Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Minneapolis, MN: Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry
5891 Cedar Lake Road S
Minneapolis, MN 55416
(507) 380-6495


Face To Face With Violett Makeup & Hair Artistry


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 61 Reviews
Review: Everything I could have asked for!!
03/23/2016
  • carolinadeeds

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • They did makeup for me, my bridesmaids, and my mom.
  • They were wonderful to work with. Violett answered every question and eased every concern before and the day of my wedding.
  • I am not a makeup person but Katie knew exactly what I wanted just from a brief description.
  • My makeup was flawless and lasted the entire day!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Company to Work With!!!
03/02/2016
  • tereseholben

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Let me start off by saying that I am a VERY VERY picky person. I had two weddings one of which was out of my home state and in my grooms home state of Minnesota. SO I was out of my beauty comfort zone, I did not know who to go to and who was good.. I had been through a couple of makeup trials prior to Face To Face and I was not wowed by anyone,.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Now I NEVER get makeup done for something important without a trial but since I lived out of state I had only enough time for two trials, both of which were not up to my expectation of professional makeup application. Needless to say I had to have one of my bridesmaids do a trial and had to book Face To Face based on that so I was freaking out.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I sent Violett about 10 pictures of the look I was going for and included pictures of my previous trial and what I did not want ( ok I may be a little bit of a Bridezilla, but I like what I like). Let me also say that Violett ALWAYS responded to me in a timely manner, she is a consummate professional. Now for the makeup..Topanga started with my moms makeup and by the time she was done my mom was so happy I had to tell her to let go of the eyelashes the following day. She than did a few different looks for the girls in my bridal party all which were phenomenal.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Now I had 3 different outfit changes and I told Topanga I wanted a different look for each outfit. Now I had envisioned a look with lots of color, and I think Topanga is known for her way of bringing out natural beauty so I was a bit concerned that I would look understated. BUT WHEN I TELL YOU I HAVE NEVER FELT MORE BEAUTIFUL!!!! She did an amazing job, my outfits were very elaborate and she did just enough to make me look regal, but I mean I looked like the BEST version of myself. I could not have asked for more. I got compliments all night. I can’t wait to get my professional photos and blast them all over their page, because Topanga did amazing work!!!”

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Professional Makeup Ever!!!!
02/24/2016
  • theronmillener

  • Wedding Date: 01/02/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Violett did my makeup for our Minneapolis wedding and I absolutely LOVED it! My best professional makeup ever, I felt so beautiful and so myself. I wear makeup daily, but not very much - usually a little tinted moisturizer, eye shadow, mascara and +/- eyeliner.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I will play things up when I get dressed up for an event but I never feel comfortable if it looks like I'm wearing a lot of makeup. 
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Violett manged to give me the very natural, yet intense and special look on my wedding day. My eyes were PERFECT. The best part was that the makeup looked amazing in real life AND in pictures which is SO hard to do.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? She is very easy to work with, very prompt and on top of things.  Highly recommend!  Contact her early if you are interested! BOOK THEM!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Makeup & Hair Worth Every Penny!!
02/22/2016
  • Briannegalban

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Face To Face Makeup & Hair was WONDERFUL! They set up a trial run to go over everything, and Katie stopped at several stages to have me check to make sure that everything was how I wanted it.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Violett set everything up and she is so easy to work with , we had a great time on my wedding day, the make up was beautiful, everyone in the bridal party loved theirs as well!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? The makeup and hair stylists were very professional and timely.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I highly recommend Face To Face, and now seeing my wedding pictures, the professional makeup and hair was worth every penny!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: This company is amazing!
02/17/2016
  • sheilacolwell

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? The artists are very talented. I had them do my hair and make up for my engagements, bridals, and my wedding day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? All three turned out amazing and exactly how I wanted it.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I would recommend Face To Face to everyone. My husband wants to go get his hair cut at the salon now. He is picky about his length of hair and who cuts it so he doesn't trust anyone but after the great job these girls did, he is looking forward to it.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Face To Face is the best! You should probably make an appointment with them right now.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't thank Face To Face With Violett enough!
02/02/2016
  • rosalinebatdorf

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I live in Nashville, TN but got married in St Croix Falls, WI. Face to Face With Violett was one of the best vendors I had.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? They were professional and fun. I paid travel expenses just to get them to come to St Croix Falls for me and they met us at our cabin to do the makeup and hair for my entire wedding party.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Even getting stuck in traffic on the way up they were 15 minutes early and came in and got to business.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Everyone commented on my makeup and hair that day and every time they see the pictures. They made all of us feel beautiful. I can't thank Violett and the other artists enough for the great job they did that day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Face To Face is amazing!!
01/30/2016
  • jazmineschueler

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? A lot of my bridal party (including myself) had never had our makeup done professionally, let alone having airbrush makeup.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? It was flawless and beautiful. Of all the investments made for our wedding, Face To Face was one of the best. They did hair and makeup for myself, four bridesmaids, and our flower girl. On our wedding day, they came to the church and did our hair and makeup there and gave me a touch-up kit for the day also. Violett is fun and personable. She knows what will look good on you and makes sure it ties into the style of your wedding.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? If you do a preview (which I found extremely helpful), schedule your dress fitting for later that day and you can see the whole look together.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? We were so blessed to have Violett and the Face To Face Team help us get ready. They made it so easy! Thanks Face To Face!! I highly recommend!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Violett and her team were wonderful to work with!
01/28/2016
  • enidlobb

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Violett and her team were wonderful to work with! She and another team member serviced hair and makeup for myself and 6 others on my wedding day.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Their timing was so efficient the day of the wedding and the results were beautiful!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? After my hair and makeup trial run, I wasn't feeling super confident with what I selected for my hairstyle. Violett was so thoughtful to offer a second hair trial at no cost to ensure I was happy with my hair on the wedding day.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Everyone loved the airbrushing makeup and the fun personalities of the stylists kept us upbeat all morning. These women know what they are doing and know how to make a bride feel comfortable and at ease! Thank you!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I could not recommend Face To Face any more highl
01/27/2016
  • leighblankenbaker

  • Wedding Date: 04/18/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? The Face To Face makeup artists and hair stylists made me and all my bridesmaids and mothers look absolutely amazing on my wedding day!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I absolutely LOVED the airbrush. It felt so light, not heavy and greasy like regular makeup can feel. It also looked just as perfect at the end of the wedding as it did at the beginning. My hair was equally as amazing and the entire process was very quick and they were able to do 6 ladies in about 2.5 hours. We all looked natural and gorgeous.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? The team was very professional and Violett was very responsive to emails.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? They were of course on time and brought everything that they needed to set up including a chair. I could not recommend Face To Face any more highly!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeded all my expectations!
01/25/2016
  • trinitycarollo

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Face To Face With Violett exceeded all my expectations for my wedding.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I wanted a look that was fancy enough to fit my black tie wedding but also left me looking like me, not an overdone doll. dding day!) and so talented.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Aleah worked with me to find the perfect look. They were even OK with me having more than one trial when I started to second guess things. The day of, Aleah really listened to every single one of my bridesmaids and the moms about what they wanted and made everyone feel absolutely gorgeous. I was blown away by the finished product.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I could not recommend Face To Face more. Their service is superb and Aleah has a very calming attitude (which is good for your wedding day!) and so talented.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review