Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Brooklyn, NY: GlamourEyesMe
GlamourEyesMe
501 Surf ave
Brooklyn, NY 11224
(917) 553-2142

GlamourEyesMe



View GlamourEyesMe in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: best makup
10/02/2011
  • Maria Z

  • Wedding Date: 09/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • i had smoky eye look, airbrush makeup
  • yes, it was professsionally done
  • no
  • friendly atmosphere

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Eyelash Extensions Experience
08/17/2011
  • Tanya L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Anna is an incredibly talented makeup artist with a strong creative vision, a well developed sense of style, and the talent to pull it all together. I recently got eyelash extensions with Anna and loved the results. Anna was very patient, making sure the time consuming process was as pleasant as possible for me. It was an extremely relaxing experience, so much so that I even fell asleep during the process. The lash extensions turned out amazing! they look very natural and made my eyes stand out without any make up. I am so grateful to Anna for improving my look and making my life easier, since now I no longer need mascara. All around Anna is a very nice person and a professional who is a pleasure to be around, I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier!!!
07/20/2011
  • Sharon R

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? The day of my wedding, I had my hair in flowing lush curls with the front pinned back and to the side giving it a classic and sexy look, and a crystal side comb pinned on the other side. My makeup was airbrushed, I had a purple smokey eye look with enough drama to make my eyes stand out and still giving it the feel that I wasn't wearing any makeup at all.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I can't start by thanking Anna enough! I met her three weeks ago for my bridal hair and makeup trial the day of my bachelorette party, and she did a fantastic job. Anna has a zen-like aura which is so calming you could almost fall asleep while she does your makeup (which is exactly the type of person you need around on your wedding day). She is patient, and took her time to create the perfect look I wanted. Later that night, after hours of dancing and sweating and more dancing, no one could believe i had my makeup done 12 hours earlier (it looked like I just had it done). More importantly, even after I decided to change my hairstyle for the wedding day, she was prompt and arrived at my apt early in the morning, and she created a masterpiece. She did an amazing job at the trial, but what she created on the actual day of my wedding was beyond words. Everyone loved my makeup. My hair looked absolutely stunning and exactly what I pictured I would look like on my wedding day. More improtantly the look on my husband's face (and the tears in his eyes) left him speechless. The makeup looked phenomenal and withstood the waterfall of tears that ensued during the wedding. (It even lasted till the following night). Her prices are more than reasonable (and I strongly recommend airbrushing, because it totally does the job especially if you're a crier, my mom's makeup even lasted till the following evening). Again, a million thanks Anna, and I can't wait to work with you again for future events!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: EYE LASH EXTENSIONS. LOVE THEM. THANK YOU ANNA!!!
04/28/2011
  • Biana K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? THANK YOU ANNA FOR MAKING ME LOOK BEAUTIFUL!!!. I LOVE my eye lash extensions. People are giving me compliments how great my eyes look and what make-up I am using on my eye lashes. But I wont tell them my best kept secret which is your ability to make me look stunning with the EYE LASH EXTENSIONS. I love that I am NOT wearing any make up on my eye lashes and they look fabulous from the moment I wake up until bedtime. I even went on vacation to Dominican Republic. I was in the ocean and in the pool most of the time, my eye lashes were still beautiful and stunning. While the others had to retouch their make up. I didn't have to reply any mascara, no more dark circles under my eyes. I always have a beautiful refreshing face, if I may say so myself. You are amazing and your work is flawless. No one could tell that they were eye lash extensions, everyone just start complimenting me on how beautiful my eyes look. They look so NATURAL. Thank you!!! YOU ARE THE BEST! See you soon for my eye lash re-touch.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome makeup artist and hairstylist!
04/05/2011
  • Kimberly M

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was curled with one French braid on each side of my head. They were tied together in the back with flowers. She also did my makeup and my mom's makeup. The airbrush makeup is wonderful.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely. Anna was very accommodating!! She looked through all of my pictures of potential hairstyles at the trial. She was patient and did everything possible to make the day perfect!! She was on time to start wedding day preparations and worked so hard to make everything perfect! She answers all emails promptly as well!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Definitely. Anna is so nice and so easygoing. She makes you feel so welcome at the trial. She gets along with everyone!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Being able to rest easy knowing that I don't have to worry at all about my hair and makeup for my wedding day!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Makeup Artist in Brooklyn
12/27/2010
  • alexa s

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes! I always wanted to try airbrush makeup and Anna was the only one in Brooklyn that was recommended to me. It lasted all day and looked flawless!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My experience with Anna was excellent! I was able to get an appointment on a short notice for my trial, which went excellent and I really liked my makeup so I booked Anna for my wedding right away. On my wedding day I absolutely LOVED my makeup and received tons of compliments not only from friends/family/guests but from all the vendors as well. Dealing with Anna was really great, she is not just ALWAYS on time but early as well which is a really great quality when dealing with any vendor. She was very pleasant, nice and always works with you for the best possible outcome. I will definitely use Anna in the future and will always recommend her to others as the #1 makeup artist!! Thanks a lot!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional Service & Beautiful Results
11/12/2010
  • Lisa Q

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Anna styled my hair in a beautiful updo. She took a simple bun and added unique touches such as crisscrossing pieces of hair in the back and braided elements within the bun. The effect was stunning in all of my wedding pictures.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Anna more than met our wedding needs. She was extremely professional and punctual (she showed up early!!) and was very thoughtful in planning out the hair and make-up schedule for the entire wedding party. Having so many other details on my mind, it was nice to have someone so organized take charge of the beauty details - especially when everyone's hair and make-up turned out beautifully.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Anna was a delightful surprise. You never know how your stylists will "mesh" with your friends & family. Anna's sweet and friendly personality fit in perfectly with my wedding party. We enjoyed having her there throughout the wedding prep.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Anna's lovely demeanor and her gift for choosing the best make-up looks/styles for each girl were priceless on such a meaningful and hectic day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love Her!!!!!
11/10/2010
  • Liza M

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Anna is AWESOME, she did my makeup, BM , mother and mother in-law, they all loved it she also did one of my BM hair which came out amazing.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes so was easy to talk to, and understood exactly what I wanted and made sure it was what I wanted and that it was my vision.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a Wonderful Experience!
11/10/2010
  • Gordana W

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had a 40s glam look. Very Rita Hayworth.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes- she arrived with her crew first thing in the morning and even though it was 6am she was cheerful and professional.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? We got along great. She was very fast and did excellent makeup for my entire bridal party.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The end result. I loved how we all looked when we were done and our pictures came out amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Work!!!!
01/27/2010
  • gia z

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Words can not describe the magical experience of your wedding day. And it is crucial to have the best people around you to help the day along. My make-up artist was wonderful!!!! I had a trial before my wedding and she did an amazing job. After my mom and my maid of honor saw her work they booked her as well. She listened to my preferences, gave her opinion, and put 100% into making me look my best on my very special day. The day of the wedding, OH MY GOD, she made me look even better than the trial, which I never thought was possible. I felt stunning, the make-up did not feel heavy on my face, it stayed put all day (even in 90 degree heat!!!!), and she was a complete pleasure to be around. Since my wedding day, three of my friends have booked her for their wedding, and I myself have used on her on two other occasions. She is the only make-up artist I would ever use!!! Please never go out of business. You are the best!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor