Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Wilmington, NC: kreashenz Salon + Spa
kreashenz Salon + Spa
3145 Wrightsville Ave
Wilmington, NC 28403
(910) 769-4436

kreashenz Salon + Spa



View kreashenz Salon + Spa in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Best day ever!
08/01/2014
  • Megan P

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My hair was perfect! I had a half up half down style with loose curls that stayed all night and even looked great the next morning! Every bridesmaid was thrilled with their custom hairstyle for my big day, Charmin helped each girl pick a style that best suited them. The girls looked fabulous!
  • The salons services exceeded out wedding expectations, they are fabulous and very professional. We collaborated plenty ahead of time to ensure that my hair and makeup styles were what I wanted and had a practice run to make sure everything went smoothly the day of. The ladies came to our venue and set up for our day of pampering, no stress whatsoever! They made sure we had everything we needed in case of any emergency touch ups throughout the night. We looked FABU if I do say so myself ;)
  • Uh duh! Ofcourse! Love those girls! They're the bomb
  • Every moment was a blast. They helped us all to de-stress on the biggest day of my life and that was priceless. Sipping champagne with my bridesmaids and gettin beautified, what's better that that?!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jacey was awesome!
02/15/2012
  • Emily C

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Jacey was wonderful! We did a trial run a couple of weeks before my wedding. I went home and took some self portraits and realized my eye make up was not exactly what I wanted. When I went back to get my make up done for my bridal portraits, I told Jacey my concern. She agreed and we tried something a little bit more my speed. Once I got my bridal portraits back and got to see my make up as it would be on the wedding day I was absolutly sure I picked the right person. Jacey showed up to my house at 7 in the morning to do my make up and the make up of some of my bridesmaids. It was just like having another girlfriend in the room and I felt completely at ease. She is a great make up artist and a wonderful person. You will not regret using her for your wedding day!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Haha, this question seems a little cheesy but Jacey did feel like a great friend. I have seen her since and she instantly remembers who I am, which always makes someone feel good!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Getting to work on my make up look with Jacey, not just her telling me what would look good.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jacey is awesome!
01/09/2011
  • Emily L

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Jacey is awesome! She was recommended to me by my hairdresser (Melissa Kinnamon at nsalo salon-also great!). I live in San Francisco, so I only had a week prior to my wedding to fit in my trial makeup session. She was very accommodating to my schedule and the trial turned out to be very necessary. I was undecided on whether I wanted a smoky eye with silvers and blacks (which matched the accents on my dress) or one with coppers and bronzes (which matched my skin tone), so Jacey suggested doing one of each. I loved that she gave me options. The day of the wedding she came to the location where my bridesmaids and I were getting ready, which was a huge help. She was very organized and did my seven bridesmaids', my mom's, and my makeup in just a few hours. She also did eyelashes for five of us. She is very friendly and fit right in with all the girls. I highly recommend Jacey for her warm personality, flexibility, professionalism, and creativity.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: You have to book Jacye!
08/11/2010
  • Jasmine V

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? don't know where to start with this review. Jayce Rogers is a life saver! I was the bride who booked 90% of my vendors a year in advance. I "thought" I did everything right when it came to asking questions and choosing my vendors. Two weeks before my wedding I scheduled my first trial with a MUA. To say the least, I was not impressed. You can only imagine how stressed I was trying to decide if I should stick with my original MUA or try to find a new one at the last minute. I found Jayce through Craigslist and decided to send her an email. She immediately got back with me and she was free on my wedding day! I quickly scheduled a make-up trial. Within the first 5 minutes, I knew I was going to hire Jayce. Her personality and demeanor is awesome! And best of all…she listened to me. She took to time to understand my frustrations with the other MUA, looked at my inspiration pictures, talked about my dress, the look I was trying to achieve and decided to do two different looks on me. One based on my inspiration and one she thought would look great. I was game! Jayce uses MUD products and this was my first experience with them. Loved it! The make-up is very light, natural looking and lasted all night. When Jayce got done with my look, I loved both of them! I had a hard time choosing, but in the end I choose her “eye” over mine. I booked her immediately and it was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Here is a quick recap: (I love bullet points!) • Quick to respond to email/vm • Represents a great line of make-up (MUD) • Awesome personality - she really helped make my wedding day stress free! • Her attention to detail is stellar and she is a very talented MUA • She was always on time • She was able to make everyone in my wedding party look phenomenal! (My MIL is Puerto Rican, my MOH is Vietnamese) I would highly recommend Jayce to be your MUA. I can’t wait to do a TTD session and get my make-up done again by her!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yeah. We still keep in contact. I think Jacey will be my friend for a long time!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Jacey - She's amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE BEST MAKE-UP EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
05/19/2010
  • liza s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I live in San Antonio, TX and I found this wonderful salon off of craigslist and knew right away I wanted to get my makeup done for my WEDDING!! Jacey was an AMAZING makeup artist and I couldn't of looked and felt more beautiful when she got done with me!! She is an AMAZING makeup artist... and she also helped us out with our hair!!! She honestly really made us look the best ever and did whatever she could do to help!!! I would DEFINITELY recommend this place to ANYONE especially Brides. . . . They truly deserve a 5 1/2 star rating!!! May 05, 2010 by Lisa Bequette in San Antonio, TX
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? You bet!!! We originally schedule her to be there at 8:30 that morning, as a bride I was worried about time, so I asked her to come earlier......like 7, she was there at 6:45!!!!!! talk about professional!!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes and she joked with us and helped us that morning to get ready and just RELAX!!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Jacey did what I wanted, and didn't have to tell her! She just knew from looking at me and getting color schemes together!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review