Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Miami, FL: Bridal Makeup & Hair by Miriam Behar
Bridal Makeup & Hair by Miriam Behar
432 NE 26th St
Miami, FL 33137
(954) 242-2888


Hair, Makeup, & Spas: Bridal Makeup & Hair by Miriam Behar


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.5
  • Salon Style : 4.5
  • Product Selection : 4.5
  • Range of Services : 4.5
  • 4.5

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Hair styling - updo
05/30/2011
  • Michelle L

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Miriam did an amazing job with my hair! She styled my updo to meet a look of vintage elegance. In addition to her beautiful hairstyles, she was timely and an absolute pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Miriam made me look FABULOUS on my wedding day!!
08/12/2010
  • Sheila M

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had an updo with loose curls hanging down.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Miriam and her assistant Cindy arrived at 10 am sharp, to start working on my bridesmaids. Not only are they GREAT at what they do, but they are young and fun and made us all feel comfortable and at ease. Thanks to them, I was able to relax and not have a stressful morning. Miriam was so accomodating and rearranged her schedule so we didn't have to start super-early. My hair was gorrrrgeous and I got compliments on it all night! My girls and my mom were all very happy, as well! BOOK THESE GIRLS! They are the real deal. Seriously. Thank you, Miriam and Cindy! You rock!!!"
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Definitely! They are both very easy-going and super sweet.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I looked fabulous, and felt very calm and serene during the whole process. Miriam's calm and reassuring manner was exactly what I needed :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cancelled the night before my wedding
08/10/2010
  • Amanda R

  • Wedding Date: 01/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Goopy, flat, and frizzy. Miriam cancelled on me the night before my wedding. The replacement she sent did a terrible job and was two hours late. She airbrushed my skin two or three shades darker than my natural skin tone and stopped at my jawline, so I look like I'm wearing a mask or something. I asked if she had any powdered bronzer that I could dust on my arms and her response was to airbrush two dark brown spots the size of softballs on each arm. No attempts to blend it. I was already in my wedding dress too. I will have to get every photo retouched as a result.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Not at all. Miriam's replacement was 2 hours late, my hair and make-up looked awful. It was a miserable, stressful way to start my wedding day, and I looked terrible for what is supposed to be one of the happiest days in my life.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She was very nice at the trial so I don't know what happened. She cancelled on me because she said she injured her shoulder that Friday morning the day before my wedding, but she waited until 10pm to call me. She didn't offer a refund and instead selected a replacement without any feedback from me, and when I asked if the girl had a website or anything, Miriam interupted with a short "Nope, sorry". I don't even think she apologized. When I wrote to her with my concerns over the terrible service after the wedding, she ignored me. If she had even just had the decency to apologize and take responsibility for her crappy customer service, I wouldn't be writing this review.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? None. I just want to do my best to inform other brides of this situation and hope that they can avoid Miriam at all costs. Cancellations happen, but the unprofessional behavior that followed has no excuse.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 1.0
  • Salon Style : 1.0
  • Product Selection : 1.0
  • Range of Services : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

I have NEVER cancelled on any client. This client, did book me for her wedding originally, and then cancelled on me, because she said that she had found someone to do her hair and makeup for a better price. When I informed her that her deposit was non-refundable, she posted this review. Let me make it clear - neither I, or any of my artists, worked on this client's wedding.

Please read my many other positive reviews from my happy clients!
write a review
Review: Review - Bridal Makeup & Hair by Miriam
01/27/2010
  • Jenna S

  • Wedding Date: 01/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I wanted a bit of a bohemian look, I have very long, straight hair. Miriam and I experimented a bit during my trial. The day of the wedding was quite windy, and the wedding and reception were both outside, so we decided to put all of my hair up. Miriam did an amazing job, my head was covered in twists and braids that were intricately woven across the back of my head. It was super unique and amazingly beautiful.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Miriam considered the fact that wedding and reception were outside, that much of the photography would happen in the dusk / dark and that I didn't want to look too made up. The makeup and hair were both incredible, and the photographs came out looking even more amazing.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Miriam took a great deal of time to understand me, both from phone conversations and during our trial, and that understanding came through on the day of the wedding. She was an awesome person to spend the day with as I prepared, and was very patient with all of the friends and aunties in and out of the room while she worked. She is calm and confident, and her work is super high quality.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The whole experience was enjoyable. Miriam did fabulous work, I highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Wedding Day Hair & Makeup!!
08/12/2009
  • Rivkah R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Miriam did my hair in a curly updo which went perfectly with my long veil. I did not realize my hair could look so glamorous!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I found her manner very reassuring and kind. Her services went beyond my needs and expectations. I would highly recommend Miriam! My makeup was amazing and the false eyelashes looked beautiful!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Miriam made me feel at ease, and the airbrush made my skin look flawless and very natural. She is a true professional and I highly recommend her.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The whole experience was most relaxing and made me feel special. I received so many compliments that day and everyone said I looked beautiful!! And thanks to Miriam I looked gorgeous in my wedding photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Super fantastic!!!
08/12/2009
  • Myra S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair looked the best ever! Miriam was able to work with my fine hair and style it to look full and fabulous!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She was on time and professional in every way. The services were excellent.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? It was very pleasant being around her and she set me at ease. Miriam was calm and confident, and the results she produced exceeded my expectations.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I could tell she loved what she was doing, and the results were terrific! I highly recommend her services!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous!!! Highly Recommended
08/10/2009
  • Esther B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was a simple half-updo with a slight poof in the front. I did not get my nails painted on the day that I got my hair and makeup done, I had it done the day before. Miriam made sure that my hair was sleek and smooth, with no flyaways. She was very calm, gentle, and didn't yank on my hair like some other hairstylists that have in the past!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Perfectly! Miriam was very professional, and on-time. She made me feel totally at ease, and made me look absolutely stunning!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I felt like we were long-lost friends, we had a great time chatting while she styled my hair.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My wedding day was perfect, everything went smoothly. I looked gorgeous and felt relaxed and pampered. I would definitely recommend Miriam to any bride-to-be!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Bride!
08/09/2009
  • cheyenen p

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I was so lucky to have found Miriam online. I sent her a photo of Heidi Klum on the red carpet and asked her to re-create the same hairstyle...pulled up in the back and pinned with a flower, and long and sweeping to the side in the front. For makeup, I wanted very dramatic eyes so they'd pop in photos, with pale lips.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, absolutely. Miriam provided me with exactly what I had envisioned and was a pleasure to work with.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My sister was my maid of honor and looked stunning! Miriam used an airbrush technigue to apply the foundation. Her skin looked better than ever! Miriam did her hair too.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Miriam came to hotel room where I was getting ready with family. She was flexible, brought all her product and supplies with her, and made it an enjoyable and super easy experience for me on a very hectic day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review