Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Riverdale, NJ: The Glam Fairy
The Glam Fairy
1315 Wharton Court
Riverdale, NJ 07457
(862) 684-1419

The Glam Fairy -- Alexa Prisco



View The Glam Fairy -- Alexa Prisco in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: TERRIFIC!
10/03/2013
  • Briana

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • Does a fabulous job with bridal make up. Especially love the airbrush because it gives you a nice glow. Love her style and make up!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Make-up
09/29/2009
  • maria v

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Alex came to do a trial on both myself and my MOH. We immediately fell in love with Alexa's style of makeup and personality, it felt like we knew each other forever. So I immediately booked her that day for my wedding in September 2006. She did the make-up for the entire wedding party and both my mom and my mother n law. She made everyone look HOT!!!!! I wouldnt recommend anyone else. If you want your husband to remember how gorgeous you looked on your wedding day then I suggest you hire alexa ASAP because you dont want to miss out on a good thing.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? It felt like we were by the time she was done doing everyone's make-up

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing !!!
09/25/2009
  • Carine B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had my trial with Alexa a few weeks ago and let me tell you how amazing she is... She made me look so pretty ...she did a smokey look for me and it was great !
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Far beyond what I ever amagined !
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yeah Alexe is sooo personable... she makes you feel like you have know her forever .
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My look of course... after alexa was done I looked totally HOT !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: You have met the best when you meet Alexa!
09/23/2009
  • carla s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? From the moment you meet Alexa you know she stives to make you look your best always. My trial was phenomenal and I got complements all evening. My mother loved her trial also and we can't wait for the wedding. Thank you Alexa for making us look more beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are truly the best and my only choice for my upcoming events where I want that special glow!!!! Carla Savino

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Makeup Artist!
09/16/2009
  • Tara K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Alexa did an amazing job with my makeup on my wedding day! I have never been happier with my makeup in my life! I only wish I could figure out how to do it half as good myself. She did my Mom's and sister's also, and they loved it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely amazing!!
09/10/2009
  • Marisa C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? After reading many great things about Alexa, I had a make-up trial with her for my November 7th, 2009 wedding and absolutely loved her! My make-up has never looked better, she knew exactly how I wanted it to look! I got home from the trial and the make-up looked fantastic in pictures and lasted all night! I kept looking in the mirror I was so pleased with the airbrushing, fake eyelashes, and beautiful makeup job she did! She is a pleasure to work with and has such a great personality! I am excited to have her do my make-up on my wedding day because I know she will do an amazing job!! (And I know she will keep me calm and laughing all morning too!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great to work with!
09/10/2009
  • Jamie L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I must say in my search for a make up artist was very easy! It was word of mouth! A friend of mine had the GLAM Fairy for her wedding and I was ready to book. After seeing her pictures and speaking with Alexa I was sold. I am looking forward to her team working on my Sept 25th wedding! If you are still looking for make up for your wedding you can stop now. If your looking for fun, honest and GLAM you need to work with Alexa and her team! I will post after to let you know how amazing we will all look!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Insane!!!!!!!!!!
09/09/2009
  • Jessica B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? OMG! Alexa is AMAZING!!! I wanted a dramatic, sexy look for my non-wedding, wedding. She was exactly what I was looking for. I went to Alexa for a trial, 30 minutes and some hysterical conversation later, I was transformed! INSANE!!! I knew the GLAM FAIRIES would work wonders with us. I had Alexa airbrush myself as well as both mothers. Her assistant (I think Katia) did my 8 girls. The RAVES were coming in all night! Her assistant even took pictures saying this was the sexiest bridal party she had ever seen... yeah, to the glam fairies!!! She has an assistant packages which is great. I got to splurge (hell, it's my wedding day!) and my girls got to spend an amount they were comfortable with, considering I was one of many weddings they have this summer. Even my photographer said she hadn't seen anything like it and raved about her on her blog! Get her before someone else books your date!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Glam Fairy is the absolute best!
09/09/2009
  • Stacy M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I can't express how talented of a makeup artist Alexa is! She did an absolutely stunning and awesome job on me for my wedding! She made me look gorgeous for my special day! Along with being a phenomenal makeup artist, Alexa's personality is so awesome! She is hillarious and so friendly! My girls and I loved her! I would recommend Glam Fairy to any bride I know! Thanks again Alexa for your wonderful work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: My makeup was priceless...
09/08/2009
  • Jessica D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? In a nutshell my airbrush make-up was incredible for my 6/5/09 wedding. It was the 2nd rainest day of June on record and my makeup remained flawless from 11am until I washed my face around 2 am. The only application I had to do was lipgloss. I honestly feel that if I didn't have Alexa for makeup I would not of felt complete. I felt that I was the most beautiful version of myself ever. I know every bride says "oh everyone told me I was beautiful" Of course everyone does because its your wedding day! But I had many friends/relatives pull me aside and tell me that not only was I breathtaking but my makeup was "to die for" and that they wanted to know who did it. Not only is her work amazing she is hysterical.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor