Hair, Makeup, & Spas in New York, NY: Go Glam Beauty™
Go Glam Beauty™
New York
New York, NY 10018
(888) 311-1371


New York Hair, Makeup, & Spas: Go Glam Beauty™


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Fabulous!
05/10/2010
  • Charlene H

  • Wedding Date: 04/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • 6 months into the planning process, my fiancé and I decided to elope. We settled on New York (I'm from Los Angeles, my fiancé is from St. Paul), since it was neutral territory. Even though we were no longer having a traditional wedding, I knew I wasn't completely off the hook when it came to the planning process. I still needed a photographer, a hotel, dinner reservations, a bouquet, hair and makeup...all being coordinated from across the country! I can't tell you how thankful I am to have found JoAnn (on Weddingwire, no less). She showed up at our hotel, bright and early, to make me beautiful for my courthouse wedding. My dress had a very 'Mad Men'esque vibe, so JoAnn gave me fabulous retro makeup, and a cute do to match! Just the other day, we received the proofs from the photographer, and I couldn't be more pleased with how my makeup and hair turned out (and it held up, even through tears!) If you're a New York bride, do yourself a favor and book the date with JoAnn (but do it soon...she's a popular gal; I lucked out with having a Tuesday wedding!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!
05/10/2010
  • Anu A

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had an updo. I brought her a picture of what I wanted. JoAnn also wanted to take a look at the wedding dress and the jewelry to get a better idea of the entire look. She was so extremely professional and fun to work with. I had such a blast at the trial and on the wedding day - we had such a blast. She made them look amazing and I was so happy with my look. She really listened to what I wanted and worked with me on making everything look great. She even gave us little touch up bags for after the ceremony and the reception.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? They exceed my wedding needs! JoAnn was so flexible in terms of times and really listened to what I needed. She honestly made the whole process a lot less stressful. She is so talented at what she does and it shows through her work.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I was! She and I didn't really run out of things to talk about. She's got such a great personality and really easy to get along with.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I can't really pinpoint one particular aspect, but the whole experience was great. JoAnn came to my house on the day of the wedding, which was awesome. She made everyone feel comfortable and made everyone look great. I can't recommend her enough - who wouldn't want someone who makes you look like a princess??

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: High end, chic style but cool as a cucumber
04/22/2010
  • Andriana S

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had a few vague ideas of what I wanted to look like on my wedding day, and had torn out a few magazine photos to show Joann. When we sat down on my wedding day, we very briefly spoke about my look (and I didn't even show her the magazine tears!). She quickly took the ball and ran, just knowing exactly what I should look like. She subconsciously gave me the confidence to go for a really glamorous look that was so perfect and almost identical to one of the photos I didn't even show her! I am so happy we did something so memorable and chic.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Joann and I had only conversed over email prior to the wedding. When she appeared at my hotel room door, she walked in as a girlfriend, and made the whole experience for my sisters, mother and me so fun and perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeds your expectations
04/22/2010
  • Catherine K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? JoAnn is so good at listening to what you want and making it even better than you could imagine. I'm always looking for simple elegance with a touch of glam. She more than exceeded my expectations.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? JoAnn always makes me feel so comfortable and pampered. I highly recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: New York City Glam
04/16/2010
  • L M

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? JoAnn did an amazing updo! Despite the humidity and the thickness of my hair, it held all night!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? JoAnn was professional and accondating.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Absolutely, considering she would tell the truth. She wouldn't let you leave without looking your very best!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? She made the day comfortable. Despite my nerves I felt relaxed and in good hands. And the makeup she did came out amazing in the photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor