Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Illinois: One Bridal Company
One Bridal Company
930 west main street
St Charles, IL 60174
(630) 988-2446


Hair, Makeup, & Spas: One Bridal Company


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Amazing Wedding Day Experience!!!
03/13/2011
  • Brooke K

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • My wedding hair style was an up do. It was a loose french knot. The style was parted on the side and swept back and up. We added a delicate chiffon flower that coordinated with my wedding gown.
  • One Salon was amazing! Ami, the owner, met with me for a pre-bridal consultation a couple months before my wedding. This was very helpful. We discussed my wedding style and she did a practice up do. I was very comfortable working with Ami. One Salon did my entire wedding party on the wedding day. All the stylists were very professional and made us feel at ease. They also did the make up for the wedding party. The guests told me that everyone looked like models. I would recommend Ami and One Salon to any bride.
  • No, my first meeting with Ami was my trial consultation. After my wedding I was SO pleased with Ami's professionalism and skill that I continue to see her for my hair cuts. ( I drive from Chicago to Saint Charles because she is so worth it!)
  • The welcoming and comfortable atmosphere of the salon. We were able to bring food and drinks in. Even though the stylists at One Salon had never met my bridesmaids, they were able to understand each girl's request and create a beautiful style for everyone. It was also convenient that One Salon could do both our hair and makeup and had enough stylists to accommodate our large group. No surprises on the day. They finished on time and everyone was so pleased.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommend One Bridal Company
02/04/2011
  • Beth K

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? The bride and some of the bridesmaids had updo's. They did the hair and make-up for 5 bridesmaids, the bride , brides mother and grooms mother. Different styles for different people. they were very flexible and creative
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? One Bridal Company exceeded our needs. They came to the location and did a great job on everyone in the wedding party.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No, we only used them for the wedding, their salon is an hour from our home. If they were closer we would use them on a regular basis
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? They made everyone feel comfortable and beautiful! This was the second wedding they did for me. I have another daughter getting married next year and I will absolutely use One Bridal

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the Bride
12/27/2010
  • Carol K

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I didn't have my hair styled because I very short hair, like Jamie Lee Curtis. However I did have Ami do my make up for my daughter's wedding. Usually I don't wear much make up beyond a little blush, eyeliner and mascara so I was a bit nervous about having make up applied all over. Ami used the airbrush technique and I was pleasantly surprised how llight and natural it felt! I have a bit of reddness in my cheek area and the application covered it up making my face color look even and natural all day and throughout the evening. I highly recommend the airbrush makeup technique for a natural and comfortable makeup that lasts through hours of smiles and even tears. Ami made me feel very relaxed and comfortable and even beautiful for my daughter's special day. I would definately have Ami at One Salon and One Bridal Company do my make up again for that special occassion that arises and even if I need a pick me up to feel beautiful again!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absoluetly! They even came to our home to provide me, my daughter and bridesmaides with their wonderful services.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No. I was a first time customer!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I was very pleased with the relaxed atmosphere Ami and her staff generated on what could have been a very stressful time and day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Stylist!
12/16/2010
  • Britta G

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? When I met with Ami for a practice updo I had picked out a picture thinking I would love it, Ami did a wonderful job but I realized it wasn't right for me. On my wedding day I explained what I was looking for and Ami did an amazing job, I felt gorgeous! Ami also did an amazing job with my maid of honors updo, but did suggest that to accomplish it she would need extentions, her hair was gorgeous and she still wears the extentions today and loves them!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Definitly!! Ami had to travel a few hours to my wedding location, plus I was running behind but Ami was very organized and made me and my two bridesmaids look great! Not only does Ami do amazing work, she really listens to what you want and accomplishes it, and she is such a pleasure to be with!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes!! I have always had problems with stylists, and for years had been dying my own hair and either trimming it myself or having my sister. But since Ami has been doing my hair I wouldn't do anywhere else! I always feel amazing when I leave her salon, my hair has never felt and looked so healthy, and she does what I ask! When I have mentioned something I want done to my hair Ami has made suggestions if she feels it won't compliment me, which I have always appreciated, but when I know what I want she gives it to me. I am always happy with my hair!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Ami is just an amazing person, she does a great job and you know she loves her work, it shows in everything she does! Plus her salon is so personal, not like other salons I've been to, always a welcoming place. I would suggest Ami to anyone who wants the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Personal, Genuine, AMAZING!!
12/15/2010
  • Natasha F

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My unique experience with One Bridal Company was nothing short of Extraordinary! I have never really loved getting all dolled up, so finding a salon that could offer more than just the traditional "Princess" look was like a thorn in my side. I have been going to bridal fairs in Madison, WI (where I live) with friends getting married before me for over three years. By the time my now husband proposed I nearly had the enitre wedding planned... minus the hair. I had tried so many different up-dos at countless "wedding specializing" salons with no luck. Before a family member from Illinois suggested One Bridal Co, I thought I would have to settle. Thank Goodness I didn't!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutley!! I had called and spoke with Ami. I had explained that besides myself, I had six bridesmaids, two flower girls and three mothers who all needed hair and makeup. Not only that, but since I live in Wisconsin, my ceremony site was three hours away from the salon so they would have to travel here. Ami assured me that they could definatley accomodate. I went to thier Salon in St. Charles a few times throughout the year. The long drive down never phased me. I LOVE that wen you walk in you feel like you are coming into thier home and not into a cold looking cookie cutter salon. I didn't give Ami too much to work with but a few magazine photo ideas for my hair. ( I don't wear makeup or do my hair so I really had no clue what I was looking for. ) Somehow after simply talking with me she was able to create an elegant look for me that truely complimented my style. I was so confident getting ready the morning of my wedding. Ami and her Wonderful team worked so well together. I never felt rushed or stressed. Every look was uniuqe and beautiful to match the personality of everyone in the wedding party. My friends and family were thrilled with how amazing they felt. (Some had mentioned they liked thier up-do better than the one at thier own wedding!!) Between the Awesome hair, Airbrush Makeup and Eyelash enhansers, we felt like a wedding dream team!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I have NEVER experienced such personal care!! Not only did One Bridal Accomodate my extreme demands, but they went above what I had asked for. I work retail and have an extremely inconsitant schedule. Ami stayed late or came in on her days off just to make sure I was able to come when it was convenient for me. I now make the the long journey down just for my normal cut and color every 6 weeks. I wouldn't go anywhere else!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Every ounce of my experience was enjoyable. The best was when my Husband and wedding guests couldn't take thier eyes off of me!! Thank you One Bridal Company for making me feel not like a princess, but like and Elegant and Beautiful woman. Thank you for OBVIOUSLY loving what you do!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Miracle Workers!!
10/04/2010
  • Kimberly F

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? This little unassuming shop in St Charles was one of the best finds I had in my quest for the best of the best for our wedding. Taisha, my stylist, didn't have a lot to go with!! I'm in my late 40's and didn't have that wonderful glow that a lot of young ladies do so right from the beginning, this girl was on a mission! First of all, please do a trial. I did two trials with One Bridal and one with someone else, who I won't mention. Ti took over four hours on the first trial so that she had the exact look I wanted on wedding day. The other person took about two hours and when it didn't turn out as I had hoped, her reply was, "Well, we'll fix it on your wedding day. Here's your contract and we'll need this for a deposit." Yeah, right!! At One Bridal we tried air brushing. It was absolutely beautiful when Ti first put it on. However, as the evening wore on it started to fall into the little fine lines on my face. I called Ti the next day and told her what happened. So she said that she would do some research and we would try again. She tried a different primer and the same thing happened. I had also done a bit of research and found that airbrushing isn't for everybody, especially when they have little fine lines in their skin. So we had a third trial where Ti used regular makeup and the result was just as beautiful as the air brushing. At no time did this wonderful woman ever tell me I was out of my mind for doing so many trials or going overboard. She knew that my goal was to look as beautiful as I could on our wedding day. I can't begin to tell you the number of compliments I received that day from everyone on how great I looked. And I'm not going to take personal credit for that. I give that to Ti and my wonderful husband, who picked out my wedding dress! Everyone is supposed to tell the bride how beautiful she looks but when you hear it from people who would rather eat a rock than give you a compliment, you know it's genuine!! The highest praise goes to One Bridal. By the way, they also went to my mother's house and did everybody's hair and makeup there. Stunning!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, over and above.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes, they were.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The end result!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Make up
09/20/2010
  • Leslie C

