Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Charlotte, NC: Happily Forever After on location Hair and Makeup
Happily Forever After on location Hair and Makeup
124 W Worthington Ave
Charlotte, NC 28203
(704) 488-4083


Happily Forever After on location Hair and Makeup


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 19 Reviews
Review: Very Happily Ever After :)
12/04/2012
  • Savannah D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My hair was done in a low up-do with lots of curls. It was parted to one side with a small swoop across my forehead.
  • Yes! Nicole brought an assistant with her to help do my bridesmaid's and the mother's hair and makeup as well. They did everything in the amount of time they allotted and it was beautiful!
  • Nicole was very professional, but made me and everyone else around very comfortable. We had a lot of fun getting ready!
  • I think the most enjoyable time was getting my hair done on the wedding day and seeing how great Nicole made it look!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Wedding Stylist!
11/30/2012
  • Phuong T

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was half up and half down with lots of curls. But Nicole styled my hair in a way where it almost looked all down, but had a ton of body and held up very well at the wedding.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? The salon services were fantastic. Nicole traveled to my hotel to do my hair and makeup as well as my bridesmaids. Prior to the wedding, Nicole also cut and colored my hair and it looked great. It was one of the best coloring jobs I've ever had. She also did fantastic work with the make up, it looked flawless.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Nicole was super sweet and very easy to talk to. She was able to create the look that I wanted, even when I wasn't sure. I loved the trial that we did, and how thorough the trial was, so I was able to see a few different looks before I could really pinpoint what I wanted.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The day of the wedding was really fun. Nicole traveled to our hotel the afternoon of the wedding. We all got our hair and makeup done in my hotel suite. She was funny, energetic, and really kept the mood light as everyone got ready for the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Service
11/29/2012
  • Aimee B

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Nicole and her assistants did the hair and makeup for myself, my six bridesmaids, my mother, my mother-in-law, and my two flower girls. It was a large group of ladies, but Nicole was organized and had a schedule so everything went smooth on my wedding day. It was also extremely nice and convenient that Nicole and her assistants traveled to us. Everyone loved their hair and makeup and looked absolutely beautiful. I would 100% recommend Nicole to any bride out there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Totally happy with my beautiful hair and makeup
11/29/2012
  • katherine b

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was a glamorous low updo that was amazing. Nicole really made my hair look splendid. My makeup was perfect, just what I wanted... natural, but gorgeous. I must say I looked totally amazing :-)
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? The on-location salon services were impeccable. My bridesmaids and I relaxed on our porch while Nicole and her assistant made us beautiful. Was totally fun and worth every penny.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Very professional, but also very fun and easy to talk to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great talent and wonderful service!
03/18/2012
  • Joanna S

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I loved my wedding makeup by Nicole. She made me feel like a princess while using natural colors. The makeup application lasted all day! For brides-to-be, please note that my aunt did my hair for the wedding for sentimental reasons. Nicole would have definitely done my hair for the wedding if my aunt was not able to do it. Nicole did my hair and make-up for my engagements pics. The engagement pics turned out to be stunning!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Nicole and Happily Forever After met my wedding needs on so many levels! First of all, she arrived on location early (before 9 am) that is an hour and a half from Charlotte. Since I had a large wedding party (6 bridesmaid, 4 flower girls, 2 mothers, 2 grandmothers, and an attendant), she brought her sister along for help. They definitely have a system of getting everyone ready in time. All of my girls could not believe the beautiful look that Nicole and Brooke gave them. The bridesmaids’ and mothers’ comments included from a) my eye makeup was awesome and loved the colors she used; b) wish she could do my makeup everyday; c) what kind of make-up did she use because it lasted all day; d) just loved my hair style with curls and volume; and e) my hair as never looked so perfect and it stayed in place all day - just to state a few. Another point worth mentioning is I had 4 little flower girls. Nicole and Brooke did great with keeping them entertained while doing their hair and makeup. The price is very reasonable for the service received! They both have such great personalities and are easy to be around. It was definitely a pleasure to have them to be a part of my special day.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I would say that I am definitely BFF with Nicole. I first met Nicole when she was in school at Aveda. Sadly, she graduated from Aveda soon after. I continued using Aveda for a while longer. Then one day I decided that I needed to find Nicole again since she had left such an impression on me. She did a fantastic job with my hair, but also was very professional and friendly. I searched through my email contacts and found her. She has been my stylist now for over two years. Although I only see her every few months, I feel like I have known her forever! Therefore, one of my first wedding planning details was to book Nicole!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The way she made all my girls and myself gorgeous!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: mrs
12/30/2011
  • sara b

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Hair had a braid along my hairline and a bun on the left side of my neck
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes very much so
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? We had the whole salon to ourselves since it was a Sunday and we had a great time

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Wedding Review
12/29/2011
  • Chelsea T

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Half up/Half down
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely! Wonderful experience.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My stylist and I get along very well! She is very easy to relate to.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Wonderful staff. Great experience altogether. Perfect hair & make up for my big day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melissa Shields
12/29/2011
  • Melissa S

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I love my wedding hair style and makeup. Nicole did a great job and making me feel comfortable with make up and even gave me a few extras to get me through the day. My hair was amazing!!! It lasted all day too!! : )
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I had a great experience with Nicole and Happily Forever After. Nicole is very accommodating! She was on time the day of my wedding which to a bride is very important : ) Nicole was also very helpful towards other members in my bridal party. My sister in law and mother in law were able to come in to test out makeup for the wedding day. Nicole was also flexible with days and times for my trial run, she was always quick with responses which is another huge plus for a bride. The bridal discount was great too :) Nicole and Happily Forever After gets 5 stars from me.. I loved my hair and makeup.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nicole makes it easy
12/28/2011
  • Lau R

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was styled as a low side curly bun with a flower/feather fastener. It was classy and elegant, but simple too. Nicole also did my makeup, which was natural and exactly what I asked for.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? My bridal party and I were able to take over the back of the salon with lots of privacy and space to be ourselves. The girls that were doing their own hair or makeup were able to use the multiple mirrors so several of us could get ready at once. We had snacks and drinks and plenty of time to enjoy being together. Nicole made us feel right at home. And everyone that Nicole "beautified" looked gorgeous!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Nicole is very easy to be around and sets everyone at ease.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Being able to be together and feeling like a princess walking out!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: I wish I could give Nicole 10 stars!
12/07/2011
  • Jessica V

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Nicole did my hair in two types of curls (one tighter and one looser) with it partially pulled back in a comb.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? After a bad experience with my first trial run, I was nervous about finding someone to do my hair for my wedding, but WOW! Not only did Nicole “meet my wedding needs” she far exceeded expectation. She not only did my hair and makeup, but my mom’s, my mother in laws and 2 bridemaids and we all looked AMAZING!! She was able create the half up/ half down style I wanted and it stayed PERFECT all night. In 4 hours she pulled off curling 3 full heads of hair (including mine that is ½ down my back), a gorgeous up-dos and a beautiful curly side pony in addition to our makeup! She even suggested some false eyelashes and WOW did they made my eyes pop! They make my close up wedding photos look AMAZING! My photographer must have thought so too since he’s now using about 8 of my wedding photographs on his website! She was on time (which is great for me and my “type A” personality) and she is extremely creative and listens. She even had me take pictures of my hair in time intervals (after 2 hours, 4 hours and 6 hours) after my consultation, so she could see how my hair hold curls just to ensure that my hair would last through the entire event!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I’d never met Nicole until my consultation and after 15 minutes, I felt like I’d known her for YEARS! I’m even thinking of “cheating” on my hairdresser that I had for years and switching salons!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Definitely, the outcome. I wanted to look like “me” for my wedding and what she did was “me” but better!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor