Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Cleveland, OH: Shelly T Makeup Artist
Shelly T Makeup Artist
personal residence
Cleveland, OH 44116
(216) 337-2598

www.stmakeupartist.com



View www.stmakeupartist.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 4.7
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.6
  • 4.8

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Perfect Wedding Day Makeup
01/15/2013
  • Emily H

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The style I wanted was 40's glam.
  • Shelly did an excellent job! Not only was my makeup done exactly how I wanted, but it lasted all night.
  • Shelly kept calm in the midst of the wedding day craziness and managed to get all the girls done on time.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 4.0
  • Range of Services : 4.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended
01/12/2013
  • Shana M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shelly did a wonderful job on my wedding makeup as well as my mom, sister and bridesmaids! She is so fun and creative and knows how to make each individual look their best. Shelly met me at a local MAC store for a trial session a few weeks before my wedding. She worked with me to combine her expertise with my personal preferences for the perfect look! My makeup was done at 8:00am on the day of my wedding and still looked great when I woke up the next morning! Not only is she great at what she does, she is also very professional and reliable.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? My mom & bridesmaids loved Shelly and their makeup! She was a great addition to our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Wedding Day Makeup!
01/04/2013
  • Liz O

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shelley met all of my wedding needs. I felt beautiful and the makeup lasted all night and looked great in pictures.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shelly was very personable and made my mother, aunt, and 2 matrons of honor feel comfortable. She really knows how to listen and interact with her customers
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The entire process of working with Shelly was wonderful! She really understood how I wanted to look on my wedding day and made my wedding vision come true. She is very knowledgeable about MAC and other makeup products and had great suggestions for makeup not only on my wedding day, but everyday!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend!
01/04/2013
  • Mandy O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was loosely curled, half pinned back with sweeping bangs in the front. My nails were light pink.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shelly met and exceeded all of my needs and wants. She was amazing to work with and I was so happy with the results. When I met Shelly for the trial she really listened to what I wanted but she also added in her opinions (which was great because I am not very talented with my makeup skills). I ended up with a gorgeous but natural look that lasted for 2 days.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shelly made myself and bridesmaids feel so comfortable the whole time she was doing our makeup. Everyone enjoyed talking to her and she made sure we all completely loved our looks before moving on to the next person.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Seeing myself in the mirror after Shelly was done was by far the best part of the experience. I felt so beautiful and confident. I had been so scared about "being on stage" all day but after Shelly was done I was actually excited to be the center of attention! I wish she could do my makeup everyday!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Talent and Person!
01/04/2013
  • NOELIA R

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was pined up on one side, big loose curls with a big red rose on the side of my hair that was pined up. I had a veil and a small tiara. My nails were painted red.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? I met Shelly at the MAC store in Crocker Park(Westlake) for my consultation. She was very knowledgable on the MAC cosmetic line and other cosmetic lines. Shelly really listen to what I wanted for my wedding day and found the best red lipstick that did not smudge. Knowing a little about makeup and working with a makeup line before, I sometimes worry about having someone else do my makeup. Shelly eased my worry from the first moment and I am so glad I followed my gut/women intuition and booked her for my wedding.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shelly also had a great personality and was so easy to talk to you. You can tell she was a kind person with a great heart! My family and my bridesmaids loved her!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Shelly came to our hotel room and did our makeup for us on the wedding day. She was on time and very prepared. She even brought a great high chair with her that made it feel more professional and special. Overall I would say our experience was a 5 star experience. I would always recommend Shelly and she will always be my go to person for makeup application.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hiring Shelly is a necessity!
10/10/2011
  • Emily B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was loosely pulled back into a simple and classy bun on the nape of my neck. For the ceremony, I had a french knit birdcage veil and for the ceremony I wore a silk ivory and white clip with roses. My toes and fingers were bright red!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shelly was great to work with from day one. I was planning my wedding from out of town, so I was relying on testimonials and reviews online when I booked her about 4 months before my wedding. Three days before the wedding we met to do our trial run. By just bringing some photos of my dress and how I wanted my hair, she knew exactly which look I was going for. I wanted something glamorous, but I still wanted to look like myself. That's exactly what Shelly did for me!. She did my sister and mother's makeup and we all three loved how we looked. The makeup stayed through the crying, laughing, and dancing!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shelly was both professional and fun. Both the trial and the wedding day makeup was relaxing and a very enjoyable experience. She knew exactly what was going to look good in photos and how to highlight our best features. LOVE the eyelashes!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Shelly made me, my mom, and my sister look amazing on my wedding day. We looked like ourselves, but in a more glamorous form. I would highly recommend Shelly to any bride or bridal party. It's a necessary expense to have beautiful, photo-ready, long lasting makeup on your wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shelly made me look amazing!
03/14/2011
  • Courtney G

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shelly first met with me about 6 weeks before my wedding to do a "trial" at the MAC store in Crocker Park (Cleveland). After that initial meeting, I knew that Shelly would do an excellent job-- she knew exactly what shades would work for my coloring and she listened to what I wanted (I really did not want to look too "made up" and Shelly took that point into account). On my wedding day, Shelly traveled to the hotel where I was getting ready with my mom and my bridesmaids and she put her talented, artistic skills to work. EVERYONE looked absolutely gorgeous! In fact, it's almost 6 months since my wedding and my mom and I still get compliments! Hire Shelly-- she'll make you look and feel amazing on your special day!

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 3.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 3.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor