Hair, Makeup, & Spas in New York: Makeup Artist NYC
Makeup Artist NYC
NYC/NJ/ open to travel
NYC/ North Bergen, NY 10003
(917) 373-0570

http://www.weddingmakeupbymichelle.com



View http://www.weddingmakeupbymichelle.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: I felt Gorgeous on my Special Day
01/09/2013
  • Dana S

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I decided to wear my hair up, lower and to the side. I went with a french manicure.
  • All of my wedding needs were met and surpassed. I was extremely happy with everything and the way I looked on my wedding day. I look great in all my photos.
  • Love all my stylists. Very talented and very sweet.
  • Michelle is such a wonderful person to work with. Not only is she extremely talented but she is such a sweet person that can make anyone feel calm and relaxed. I really enjoyed her company on my wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfection & Flawless Execusion ~ Amazing!
12/31/2012
  • Laura N

  • Wedding Date: 02/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? As a wedding planner I've worked with Michelle for a few years & I knew there was no one else I wanted to work with & do MY wedding day makeup than Michelle. She understands exactly what clients want.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? She has continued to meet my needs & my trial went off without a hitch.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I have known Michelle through VOW Wedding Consulting as I refer her to every single one of my wedding clients.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Michelle is easy to work with. She's calm. Listens to my needs & just gets it from a creative standpoint. I can't wait for my wedding day & will continue to refer her to my wedding clients.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride by Michelle
12/28/2012
  • Mamta S

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Michelle recommended Diana who did my hair as well as my Mom's hair. Diana was amazing! I am so grateful to Michelle and Diana for work. A nail salon near my home did my nails. They were great!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I did not use salon services. I didn't know about it then.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Not then since I never used them before. They were recommended. I am now!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? They did a very good job. I see the pictures and I look amazing. That's very important.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs Gemma Williams
12/20/2011
  • Gemma W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My har was styled perfectly by the hairdresser Michelle had recommended.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? The services provided my Michelle was exceptional - she was professional and friendly and the end result was PERFECT. The makeup looked flawless and lasted all day - even through the many tears at the ceremony. I highly recommend Michelle for your special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING MAKEUP ARTIST
12/15/2011
  • Yalitza J

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Michelle is a talent makeup artist and I am so glad I used her for my wedding day! She is very professional and kept myself and bridesmaids to our time schedule. My makeup lasted all day and looked stunning! Thank you Michelle for making my special day even more special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love Michelle! http://www.weddingmakeupbymichelle
12/13/2011
  • Meredith S

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was down, long loose curls, with a flower on one side. My nails were a french manicure.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes! My makeup artist was amazing. First, during my trial, my mom was 1 hour late (traffic). Michelle and I hung out at her apartment and she patiently waited for my mom. And then she gave my mom her amazing fake eyelashes just because she's awesome. She was responsive, attentive and professional from the minute I spoke to her through the wedding day. And of course I have to talk about how amazing my make up was on the day of. It was a hot, humid, rainy day and I sweat like a pig. My makeup stayed perfect, though! All of my brides maids loved Michelle, too. In fact, one of them hired her to do her wedding makeup so I was lucky enough to have Michelle do my makeup again in November! She effortlessly dealt with all of estrogen and anxiety in the room and made everyone feel comfortable- in addition to making us all look fab!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My hair stylist had been doing my hair for a year prior to my wedding and she is great. Michelle, my makeup artist, I found online. I felt instantly comfortable with her. BFF's? I think that would undermine how professional she is, but do I adore, respect and like her? Yes, a lot. Would she be a great person to get a drink/hang out with? Absolutely. She is super cool totally and awesome.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My fake eyelashes!!! I am an understated, tomboyish type of girl. When Michelle told me she did fakes, I was like "yeah, sure, that ain't happening." But during the trial I agreed to try. And then I was hooked!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing experience and end result!
12/13/2011
  • Samantha M

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? YES
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Michelle was fantastic on my wedding day. She is always calm and collected, which is a great kind of person to have on the craziest day of your life. Everyone looked amazing, especially my mother! When I finally looked in the mirror after she did my makeup, I literally gasped because I felt so beautiful! Thank you Michelle for making me feel so special and beautiful on my wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience!!
12/11/2010
  • KATE L

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Half up half down - french manicure.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Michelle did my makeup and I was thrilled - she did a fantastic job and I would recommend her to anyone. Her makeup fit everyone's personalities perfectly... she was great.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing work by Michelle!
10/31/2009
  • Elizabeth S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Michelle did my make-up for my wedding! I am so happy that I decided to use Michelle. She did an amazing job. When I first looked in the mirror I couldn't believe my eyes. I was the happiest bride ever. She was able to transform me into a whole new person. Michelle also worked on my mom and 5 of my bridesmaid and they were all very pleased. My mother still talks about how beautiful she looked that day! I have Michelle to thank for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Princess Maker
10/30/2009
  • Jolie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Michelle did just my make-up.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes. She made me look fabulous. She also did everyone's make-up very individually - so everyone looked beautiful in their own way. She did the most amazing eye make-up and lashes. I truly felt like a princess. My mother and sister looked beyond amazing. She was also always on time, and very efficient. My whole wedding party was so pleased and found her so nice to work with. She made everyone a more gorgeous version of themselves, while not going over the top.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She was the best of three artists I found by searching the internet, so I just met her before my wedding. It turned out to be an excellent choice, and I am very objective.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? It was all around wonderful. I think I loved my eyes the most.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor