Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Minneapolis, MN: Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
5891 Cedar Lake Road S
Minneapolis, MN 55416
(507) 380-6495


Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 56 Reviews
Review: Can't thank Face To Face With Violett enough!
02/02/2016
  • rosalinebatdorf

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I live in Nashville, TN but got married in St Croix Falls, WI. Face to Face With Violett was one of the best vendors I had.
  • They were professional and fun. I paid travel expenses just to get them to come to St Croix Falls for me and they met us at our cabin to do the makeup and hair for my entire wedding party.
  • Even getting stuck in traffic on the way up they were 15 minutes early and came in and got to business.
  • Everyone commented on my makeup and hair that day and every time they see the pictures. They made all of us feel beautiful. I can't thank Violett and the other artists enough for the great job they did that day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Face To Face is amazing!!
01/30/2016
  • jazmineschueler

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? A lot of my bridal party (including myself) had never had our makeup done professionally, let alone having airbrush makeup.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? It was flawless and beautiful. Of all the investments made for our wedding, Face To Face was one of the best. They did hair and makeup for myself, four bridesmaids, and our flower girl. On our wedding day, they came to the church and did our hair and makeup there and gave me a touch-up kit for the day also. Violett is fun and personable. She knows what will look good on you and makes sure it ties into the style of your wedding.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? If you do a preview (which I found extremely helpful), schedule your dress fitting for later that day and you can see the whole look together.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? We were so blessed to have Violett and the Face To Face Team help us get ready. They made it so easy! Thanks Face To Face!! I highly recommend!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Violett and her team were wonderful to work with!
01/28/2016
  • enidlobb

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Violett and her team were wonderful to work with! She and another team member serviced hair and makeup for myself and 6 others on my wedding day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Their timing was so efficient the day of the wedding and the results were beautiful!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? After my hair and makeup trial run, I wasn't feeling super confident with what I selected for my hairstyle. Violett was so thoughtful to offer a second hair trial at no cost to ensure I was happy with my hair on the wedding day.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Everyone loved the airbrushing makeup and the fun personalities of the stylists kept us upbeat all morning. These women know what they are doing and know how to make a bride feel comfortable and at ease! Thank you!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I could not recommend Face To Face any more highl
01/27/2016
  • leighblankenbaker

  • Wedding Date: 04/18/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? The Face To Face makeup artists and hair stylists made me and all my bridesmaids and mothers look absolutely amazing on my wedding day!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I absolutely LOVED the airbrush. It felt so light, not heavy and greasy like regular makeup can feel. It also looked just as perfect at the end of the wedding as it did at the beginning. My hair was equally as amazing and the entire process was very quick and they were able to do 6 ladies in about 2.5 hours. We all looked natural and gorgeous.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? The team was very professional and Violett was very responsive to emails.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? They were of course on time and brought everything that they needed to set up including a chair. I could not recommend Face To Face any more highly!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeded all my expectations!
01/25/2016
  • trinitycarollo

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Face To Face With Violett exceeded all my expectations for my wedding.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I wanted a look that was fancy enough to fit my black tie wedding but also left me looking like me, not an overdone doll. dding day!) and so talented.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Aleah worked with me to find the perfect look. They were even OK with me having more than one trial when I started to second guess things. The day of, Aleah really listened to every single one of my bridesmaids and the moms about what they wanted and made everyone feel absolutely gorgeous. I was blown away by the finished product.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I could not recommend Face To Face more. Their service is superb and Aleah has a very calming attitude (which is good for your wedding day!) and so talented.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I felt like a shining star on my wedding day!
01/18/2016
  • kaciebearse

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My make-up kept me looking wonderful all night, even after dancing!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Violett knew what she was doing and I recommend her and her team for any special occasion.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Thank you for helping create beautiful memories!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: This group is extremely talented!
01/16/2016
  • angelicrafael

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I could not be happier with my services for myself (bride) and for the make up Face To Face did for my mother and bridesmaids. I had previously booked another make up artist who had to cancel at the last moment.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? To say that i was stressed was an understatement. Violett was incredibly responsive and within a few hours I had a trial appointment for the next day.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? The make up trial was perfect - exactly what i was looking for and i cant believe that it even wound up looking BETTER on the the day of the wedding. Violett made sure i had a contract and understood her rates making the booking and day of payment process easy.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The team was on time, courteous, kind and fun to talk to. I got rave reviews on my make up - even though it was 90 degrees and the ceremony was outside I never felt cakey and it lasted all night! Forever grateful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Face To Face With Violett is amazing!
01/15/2016
  • breedalessandro

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Not only are they great at what they do - everyone loved their hair and makeup (bridesmaids, my mom, my grandma, me!).
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Violett is the exact type of person you want with you the morning of your wedding. She's calm but upbeat. She's super sweet and very happy.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I had my hair and makeup trial but wasn't going to be back in town again until the wedding, so when I told her (the day of the wedding) that I wanted something different for my makeup (decided once and for all that my hair doesn't want to go up or stay up so why bother fighting it), she didn't bat an eye. Not a problem!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? She's so fun to be around, and I absolutely recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I HIGHLY recommend the services from Face To Face
01/14/2016
  • silviareay

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? WOW. If I could sum up the talent and professionalism of Face To Face, I would have to use the word....PERFECTION. They arrived to my hotel suite early and ready to get started at 7:15am.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? They were attentive to all the different needs that my 9 (very different style of people) bridesmaids and mother wanted for their makeup and hair. Each girl looked absolutely stunning with their amazing airbrush finish!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My one Korean bridesmaid was anxious because most makeup artists are not familiar with doing Asian makeup - but the makeup artist she had nailed it! They even brought a variety of different types of lashes to fit each person's individual style.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? For me, the Bride, Violett did my makeup last. She knew I struggled with makeup because of the pours in my skin. Somehow, she was able to minimize my pours and had me looking completely flawless. My photographer was coming at 11:45am to start pictures and Violett had me finished right on time. I HIGHLY recommend the services from Face To Face With Violett. You will NOT be disappointed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Face To Face With Violett is incredible!
01/13/2016
  • delmyboeck

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? They made me look and feel absolutely glamorous on my wedding day. My makeup artist, Aleah took the time to meet with me prior to the wedding for a trial session and explained each product we tried and the look it would give me, as well as how it would photograph.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She was also able to do my bridesmaids and mother's make-up and everyone looked and felt the most beautiful they have ever felt. Violett was very easy to deal with and very organized. She coordinated a schedule with the hair stylist and Aleah and made sure everything went seamlessly the morning of my wedding.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I would highly recommend Face To Face to any bride, and I feel so blessed to have had Aleah as a part of one of the most important days of my life.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I hope whomever reads this is lucky enough to have the Face To Face experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review