Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Wayne, NJ: Makeup Luxe
Makeup Luxe
Wayne
Wayne, NJ 07470
(973) 985-9674


Wayne Hair, Makeup, & Spas: Makeup Luxe


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.7
  • Salon Style : 4.7
  • Product Selection : 4.7
  • Range of Services : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Kristin Paladino most unprofessional makeup artist
01/19/2016
  • missmonte1985

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Sucks this app makes me have to give even one star to submit my review... one star is over the top! Kristin Paladino is by far the most unprofessional specimen I have ever dealt with. She performed her hail trial at her home which is completely illegal to begin with. But what really bewildered me is the fact that she did my hair trial at 2:00 in the afternoon while still in her pajamas, unshowered and barefoot and did my makeup while scarfing down chilli. Not sure if a state inspector would say these business conditions are up to par. It was a really bizarre experience. Although I felt her services were pricey and mediocre at best, I still tipped her and her colleague very generously in cash. A few months later, my fiance' ended up getting cold feet and canceling our wedding one month prior and I was also 3 months pregnant at the time leaving me in a financial and emotional burden. Completely devastated and heartbroken, I decided to make an announcement on Facebook letting my family and friends know the wedding was off. Literally minutes later, Kristin called me on my cell phone, like a parasitic psycho, to remind me of contract obligations. I was still inconsolable and barley able to speak at the moment of her untimely phone call. Every single one of my vendors had the human decency to cut me some sort of break but Kristin not only didn't offer any breaks, she instead tried to screw me into paying her gratuity which was never worded in the contract and even threatened to take legal action against me 2 weeks prior to the money being due. She harassed me by email multiple times a week until I sent her her check. I have never made any indication that I would not hold up to my end of the contract for her to harass me in the manner that she did. Be very careful upon signing a contract with her because her contract is typed in a vary half assed manner and she will try to use her stupidity to try to get one over on you. She is a greedy heartless person who only cares about herself, and chilli, apparently.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 1.0
  • Salon Style : 1.0
  • Product Selection : 1.0
  • Range of Services : 1.0

write a review
Review: Makeup Luxe
07/25/2011
  • Kerry K

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I would definitely recommend Makeup Luxe to everyone! They were professional, friendly, and extremely flexible. Not to mention they made me look georgous!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended for Hair and Makeup
05/30/2011
  • Alanna M

  • Wedding Date: 04/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My bangs were sideswept, my hair in a lower/side bun, a birdcage veil was perfectly placed as was my large butterfly barrette. It came out wonderful at the trial AND on the day of. It was really better than I could have imagined. Very glamorous.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Makeup Luxe absolutely met my wedding needs. First, they offer a trial, which I recommend for any bride - both to be sure of how you want to be styled, and to have the peace of mind of knowing you have the right gals for the job. They were on time for the wedding day, made me and my bridal party feel relaxed, and made everyone look flawless!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Kristin and Kim have wonderful personalities. You can tell that they really enjoy what they do. They made us laugh so hard...which was great when I began to feel the butterflies coming on. They also worked well and communicated with the photographer and videographer. They were very polite, friendly, warm, and funny.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? There are two "best parts" to my experience. First, I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life. Every girl wants to feel absolutely gorgeous and glamorous on her wedding day, and I felt that way all day and night long. Second, the girls' personalities made the morning so much fun. My bridesmaids and I were laughing all morning long!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hair & Makeup
03/08/2011
  • Maridel T

