Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Chicago, IL: Visage Joli
Visage Joli
1255 N. Sandburg Terr. #2704
Chicago, IL 60610
(312) 320-4714


Chicago Hair, Makeup, & Spas: Visage Joli


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Excellent Experience
06/02/2011
  • Jess M

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • NA
  • The services exceeded my expectations. Wendy made me look better than I thought possible! The make-up stayed on flawlessly from 3:30 PM to 2:00 AM without touch-ups, even the lipstick. The price was very reasonable compared to other vendors in the area, and the result was lovely.
  • The whole experience was enjoyable, from the trial to the day of the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: A True Artist
02/21/2011
  • Joanne M

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was put in an updo. And each of my bridesmaid had their hair done to their likings, which Visage Joli did an amazing job. Nails were painted a bold red!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Visage Joli is amazing. Not only does Wendy have an amazing background, what really sets her apart is her artistic talent. Wendy uses your face like a canvas and accentuates all your best features. Having Asian eyes, no one could ever correctly put eyeshadow on. Wendy is a true artist and was able to create such depth to my eyes! She uses airbrush makeup that makes your face look flawless! Her makeup is so beautifully put on, and it stays on through anything! From tears shed walking down the aisle, to sweating on the dance floor, at the end of the night (and the next day) - your makeup looks flawless, perfect and natural.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Besides her amazing talents and skills as an artist, she is the most caring person. She takes her time and wants only the best for you. She will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. She will meet you on her off days, just to help you find the perfect shade of red. She truly is amazing and her heart that is so loving is what makes her service the best. She cares more about giving to you and making your day special no matter it means for her. You can not and will not find anyone better than Wendy.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Was Wendy. She is amazing and she makes sure that while you are getting ready, with all your nerves, that you are comfortable and feeling gorgeous. I love her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I never looked so good!!!!!!
07/06/2010
  • Gina F

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Yes, a beautiful updo which lasted all night.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, my makeup looked fantastic even with all the dancing and sweating that I did. Just starting to get photos back from my professional photographer, I have never looked so good!!! I can't say enough good things about my experience with Visage Joli. They were on time and made sure that I would enjoy my day.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes. All 5 of my bridesmaids had their hair and make up done by Visage Joli. They all looked fantastic!!! Each of them got what they wanted and they could not of been happier!!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Everything! They made me feel like a princess for a day!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: They will make you gorgeous!
06/22/2010
  • lidia v

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I planned to wear my hair down, but Renee suggested a partially up softly-curled 'do (which we paired with orchid hair accessories) that was fabulous and perfect for my tropical wedding theme.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? As a makeup newbie, I was nervous about looking too made up (or not like myself) on my Big Day. Wendy was professional, knowledgeable and patient—creating a look that was not only beautiful, but one that I was comfortable with. Renee maintained my ‘do prior to the wedding, doing trims, color and brow touch-ups. On the day of the wedding, I appreciated the fact that they came to my hotel room, saving me time and stress of running around town. Renee also styled one of my bridesmaids beautifully and when one of the other girls needed a few curls refreshed, she was happy to oblige.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes, I feel like I made 2 new friends! Wendy and Renee were both friendly, approachable and accessible, answering my questions and offering suggestions along the way. Plus they made the process fun.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Wendy and Renee’s calming presence on the morning of my wedding helped me to stay relaxed and stress-free—Renee ordered tea for me and Wendy even made sure I ate lunch! They were both such a big part of my day, helping me to start off my wedding day in the best possible way. Thank you, ladies!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wendy was an ANGEL sent on my wedding day
02/23/2010
  • Mary Ann B

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I made the biggest beauty mistake of my life and had a facial 1 month before my big day. I have never had an allergic reaction to anything and have no known allergies but immediately after my facial, my skin reacted to a chemical peel and my face was swollen, aggravated, & slightly burned for over 1 month. I was devasted and my face was not going to heal before my wedding day. Wendy was truly an angel sent to me as she was so understanding and confidently reassured me that she could cover the swollen area on my cheek. My biggest concern was that it would take a ton of make-up to cover the area and my make-up would not look natural. Well, Wendy performed a MIRACLE and my make-up came off FLAWLESS! Not only did she do a great job but she truly cares about her clients. She is wonderful to work with and would refer her to everyone!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes, I had about 8 girls that had their hair and make-up done. They did it an outstanding job and we had so much fun getting ready!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Wendy and her team uses airbrushing for make-up. It's such a fun experience and it's definitely something I recommend if you want the most natural look w/o the feeling of wearing heavy make-up!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wendy Kimmel is the most incredible make-up artist
02/22/2010
  • emily c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had my hair put in a really hip, cool bun...it stayed up the whole nigh, even after dancing and looked perfect until the wee hours of the am.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? They no only exceeded my expectatins but surpassed them. Wendy Kimell, the make-up artist for Visage Jolie is just AWESOME! She is so professional, easy going and just made me feel so comfortable on my big day! I seriously could not believe how beautiful she made me look. My eyes have never popped like they have before and you should see my eyes in pictures! All thanks to Wendy. She is a true artist.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I had 4 bridesmaids, my mom and grandmother all had their make-up done and everyoune just raved about Wendy. It is hard to please that many people and everyone was in awe of how good they looked!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Wendy's AIRBRUSHING! This was the first time I was ever airbrushed (besides the make-up trial) and it is the greatest invention ever...but I have heard you really have to know what you are doing to make the skin look flawless. Wendy certainly has the perfect touch with the airbrush. It stayed on all night! I can't say enough great things about Wendy. I send everyone I know to her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Service Ever
02/16/2010
  • Jaclyn C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I kept my hair long and curled with the curling iorn. It was beautiful and it lasted ALL day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, the services met my wedding needs. I was looking for a make up artist last minute and got Wendys number from my cousin and luckly she was avalaible on my wedding date.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My Bridesmaid along with the mothers and grandmothers all got services done and everyone looked Beautiful.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Wendy did an excellent job on my make up. The make up was very neutral as I always wear it. The Air Brush was FANTASTIC!!! If I could have that applied every day I would. It lasted ALL day, even with taking pictures in the hot sun, shining on us all day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor