Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Mankato, MN: Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
1216 N 4th Street
Mankato, MN 56001
(507) 380-6495

Wedding Airbrush Makeup & Hair



View Wedding Airbrush Makeup & Hair in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 40 Reviews
Review: Great to work with!!!
08/19/2014
  • KathaleenGarraway

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Violett was the makeup artist for both myself and my sister's wedding!
  • I booked her originally because her website and prices were very appealing and after meeting with her and loving my trial, I told my sister about her and she booked Violett as well!
  • Not only is she super talented but she's also a great businesswoman.
  • She responds promptly to emails, shows up on time, takes care of the bride's needs, and is friendly to everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: This team is amazing!
08/18/2014
  • HunterNettely

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? There are no other words to describe how amazing they truly are! I was referred to Face To Face With Violett by a local photographer/Friend in a last minute search for the perfect makeup and hair team.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I only had two weeks to plan my wedding and everyone was full. Violett squeezed me in and gave me an amazing deal! ladies again in the future!!!!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? We did a trial that luckily landed on my bachlorette party night, It turned out stunning. The two girls i worked with were super friendly, speedy, and comfortable to talk too. They took my opinions wonderfully and actually cared.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The day of my actual wedding was crazy busy and last min my maid of honor needed help with hair and makeup Violett and Jessica were ready for this battle and won! We came out stunning I barely recognnized myself (in a great way)! The team made my day all the more special! I will never go to another makeup artist again in my life. Violett and Jessica you girls are awesome and soooo talented thank you for the honor and I look forward to working with you ladies again in the future!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly what I pictured but better!
08/17/2014
  • SummerBradeen

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? The hair stylists and makeup artists at Face To Face With Violett were able to give me the exact look I was going for (which wasn't easy because I showed them about 10 different pictures picking bits and pieces from each).
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? My hair and makeup lasted all night long, they were quick and efficient.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? They came to me rather than me trying to drive to a salon and back in the middle of my hectic wedding day!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Exactly what I pictured but better!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Face To Face With Violett is the best!
08/16/2014
  • KiraMillar

  • Wedding Date: 05/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Violett worked with me to deliver the exact makeup I was looking for.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She was a great listener, had tons of great ideas, and was super fun to work with.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She helped me find what my words could not describe and I couldn't be happier with my wedding makeup.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? On the day of my wedding, she was early and was a definite source of CALM for me. Her services were such a great value and the quality was remarkable - I wish I could get married everyday so she could do my makeup! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: My makeup stayed put all night!!!
08/14/2014
  • TiffaneyMorain

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Violett did my makeup for my wedding in September and it was fabulous!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She was well-prepared and organized and listened to my ideas and requests.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? The makeup stayed put all night, even during a brief A/C fiasco on a hot day!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I got many many compliments on my makeup and people still ask me who my makeup artist was. Highly recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Face To Face blew me away with their talent!!!
08/13/2014
  • TalishaHockman

  • Wedding Date: 12/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Face To Face With Vioeltt blew me away with their skills and talent on my wedding day!!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Violett went above and beyond for myself and 5 of the bridesmaids.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Not only did she do my makeup she made sure I was calm and taking care of myself.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Thanks Violett you truly made my day 100 times more special!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Violett and her team will make your day amazing!
08/12/2014
  • DarceyHaner

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I couldn't be more thankful to have been introduced to Violett. She the best artist I've ever seen, kind, uplifting and fun to spend time with. She's the kind of person you want to spend your wedding morning with!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? We've worked together several times this year. The first time I met her was for my trial run we talked for a few minutes, I showed her a few images and then she went to work. When she had finished I looked in the mirror to see exactly what I had been picturing in my head.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? The way she worked with the airbrush makeup was amazing and the look was perfect. On our day, Violett arrived early with 5 other stylists and artists and they were quickly ready for all 11 of us. They created unique hair and makeup styles for each one of the girls.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My ladies loved their styles and were very pleased. Everyone's hair and makeup was completed on time helping the morning to continue to run smoothly. Violett created the same makeup for me that she had done in our trial run and I was surprised to see that it was even better than the trial run! I felt so beautiful couldn't have been happier!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I was so happy with everything!! Thanks Violett:)
08/11/2014
  • SeleneKangas

  • Wedding Date: 03/16/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had a really difficult time coming up with makeup and a hairstyle that worked for me and Face To Face With Violett was able to help.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Violett showed me ideas and then her and Amanda pulled it off flaawlessly!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I wanted a very natural look since I dont typically wear makeup and Violett did an amazing job!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I was so happy with everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I loved my airbrushed makeup!
08/10/2014
  • EleniHyneman

  • Wedding Date: 03/08/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? We had a great time with Violett!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She did what we wanted and was very knowledgeable.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I loved my airbrushed makeup, too!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? It was also so nice to be able to have her come to us instead of driving to a salon.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I couldn't have asked for anything more stunning!
08/08/2014
  • SelahBoulware

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Violett, Sarah & Olivia from Face To Face With Violett did a FABULOUS job for my wedding! I had a trial run for my hair with Sarah and my airbrush makeup with Violett prior to my big day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I loved everything they did for my trial run and loved it even more for my wedding day!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My bridesmaids and my mother had hair done and some had makeup done too. They were all very professional and fun to work with.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? They all listened to our ideas and everyone looked BEAUTIFUL! I couldn't have asked for a better hair and makeup crew!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
Promotions
free

Romeo & Juliet Bridal Makeup and Hair Package $280

Includes a Full Airbrush Makeup Application the day of the event, a Bridal Hair Design the day of the event, an In-Studio Bridal Makeup & Hair Trial, free Temporary Lashes and a FREE Bridal Touch-Up Kit.

free

Lancelot & Guinevere Bridal Makeup & Hair Package $260

Includes a Bridal Airbrush Foundation/Traditional Glamour Makeup Application, a Bride Hair Design, an In-Studio Makeup & Hair Trial, FREE Temporary Lashes and a FREE Bridal Touch-Up Kit.

Professional Affiliations
NOVALASH-LOGO2-e1356119415307.jpg