Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Las Vegas, NV: Makeup In Vegas
Makeup In Vegas
Full Service
Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 490-0472

http://www.makeupinvegas.com



View http://www.makeupinvegas.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 4.6
  • Product Selection : 4.4
  • Range of Services : 4.4
  • 4.6

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Speedy Service, Great Results!
10/15/2008
  • Sarah Varney

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Loose curls updo. Perfect for my wedding at the Valley of Fire(I didn't use any other services, which is why these ratings are slightly lower - doesn't apply)
  • James was very quick and efficient. He came in and got straight to work, finishing my mothers hair in no time. He did the same with my hair, and the results were perfect.
  • Yes, he was very friendly.
  • The outcome. I didn't really know what I wanted done, and he did just what I would have asked for.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 4.0
  • Product Selection : 3.0
  • Range of Services : 4.0

write a review
Review: april wedding in vegas
09/18/2008
  • cartfan26

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had a traditional updo with lots of curls. Very soft around my face. They fit my tiara in beautifully.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? even the morning of my wedding I wasn't entirely sure what I wanted so we looked through some pictures and I pointed out a couple that I liked and then basically let her do her magic and it turned out beautifully. I wish I could remember her name... she was part of the beauty squad that was sent to our hotel.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? absolutely... (see above). She was so much fun to talk and laugh with... made my afternoon less stressful than it could have been.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? we came to the salon the day before the wedding for manicures and pedicures. Kim was absolutely amazing considering there were so many of us and they were down a person so we were there for quite a while (5 hours for 8 girls most of who were getting both services done). In between, we all got massages also. All the ladies were so great that were looking after us. They made the time we spent there not seem as long as it was.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 4.0
  • Product Selection : 4.0
  • Range of Services : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wedding in Vegas
09/18/2008
  • Melinda Allen

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Up do and airbrushed makeup
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I was very pleased with the outcome. The stylist was quick to review my preferred hair design from a picture, and defintely achieved my desired result.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes, very friendly - the whole experience with the company was flawless(Emails, telephone contact and personal contact)
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The company was very easy to deal with (I come from Australia, and arranged the appointment in Vegas via email). On your wedding day, you want to look your best and achieve the right look. I was more than happy with the outcome.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: WOW
09/17/2008
  • gtraci

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was half up with curls. Then I had it parted to the side and a small head piece put in.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? The stylist just did what he wanted to do based on what my dress and flowers looked like but I did love it.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? HE was so friendly and fun and we loved having him.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? just relaxing and seeing what the finished result looks like.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 4.0

write a review
Review: Make Up in Vegas
09/17/2008
  • jagooding@ntlworld.com

  • Wedding Date: 04/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? As I am 40 I didnt want to look silly so he put the sides up on curled the rest - every single person I know loved it including me!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Definatley - he knew just how much and where. I dont wear much make up so wanted to look good but natural and thats exactly what I got.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes - they came to the hotel room and nothing was too much trouble.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Seeing myself in the mirror for the 1st time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review