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was done up with loose, wispy girls... My hairpiece was a large Floral & crystal bead arrangement able to be molded into my hairstyle to the artists' desire. Nails done in a Permanent French manicure at local salon, gift from my Maids-of-honor (yes, I had two).
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? MAKEUP LUXE came to the hotel and Kim did all the bridesmaids hair including mine. She did a FABULOUS job! Everyone was in awe while each person got their hair done! Kim was very professional and allowed each bridesmaid to give her own input as to How she would Luke her hair done & Kim took it from there and the result: Absolute Beauty! Kristin was our makeup artist and not only is she talented & professional, but she's like your best friend that you've had for years! She was open and honest and very serious about her work. Kristin will not stop until she gets it right & her results show: Perfection!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes!!!! Kristin & Kim are the greatest stylist I've ever worked with!!! I've been in many weddings as a bridesmaid or sponsor and I HATED my makeup in EVERY occasion!! Being of Asian descent, the last thing I need is to have my eyes look 'more' slanted than they already are! But Kristin was very sensitive to this issue I had and made my eyes look as natural & beautiful as they can be! I love her for that! ;)
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Most enjoyable part of working with Makeup Luxe was how they got along with everyone and was able to meet each individual needs of my Bridal party! They were professional yet fun to gang out with esp during that crazy time. They were able to ease my mind and made me feel SO beautiful on my wedding day! Thanks guts ;)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect makeup!!
12/15/2010
  • Cara L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was up and my nails were painted a subtle color.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Kristin was the perfect choice for makeup. I told her I wanted to look like myself, just with longer eyelashes!! She picked the perfect colors for my coloring to make me look natural with pictures that came out beautifully, and my eyelashes looked amazing (if only for that night).
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? With Kristin you will be whether you start out as friends or not.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Not having to give my make up a second thought. You look into so many vendors for your wedding. It was nice to know I didn't need to compare for this, no one could have done it better!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: the go to makeup artist
12/14/2010
  • jessica w

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Kristin is absolutely amazing! I'm not a makeup wearer but she totally converted me. The makeup for my wedding was flawless and lasted all day/night. Kristin is the go to makeup artist!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gorgeous Makeup
06/27/2010
  • kim p

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Pony tail extension. yes nails painted
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Definitely met all my needs. Kristen is very educated in her field of work and very professional, not to mention she made me look gorgeous.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? yes she was so likeable.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Loving the outcome!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional
06/17/2010
  • Jenine H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I have worked with Kristen as a make-up artist for several years and have admired her work and professionalism. She has talent and skill which is priceless. I trusted her with my own make-up for my wedding day, she also did my sisters too! I continue to recommend her and trust her work over and over again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!
06/12/2010
  • Nicole P

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was up and my nails were painted a neutral color. My make-up was the single most important aspect to my look. Kristin did an AMAZING job with my make-up. I was complemented all night on how gorgeous my make-up looked. Also, that it was so natural looking with a refreshing glow. My eyes were incredibly sexy - nothing too heavy, but just right. Kristin, Thank you for making me so beautiful and maintaining "me" in the process! Loved it!!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes - Thankfully we were all with Kristin for our make-up and looked gorgeous!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? People . . . we all had our make-up done with Kristin and enjoyed each other through out the process. Also, Kristin kept us laughing and smiling. She was such a pleasure for all of us! Not only was she an amazing make-up artist - she added to the joy the day of the wedding. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Makeup!!! This is company to use!
06/12/2010
  • Shelly b

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was simple side sweep, nail were painted in essie "waltz"
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, Kristin is amazing! Her gift of makeup artisty goes way beyond any other makeup artist I have ever seen- She confirmed the date, time, and location... No bride has time to do this in all the madness of planning!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Kristin Paladino is a friend to everyone! She has a gift of truly getting to know each person she meets... She touches people lives with her gift of artisty allowing each women feel beautiful, while embracing each person's features to enhance them to the fullest ability!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Prior to my wedding day I did not do a makeup trial... I didn't feel I needed too... Kristin's work online showed me she knew photography, and she knew how to create stunning makeup! The day of my wedding she asked me a couple questions in regards to colors and what I was comfortable with and then painted away~ My makeup lasted all day into the late evening~ Even my photographer asked who did the makeup! I have to now admit... I am a MAKEUP artist as well! I have done weddings for over 12 years working with many lines such as MAC, NARS, and Cle de Peau... I WOULD NOT HAVE TRUSTED ANY OTHER MAKEUP artist to work with me on my wedding day... My standards are very high... Clearly Kristin meet not only my expectations in very single way on my wedding day, but she also won over my family and friends with her skills, and her eye for color!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor