Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Massachusetts: Makeup Artistry by Liz
Makeup Artistry by Liz
55 Chestnut Street #2
Florence, MA 01062
(413) 539-8035


Hair, Makeup, & Spas: Makeup Artistry by Liz


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Wonderful!!!
01/25/2014
  • lorenalea

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Vintage
  • Liz went above and beyond. She met us at the salon where we were getting our hair done, and knew right where to set up, next to the natural light. She has worked there on several other occasions, and the salon was familiar with her. The whole experience was so seamless, as we were able to get our hair done and then our makeup, all in one place! What a great day.
  • Liz was super fun to work with. : )
  • Liz made our wedding day so enjoyable. She did such a great job with all of us in the wedding party and was so fun and comfortable to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beyond outstanding!
12/07/2013
  • Scarlet R

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Well we're talking about makeup here, not hair or nails. Those were done by other people. I would say my makeup was styled, Hollywood classy with a touch of smokey eye. Nothing too over the top but a bit more than the typical bride request of "make me look natural". Liz, nailed the look I had in mind, I mean, simply nailed it!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Above and beyond! Not only did my makeup and my bridesmaid's makeup look stunning but she made my mother look like a Hollywood star from the 50's! It literally brought me to tears to see my mother so naturally beautiful! My mom didn't want her makeup done but after pleading with her and ensuring her that I trusted Liz's expertise, she agreed, and in the end was very pleased with her own makeup.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No in the sense that I don't have any BFFs in my life. That's not how I roll. But do I feel like she's a fabulous person that I could become very close friends with? Well ya, absolutely! Liz is very friendly, personable, and down to earth...oh and adorable!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Looking in the mirror afterwards. I tried so hard not to peak during the process and I'm glad I didn't.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Never more beautiful...
09/02/2013
  • Dascoffeypot

  • Wedding Date: 01/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Liz Washer did my makeup for our January ceremony. She was there early, had her arsenal of cosmetics ready, and had my makeup beautifully done in time for the dress to go on and for me to strut down the aisle. She was a wonderful addition to the crowd assembled in my house that morning, and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. Liz has since done my makeup a second time. She airbrushed me the second time, and my face came out completely flawless. I have rosacea, so that's no small feat! 100% Recommended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Perfect!
08/12/2013
  • Emily E

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Liz was amazing!! I felt so lucky to have her getting me ready for my wedding day. With just a few photos of what I was looking for, she created the perfect look at our trial. It was so nice to wake up on the morning of my wedding calm and confident that everything would be perfect. Everyone loved and complimented my makeup all day, and it photographed wonderfully. I should add that it was a sweltering 90-degree day, and my makeup lasted through all the sweat and dancing! Couldn't have been happier. Thanks Liz!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: An excellent artist for a polished look!
08/02/2013
  • Amycita

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? This review is for a makeup artist; I had my hair and nails done separately.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Liz did my makeup for my wedding on a hot day in "Indian summer." Liz is wonderfully creative and has a state-of-the-art kit, but also willing to work with a client's preferred colors or products, and in either case deliver a polished and beautiful result.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Not only did she do a beautiful job, but her calming presence made me feel my most confident and got me ready to walk down the aisle with my head held high.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? An even tie between feeling I was at my most beautiful, and having someone calm and funny to talk to while getting primped up.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review