Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Cresskill, NJ: Expert Makeup Artistry Studio
Expert Makeup Artistry Studio
12 Union Avenue
Cresskill, NJ 07626
(973) 953-3026


Hair, Makeup, & Spas: Expert Makeup Artistry Studio


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 4.8
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 4.8
  • 4.9

  • 10 Reviews
Review: I love Expert Makeup Artistry!
06/15/2010
  • emily c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • YES! I love them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVED LOVED LOVED IT
06/13/2010
  • Maria B

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My wedding hair style was soft curls pulled to the side with flower on the other side. Nails were fully done.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? ABSOLUTELY!! Lauren is sooo easy to work with. She makes everything so fun, its hard not to have a good time when your in her company. She helped me de-stress a lot! The make up was FABULOUS!!! could not ask for more. She is EXCELLENT. The make up stayed all night, I cried numerous times throughout the day and the make up still looked flawless. More than happy with the outcome.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes my entire entourage was with me and they loved their make up as well. Everyone was more than pleased.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Just the atmosphere. Lauren has such a great personality and she makes you feel so at ease. Her salon looks wonderful. Everything was amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: You must book her!
05/06/2010
  • dawn p

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes! She did a wonderful job on my make-up
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I love Lauren! She was so much fun.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Lauren was amazing! She was the 5th make-up artists I had a trial with and was exactly what I was looking for. She did exactly what I wanted and more. I received MANY compliments on my make-up and it lasted all day, even in the surprise 90 degree heat we had on May 1st! She arrived on time and ready to go. I can not say enough great things about her. Her personality and skill make her an easy choice for any picky bride like me!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: GO EXPERT MAKEUP ARTISTRY!
01/04/2010
  • CAMI S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? LAURENS SERVICE DEFINTLEY MET ALL OF OUR NEEDS AND MORE! NOT ONLY MYSELF AS THE BRIDE BUT ALSO MY MOTHER AND MY 5 BRIDESMAIDS ALL TRULY LOVED LAURENS WORK. OUR MAKEUP WAS FLAWLESS! NOT ONLY IS SHE SO TALENTED AT WHAT SHE DOES BUT SHES THE TYPE OF PROFESSIONAL THAT MAKES YOU FEEL AT EASE WHICH I FELL IS VERY IMPORTANT CONSIDERING EVERY BRIDE NEEDS TO RELAX ALITTLE. THUMBS UP FOR LAUREN!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Job. I love Expert Makeup Artistry!
12/14/2009
  • Erica H

  • Wedding Date: 12/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Lauren does make-up specifically. I do not wear make-up on an every day basis. Because of this I needed to find someone who would do a natural look without overpowering my face with make-up. I found that someone in Lauren. Lauren is an amazing and talented make-up artist. She not only gave me what I was looking for she exceeded my expectations.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Lauren exceeded our needs. She looked at all of the girls dresses and got a feel for what they were going to look like. Since there was no specific look I wanted, she then let the girls pick the colors that they wanted. She made them all look so beautiful. She gave them a natural look with stiil allowing them to express themselves. Lauren did things like touch ups after smoking breaks, as well as touching up my sisters tan lines.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My 3 girls, my mother, and myself all got our make-up done by Lauren. Lauren made everyone feel so comfortable as if we knew her for years. She was engaging and happy. She held conversations with everyone about all different subjects. She made the mood so relaxed. Even though there was a small bump in getting our hair done, Lauren worked around it and kept the spirits high. It is easy to see that not only is Lauren a very talented make-up artist, she loves her job.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The most enjoyable part of our experience was how down to earth Lauren is. She had everyone laughing and enjoying themselves. On top of that she was personiable, loveable, and did an amazing job with me and my girls. She even remembered things like my parents dogs name that she met in August. All of the girls looked awesome, and the make up lasted all night long. I would recommend Lauren to everyone, and am looking forward to going to her shop to take classes. I can not wait to use Lauren again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lauren took great care of my wedding day
12/08/2009
  • Nitsa W

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Lauren and her company do specifically makeup, she gave me a very natural look to go along with the victorian dress I wore. Everything came together perfectly, she had the right idea from the start. My bridesmaids were all completely different looking. She and her partner got us to match styles using totally different pallets somehow. I was very impressed with their natural rhythm, they knew exactly what to do without us giving any direction.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I say it was not salon style because she was very lenient in coming ON LOCATION with a partner to take care of me and my girls. It was the best thing she could have done because of the pressure for time. She was very flexible and did everything she could to make the day easier for me.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? LOL we all got along VERY well. Lauren is a very down to earth and cool chick, but maintained a professional tone. We had a lot in common, and even the partner she brought along was great! We all had a good time and came out looking beautiful.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The whole thing was enjoyable. Makeup was the first thing I had done when I came onto the wedding location, so hanging out with her really calmed me down. It was a chance to relax with my bridesmaids and get pampered, I would recommend her services to any age or nationality.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 3.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 3.0

write a review
Review: Very, very, very happy with EMA!!!!
11/06/2009
  • Colleen N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I wore my hair down with loose curls. I had a French manicure on my fingers and toes.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I cannot say enough good things about Lauren from Expert Make-up Artistry. She is truly a professional at the top of her craft. I was very apprehensive when I started looking for someone to do my makeup for my wedding. I do not wear very much makeup on an everyday basis. I wanted to look "natural" and like myself on my wedding day, but at the same time I wanted to make sure I looked absolutely gorgeous. Lauren managed to do this and more! I knew as soon as she did my makeup at my trial that she was the one that I wanted to do my makeup on the most important day of my life. She made me feel very comfortable and was a joy to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone that needs their makeup done for their wedding or any other event.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? For sure! Through my recommendations many of my friends have also used Lauren for their weddings and I've been lucky enough to have her do my makeup again for their special days.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Lauren puts you at ease and you don't have to worry about a thing. She does a great job and makes you look absolutely beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional and Dedicated Makeup Artist
11/05/2009
  • Rosanna S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She exceeded my expectations. I wanted a natural look for my wedding but didn't have a clue as to what kind of color palatte I should use. Lauren made great recommendations. If I wasn't thrilled about a color she would give me other options until I was 100% satisfied. Her knowledge is unending. She also works well under pressure, which is what she had to do for me. One of the men in our wedding party had a black eye that was healing but still had some blue, green and yellow on their skin that would have showed up in the photos. Lauren saw how upset I was over this and I don't know how she did it but she was able to make it disappear and the photos came out great!! I am forever grateful for that. She is truly talented!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? It's hard not to be friends with Lauren. When all is said and done, you'll feel like you have been long time friends. She is very professional and focused but she is also very friendly and funny. What more can you ask for?
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The trial day. My girls and I sat down and went through all of our likes and dislikes. Lauren made great recommendations and what would work best for our skin types, hair color and ages.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best in Class Makeup Artistry!!
11/04/2009
  • Cheryl M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Lauren went above and beyond on my wedding day. Not only did she make me look the most beautiful I have ever been, but also made me feel the most beautiful on my wedding day. Her personality shines in everything she does. She is simply, amazing!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Lauren and I clicked as soon as we met! I loved having my trials with Lauren and was so excited that she would be sharing my most special day with me. It was an honor to have her there with me during the day. Lauren will always be my makeup artist, who also became my friend...
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The most enjoyable part of my experience was to be able to work with Lauren! She is 100% dedicated to making you look and feel the best on your wedding day and any other special occasion!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST makeup artist in NJ!
11/04/2009
  • Stacy C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Lauren's services far exceeded what I could ever dream of.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Meeting Lauren. She is smart, funny and she knows how to make a woman look and feel beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review