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Ami provided AIR BRUSH makeup for our wedding and she did a phenomenal job. The bride wanted a fresh, romantic look that enhanced her features, would last throughout the day, and look great in pictures.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? We had a wonderful experience with Ami at Bridal One. The bride looked radiant and her makeup was flawless. Ami knew how to create a beautiful look that was fresh, romantic and stayed perfect throughout the day and evening, despite the hot weather. Ami also knew what make up application would photograph well, yet not be over done. Besides the bride and maid of honor, Ami did make up for the bride's mother and grandmother. Everyone looked fantastic. I would recommend Ami for anyone at any age!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Ami was professional, punctual, warm, approachable and competent. She established a great rapport with everyone. She is exactly the type of person you would want to work with on the day of your wedding.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? After the initial trial makeup session, everyone knew that Ami would do a terrific job. We were confident that we had found the perfect person to do the wedding make up. She was talented, a good listener and took time to explain what she was doing as she applied the make up. When the day of the wedding came, everything went smoothly and we were so pleased that we chose Ami at Bridal One for our make up.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't say enought good things!!!
12/03/2009
  • Kathleen S

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Ami did my hair in an updo. I showed her pics of styles I liked. She took 3 of them and combined them to achieve the look. It turned out just beautifully. Ami's team also did hair and make-up on 9 other people involved in my wedding.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Everything went so smoothly. They arrived at the hotel early. All of the girls were so professional and nice. They were patient with everyone and wanted to make sure that each and everyone of us were completely happy with the way that we looked.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No. However I will say all of them made you feel like their friend because they were just so nice!!!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Everything just went perfectly. They were finished with everything right when they told us that they would be. I truly thought that I looked just wonderful and so did everyone else they did hair and make-up for. I can't tell you how many compliments I got about how I looked. Everyone wanted to know who had done our hair and make-up. No need to consider anyone else for hair and make-up, USE PAMPERED BRIDE!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!
09/11/2009
  • Ashley C

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had my hair and makeup done by Ami, both turned out absolutely amazing! I was told by friends that their husbands were commenting on how beautiful my hair was styled (which men NEVER notice). My hair was the absolute definition of how I wanted to look on my wedding day. It tied with everything, from my jewelery to the dress.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Ami and her crew came to our hotel room and styled all bridesmaids, moms and flower girl. They met everyones needs and tweaked the styles to match each persons wants. They were on time, efficient and fun.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? We had a great time getting ready, Ami calmed my nerves and was absolutely perfect.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Seeing the looks on their faces when I was all 'done up', i feel like even Ami was shocked at how great her work was! They all do such amazing work and I can't explain how great it was to have them come to our hotel suite to get us ready the day of the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ami came to my rescue!!
06/15/2009
  • cajtango

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Ami Christensen of "One Bridal Company" was the only one who was able to give me a sophisticated hairstyle. My hair was pulled back on top/sides with long curls woven throughout the back. She went out of her way to loan me hair extensions due to the short time frame until my wedding. The hair do was awesome -- everyone commented the entire day!! I felt awesome!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Up until a month or so before my wedding I had paid for 5 hair trials and one makeup trial. Every time I left I looked like I was a 30 year old going to prom. I even cried a few times. I found Ami on the internet, called her and she understood my color corrections needed for my face (ie. redness, blotchy in places, etc). She is a true artist and listens to what you wants and does a great job balancing what you want with what will look good. I ended up with something better than I ever expected and every time I was with Ami she made it a warm and fun environment. The entire staff was welcoming and you had Ami's undivided attention. I never felt rushed and we tried a few different styles. I could not have asked for anything more.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I did not know Ami before the wedding and, unfortunately, her salon is too far for my to drive on a regular basis... BUT if I ever need professional make-up or hair --she is my girl! I tell everyone about her salon and a few friends have gone there and have enjoyed their experiences.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Ami seems to truly enjoy what she does. She gets very excited when things start taking form and it is very contagious. She makes you look your absolute best and gives honest feedback and ideas all along the process. If it were not for Ami, I would have been on my second senior prom except this time with wrinkles! THank you to the entire team at One Salon Bridal Company for giving me a very positive experience and all your creative ideas!!!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 4.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor