Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Minnesota: Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
5891 Cedar Lake Road
St Louis Park, MN 55416
(507) 380-6495

On-Location Airbrush Makeup & Hair



View On-Location Airbrush Makeup & Hair in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 46 Reviews
Review: Such a great experience!
03/30/2015
  • bellemadison

  • Wedding Date: 01/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I spend the most time looking for vendors on the hair and makeup stylist. I seriously scoured websites for MONTHS. It was a large expense and I wanted it perfect. I looked over Face To Face as one of the first vendors but was weary because the price was rather high.
  • I later decided to do a trial for the wedding (1/17/15) and I completely changed my mind. Robin did my hair and Violett did my makeup on both days (the trial and the wedding) and it couldn't have been more perfect. They listened to what I wanted and was open for my opinion.
  • They came exactly on time and everything was perfect. I could not have been happier. There are a few aspect of a wedding that are worth the expense and your hair and makeup should be one of them.
  • They are completely worth every cent. I had such a great experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Hair and Makeup!
02/09/2015
  • Stephy

  • Reviews Posted: 5

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? These artists are just spectacular! I had such a wonderful experience working with these professionals. I highly recommend their work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Super Easy To Work With!!
01/05/2015
  • tessiemarroquin

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I hired Face To Face to do my hair and makeup for my wedding in November 2014. They did an absolutely phenomenal job, after working with me through a trial-run (which I was able to schedule the same day as my engagement portrait) - we came up with the perfect look.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Violett is a good communicator, very straightforward, and really educated me throughout the process on the techniques that work best for my skin type, etc. I was adamant that I did not want to look 'over-done' - didn't want to go overboard with the makeup - and she ended up respecting that, but still giving me the perfect amount so that the wedding photos turned out just as I would have liked them.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup on my wedding day (and still, people remember how great it looked) - Violett really made me look regal. They came to my hotel early on the morning of my wedding day to take care of my hair and makeup. Because I knew I was in good hands, I was able to chill out that morning and soak it all in - I can't tell you how priceless it is to put yourself in a professional's hands, and let them do the heavy lifting! It is worth every penny. There is just no way that I, or any of my friends, could have provided the coverage and look that Violett did.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Face To Face was super easy to work with and I secretly can't wait until my next big event, so I can use them again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: True Artists
01/01/2015
  • GerthaFrase

  • Wedding Date: 12/13/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I got married last month and Face To Face did my hair and makeup, Violett is a true artist, she knows what's best for you.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I actually regret not listening to the hair artist to leave my hair down. I did my hair up because I always have my hair down.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I wanted something different for my wedding but I end up not being comfortable with it on my wedding day.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? You should really take their advice on your looks, they know what fits you and understand what you want and put it together. Overall I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day, Thanks again Violett.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely loved working with Face To Face
12/03/2014
  • SheraMaloy

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I absolutely loved working with Face To Face With Violett. Violett was quick to respond to my emails, very helpful in suggesting options when it came to my make-up, and was very laid back and easy to get along with.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She was very professional and created a great atmosphere on the day of my wedding. She was flexible when there were some small modifications to our timeline and still managed to finish everything on schedule.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She did full make-up including airbrushing the whole look with false eyelashes, and did two of my bridesmaids makeup. My hair and make-up were exactly what I had envisioned, perhaps even better than I had thought possible.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I got so many compliments about my gorgeous hair and flawless make-up and my bridesmaids hair turned out wonderful as well. Everything held up really well all day and night even in hot and humid weather. They travel on-site, they are flexible, respond quickly, you pay online prior to the wedding leaving you one less thing to worry about on the day of your wedding, they don't have a mandatory minimum number of people needed for services, and don't require that you do a trial run (though they do strongly suggest it) this was the perfect place for me to go and would pick them again in a heartbeat.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best makeup and hair team ever!!!!
12/01/2014
  • AnnalisaRohr

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? What an amazing team!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? The artists drove to my hotel and arrived early.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? They had a schedule for every participant and everyone looked so amazing.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My makeup was perfect. The airbrush makeup looks so natural but it lasted all through the night. Even my lip color lasted for over 5 hours. Can't say enough good things about Face To Face!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great to work with!!!
08/19/2014
  • KathaleenGarraway

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Violett was the makeup artist for both myself and my sister's wedding!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I booked her originally because her website and prices were very appealing and after meeting with her and loving my trial, I told my sister about her and she booked Violett as well!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Not only is she super talented but she's also a great businesswoman.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? She responds promptly to emails, shows up on time, takes care of the bride's needs, and is friendly to everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: This team is amazing!
08/18/2014
  • HunterNettely

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? There are no other words to describe how amazing they truly are! I was referred to Face To Face With Violett by a local photographer/Friend in a last minute search for the perfect makeup and hair team.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I only had two weeks to plan my wedding and everyone was full. Violett squeezed me in and gave me an amazing deal! ladies again in the future!!!!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? We did a trial that luckily landed on my bachlorette party night, It turned out stunning. The two girls i worked with were super friendly, speedy, and comfortable to talk too. They took my opinions wonderfully and actually cared.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The day of my actual wedding was crazy busy and last min my maid of honor needed help with hair and makeup Violett and Jessica were ready for this battle and won! We came out stunning I barely recognnized myself (in a great way)! The team made my day all the more special! I will never go to another makeup artist again in my life. Violett and Jessica you girls are awesome and soooo talented thank you for the honor and I look forward to working with you ladies again in the future!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly what I pictured but better!
08/17/2014
  • SummerBradeen

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? The hair stylists and makeup artists at Face To Face With Violett were able to give me the exact look I was going for (which wasn't easy because I showed them about 10 different pictures picking bits and pieces from each).
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? My hair and makeup lasted all night long, they were quick and efficient.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? They came to me rather than me trying to drive to a salon and back in the middle of my hectic wedding day!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Exactly what I pictured but better!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Face To Face With Violett is the best!
08/16/2014
  • KiraMillar

  • Wedding Date: 05/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Violett worked with me to deliver the exact makeup I was looking for.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She was a great listener, had tons of great ideas, and was super fun to work with.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She helped me find what my words could not describe and I couldn't be happier with my wedding makeup.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? On the day of my wedding, she was early and was a definite source of CALM for me. Her services were such a great value and the quality was remarkable - I wish I could get married everyday so she could do my makeup! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
Promotions
free

FREE Full Set of Eyelash Extensions

Bride's get FREE Eyelash Extensions when their total event cost reaches $1000. A $150 value!

Expires 09/01/2015
free

FREE Bridal Touch-Up Kit

Bride's receive a FREE bridal makeup & hair touch-up kit when they book both a hair & makeup package. ($35 value)

Expires 09/01/2015
discount

10% Off Bridal Makeup & Hair Services

Get 10% off when you book an event totaling over $800. Bride's save up to $100!

Expires 09/01/2015
Professional Affiliations
NOVALASH-LOGO2-e1356119415307.jpg