Hair, Makeup, & Spas in North Plainfield, NJ: Makeup and Hair Artistry
Makeup and Hair Artistry
At your location
North Plainfield, NJ 07063
(732) 715-0897


Hair, Makeup, & Spas: Makeup and Hair Artistry


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: So happy I hired MaryAnne for my wedding!!!
10/26/2011
  • Sarah E

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I recently had a makeup and hair trial with MaryAnne. She was the one that suggested I schedule a trial on a day I could where my hair and makeup to see how it lasted and what other people thought. I am so glad I did. I got nothing but compliments! And lasted all day for a birthday party and decided to go out with the girls because I loved it so much! This was the first time I tried airbrushing and she had said that not all airbrush makeup is good so definitely ask about that. I have a slight discoloration on my neck and you couldn't even tell! I can't wait until my wedding day! She is very knowledgeable and has such a great personality. She is on the pricier side but def worth it! I recommend her to everyone!
  • Not a salon, but yes!
  • No, but I would love to ;)
  • When I looked in the mirror after she was done. I wasn't allowed to look at myself until she was all done and it was such a wonderful surprise!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very talented artist
04/20/2011
  • Jilian C

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Looooved My Makeup and Hair!!!
04/20/2011
  • Vanesssa L

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Half up
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? MaryAnne was awesome
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? no
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? the comfort of getting ready with my girls at the hotel

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST MAKEUP/HAIR STYLIST IN NEW JERSEY!!!!
01/12/2010
  • Stephanie D

  • Wedding Date: 02/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was short, so I had it down, with curls and a bump in the front.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Mary Anne is amazing! Yes, 100%. She is truly an artist.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The entire wedding night people commented on how great my skin looked and how beautiful. People didn't even believe I was wearing foundation, it looked so much like natural, flawless skin. Even better, my mother and sister (who both had short hair) got updos by Mary Anne which made their hair look like gorgeous cascading waterfalls. People thought my mother got hair extensions because her hair looked so long. They kept saying she looked like a greek goddess. I couldn't have been happier with my makeup and hair and it was worth every penny. You CANNOT cheap out on the makeup and hair for your wedding. PLUS, Mary Anne comes to you, so no freaking out try to make it to the salon on time and then back to dress, getting in the car sweating off the hairspray and makeup. Great experience and wonderful conversationalist.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mary Anne is awesome!
04/23/2009
  • eileen

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Amazing talent and great personality to work with.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I just had a trial with Mary Anne and it was such a wonderful experience! I was really nervous because I have had horrible experiences with my makeup and hair and Mary Anne knew exactly what I wanted. She does this full-time for fashion and TV so she is at a completely different level than the stylists that just work at the Mall or salon. She is very professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend her! I can't wait to see everything put together for my wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review