Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Mankato, MN: Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
1216 N 4th Street
Mankato, MN 56001
(507) 380-6495

Wedding Airbrush Makeup & Hair



View Wedding Airbrush Makeup & Hair in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.9
  • Salon Style : 4.9
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 26 Reviews
Review: Spectacular wedding makeup and hair!
07/28/2014
  • AstridAyesa

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • So I know praising Face To Face With Violett has been done before. But really, Violett and her team are unbelievable.
  • She listened to exactly what I wanted, I emailed her lots of photos and at the trial run and wedding day, she did exactly what I wanted. It helped that she said email photos. My hair looked great all the way through the night and the make up lasted the entire night. As a gift for my bridesmaids, I set them up with Violett’s team.
  • All of them had a unique 'dos and they all really liked their hair and makeup. Best of all, she's really well priced and is really flexible.
  • She was one of the first vendors I booked and I was glad I did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: It Was Perfect!
07/26/2014
  • IngridVinson

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I booked Violett without even meeting her and I don't regret it for a second! I was planning from out of town and she made it so much easier because she didn't require meetings or phone calls. She did everything online. Not to mention that her and her team's work is fantastic!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I met with Violett a mere 10 days before my wedding for my trial and she spend over 2 hours doing my makeup until I found what I loved. She is too easy to work with and clearly loves weddings!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? The day of the wedding they were on time and already set up before the first bridesmaid was scheduled to go. As the morning progressed they were actually AHEAD of schedule - totally unheard of for hair and makeup! My photographer was so excited that he got an extra half hour to shoot because we were ready to go!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My make up lasted all day (I had airbrush). It felt light and natural and didn't look caked on. It also showed up beautifully in pictures. My hair also lasted all day even though we had to battle 40 mph winds.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Violett Was Fabulous!
07/24/2014
  • KariVoelker

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Violett was fabulous!! I loved how my hair and make-up turned out and the bridesmaids and moms looked lovely!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? It was so nice to have them come to us on the day of the wedding.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? We got to just relax and hang out and take turns getting ready.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I'm really happy I went with Face To Face With Violett!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I Felt Like A Red Carpet Star!!!
07/23/2014
  • NatashaTyrone

  • Wedding Date: 12/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I cannot rave enough about how much I loved my look. I booked Violett, who is so wonderful and talented.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? If you haven’t booked yet, call them NOW. My bridesmaids also had hair/makeup done and everyone couldn’t believe how fabulous they looked.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Get the spray on (airbrush) makeup and the fake eyelashes. I felt like a movie star.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? They are worth every penny, plus they come to where you are and do your makeup on site.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Work By Face To Face With Violett!
07/22/2014
  • PennyKonczyk

  • Wedding Date: 03/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Cathi did my hair and she did a fabulous job! She was able to take the pictures I showed her and turned them into something that worked best for me.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Violett did my makeup and it was amazing and flawless. My hair and makeup stayed in place all day long!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I used the airbrush makeup and it made my skin look perfect and glowy all day long. Cathi and Violett are extremely professional, they arrived early, and helped keep me relaxed.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I highly recommend Cathi and Violett or any artist at Face To Face.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
07/21/2014
  • CodiKensington

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had an amazing experience with Face To Face With Violett! Three artists joined our group at my parent’s house.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? They brought everything we needed...all we had to do was have a room with good lighting and outlets! We had a bunch of out of town guests so it made the morning SO much more fun and relaxing!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? All of us just hung out, had breakfast and got our hair and makeup done. Face To Face really got my special day off to a wonderful start!!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I would recommend them to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Violett Rock's It Like No One's Business!
07/18/2014
  • RoseCryson-Bidwell

  • Wedding Date: 01/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? It was absolutley just the way I pictured it!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Violett was my makeup artist the day of, and I cannot say enough about how personable, professional and talented she is.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I was beyond happy with my hair and makeup, and they made my bridesmaids look absolutely amazing.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Huge huge huge recommendations for Face To Face With Violett.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Prompt and very sweet!
07/16/2014
  • CamillaHenson

  • Wedding Date: 07/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was in a classic updo with pin curls and it looked fabulous! Just like the picture:)
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Face To Face With Violett was great!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? They came early on a Holiday for my wedding. They made me look and feel beautiful.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? They were able to squeeze in last minute services, and we all looked beautiful! Thank you so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic and reasonable on-site hair and makeup!
07/15/2014
  • KayeAnneSchwab

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Amber provided hair for me on the wedding day (as well as an earlier trial for both) and did an absolutely phenomenal job transforming my lifeless hair:)
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Violett was very patient and skilled at working with my makeup inspiration images and figuring out what worked and what didn't. She also provided light makeup for my sister/bridesmaid on the wedding day that looked great!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Another stylist, Erica, provided updos for two of my other bridesmaids on the wedding day! She arrived earlier than we did to our getting-ready room and started on my other sister's hair right away. She worked skillfully and efficiently and finished early so that we could go off for photos.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Violett was super responsive, detailed, patient and flexible when planning the wedding morning's details via e-mail. Thanks, Face To Face!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great service for any bride!
07/14/2014
  • JanessaBradley

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair turned out exactly the way I had pictured even though I had a difficult time explaining it. It was perfect!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? My makeup artist was Violett. She was great and captured the look I wanted in one trial.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? On the day she recreated it to perfection. She did an awesome job.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Overall I am very pleased. Thanks Violett!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
Promotions
free

Romeo & Juliet Bridal Makeup and Hair Package $280

Includes a Full Airbrush Makeup Application the day of the event, a Bridal Hair Design the day of the event, an In-Studio Bridal Makeup & Hair Trial, free Temporary Lashes and a FREE Bridal Touch-Up Kit.

Expires 09/01/2014
free

FREE NovaLash Eyelash Extensions

Now until August 15th, brides get FREE NovaLash Eyelash Extensions when they book with us. A $150 value!

Expires 08/15/2014
free

Lancelot & Guinevere Bridal Makeup & Hair Package $260

Includes a Bridal Airbrush Foundation/Traditional Glamour Makeup Application, a Bride Hair Design, an In-Studio Makeup & Hair Trial, FREE Temporary Lashes and a FREE Bridal Touch-Up Kit.

Expires 09/01/2014
Professional Affiliations
NOVALASH-LOGO2-e1356119415307.jpg