathleen A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was done in an updo. My hair was relatively short and Rachael worked miracles with it!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Rachael worked in 3 bridesmaids and myself just 2 weeks before my wedding day!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Rachael was wonderful. I felt like we had been friend for years. Rachael was an amazing addition to my wedding day and I couldn't have done it with out her!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Rachael came to our hotel and set my mind at ease. It was wonderful to have someone who was so experienced to keep me calm and excited at the same time on my wedding day. It was truly a wonderful experience and I will recommend Rachael to all my friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Service, Amazing Style, Amazing Time!
10/20/2009
  • Tara O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had a complete updo for a bridal portrait session after the event. Rachael was so flexible in coming to me and knowing that I wanted to look my best. We had had a bad experience with photography at our wedding, so I was hoping for something great for our portraits. Rachael delivered! Not only was she sweet and kind, she gave me exactly the style I wanted, and took note of what makeup I *didn't* like from my other stylist on my wedding day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely! She was such a doll, brought everything with her, and had extremely high standards. Both my husband and I were surprised when I took my hair out in the evening on what a good job she had done making sure it would stay in place on a windy day without making it LOOK like I was full of bobby-pins. Even though I was! And I was actually shocked, because I had been chatting with friends when she did my hair, that she never gouged me with a pin even once—I'm so used to stylists doing that, even by accident, at least once with an updo. She was great!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes, yes, yes. She was so sweet, kind, funny and fun to be around. She was totally flexible and understanding. I loved having her in my home, which is saying something, because I don't let just anyone in there!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Airbrush makeup was a first for me, and it's totally worth the cost. Stayed in place, looked amazing. Completely won me over. I loved how flexible and kind, Rachael was, and want fun she was to be around. Overall, an amazing experience! She even helped get me into my dress. ;)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing...beautiful...
08/31/2009
  • Aspen T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had the most beautiful style! I gave Rachael my thoughts and she made my ideas come to life!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Girls and Curls eased my mind regarding my wedding day! Rachael is truely talented and she is so patient and fun...the perfect person to have around!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I love Rachael soooo much! I had only talked with her via phone and email before my trial run. I knew she was exactly what I was looking for in a stylist for my wedding day. When I met her in person at my trial, my expectations were completely met and she went above and beyond to ensure my happiness!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Besides everything? Girls and Curls made every minute fun, peaceful and most important, beautiful. Thank you Rachael!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009