Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
Reviews Posted: 1
- Booked Shannon and assistant based on an experience with being a bridesmaid and having her do my hair in a friend's wedding in Columbus. Shannon agreed to travel to Cincinnati for my wedding with an assistant who would to the prep work for hair while Shannon styled everyone's hair. Shannon approved the schedule I'd sent. The morning of my wedding, the first words out of her mouth were, 'I have to leave by 11.' But we had a written contract for 8 AM - 12 noon and I’d already paid for myself. Then, 'I don't want to stress you out, but we have another wedding in Columbus today.' Not what I wanted to hear, especially after this was all discussed and agreed upon in writing ahead of time. I knew she worked fast and had wanted to start the morning a little later for the bridemaids’ sakes (one was 6 months pregnant, one was nursing her 3 m.o., and my sister had a 1 m.o. as well as two other kids and husband in the wedding.) That sister didn't even get to take a shower that morning. I was wiling to pay the $175 travel fee to have Shannon come do hair out of town and was told part of the reason it was so high was because she wouldn't be able to do another wedding that day. I feel that I was forced to start earlier than needed because of the hair stylists' need to get to another wedding. She didn't stay to put my veil in and was out the door 45 minute earlier than she was contracted for. I had to text and call my bridesmaids who I had staggered to come later and ask them to rush to my parents' house. They rushed through all the other girls' hair and she had her assistant styling girls' hair even though that was NOT what was discussed. EXTREMELY disappointed. Unfortunately I only had one time to get it right as it was my only wedding morning. It really did stress me out and upset me on what was supposed to be a really fun morning. Shame on you, Shannon, for being unprofessional and careless with confirming plans. I expected better.
- At the most basic and unprofessional level.
- Having them leave because I was so upset and so uncomfortable having them in my parents' house after they were no longer honoring our contract.
Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0
Vendor Comment:Thank you for your review.
Sorry that you were unhappy with the service we provided on your wedding day. However, if I may, it is stated very clearly in my contract that all persons receiving our services must be present at the beginning of the appointment. When brides take the liberty of scheduling their bridesmaids appointments differently than recommended, it ends up in chaos. We, at GoodeHair, do everything we can to provide the best possible circumstances for our brides and their party. If you remember, when we arrived, we were a little early and were able to set up. Then we were informed that your bridesmaids were late. You had not contracted me for a full day. We do offer day rates, however, you preferred to pay per person. So, we had a time schedule based on the number of people expected. This time schedule has worked beautifully for a long time. I have many years of experience and this is why we recommend our time schedule. Also, if you remember, we talked about this time schedule at your consultation and in following emails.
Everyone's hair was absolutely gorgeous. Actually, your hair has been one of my favorites.
I wish you well and much happiness!
Your wedding day photos were gorgeous. Congratulations M.T. and husband.