Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Columbus, OH: Shannon Goode - Columbus, Ohio's Premier Award Winning On-Site Hair Styling Specialist
Shannon Goode - Columbus, Ohio's Premier Award Winning On-Site Hair Styling Specialist
123 Your Location
Columbus, OH 43085
(614) 578-6941


Shannon Goode - Columbus, Ohio's Premier Award Winning On-Site Hair Styling Specialist


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.9
  • Salon Style : 4.9
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 32 Reviews
Review: Do not hire for an out of town wedding
10/05/2013
  • mtkentucky

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Booked Shannon and assistant based on an experience with being a bridesmaid and having her do my hair in a friend's wedding in Columbus. Shannon agreed to travel to Cincinnati for my wedding with an assistant who would to the prep work for hair while Shannon styled everyone's hair. Shannon approved the schedule I'd sent. The morning of my wedding, the first words out of her mouth were, 'I have to leave by 11.' But we had a written contract for 8 AM - 12 noon and I’d already paid for myself. Then, 'I don't want to stress you out, but we have another wedding in Columbus today.' Not what I wanted to hear, especially after this was all discussed and agreed upon in writing ahead of time. I knew she worked fast and had wanted to start the morning a little later for the bridemaids’ sakes (one was 6 months pregnant, one was nursing her 3 m.o., and my sister had a 1 m.o. as well as two other kids and husband in the wedding.) That sister didn't even get to take a shower that morning. I was wiling to pay the $175 travel fee to have Shannon come do hair out of town and was told part of the reason it was so high was because she wouldn't be able to do another wedding that day. I feel that I was forced to start earlier than needed because of the hair stylists' need to get to another wedding. She didn't stay to put my veil in and was out the door 45 minute earlier than she was contracted for. I had to text and call my bridesmaids who I had staggered to come later and ask them to rush to my parents' house. They rushed through all the other girls' hair and she had her assistant styling girls' hair even though that was NOT what was discussed. EXTREMELY disappointed. Unfortunately I only had one time to get it right as it was my only wedding morning. It really did stress me out and upset me on what was supposed to be a really fun morning. Shame on you, Shannon, for being unprofessional and careless with confirming plans. I expected better.
  • At the most basic and unprofessional level.
  • no.
  • Having them leave because I was so upset and so uncomfortable having them in my parents' house after they were no longer honoring our contract.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 1.0
  • Salon Style : 1.0
  • Product Selection : 1.0
  • Range of Services : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

Thank you for your review. Sorry that you were unhappy with the service we provided on your wedding day. However, if I may, it is stated very clearly in my contract that all persons receiving our services must be present at the beginning of the appointment. When brides take the liberty of scheduling their bridesmaids appointments differently than recommended, it ends up in chaos. We, at GoodeHair, do everything we can to provide the best possible circumstances for our brides and their party. If you remember, when we arrived, we were a little early and were able to set up. Then we were informed that your bridesmaids were late. You had not contracted me for a full day. We do offer day rates, however, you preferred to pay per person. So, we had a time schedule based on the number of people expected. This time schedule has worked beautifully for a long time. I have many years of experience and this is why we recommend our time schedule. Also, if you remember, we talked about this time schedule at your consultation and in following emails. Everyone's hair was absolutely gorgeous. Actually, your hair has been one of my favorites. I wish you well and much happiness! Your wedding day photos were gorgeous. Congratulations M.T. and husband.
write a review
Review: Absolutely perfect
12/26/2011
  • Danae T

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was half up with curls as well as some feathers and a veil, I loved it!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes!!! Shannon was amazing, she did all of my bridesmaids & my hair and was there early which is always a plus! We did a trial run too so I was satisified with my hair !! I loved my hair and she was amazing.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? We ended up talking and having a great time! I felt like we had known each other forever at the end of the time!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The whole thing was so fun!! I loved every minute of it, she made us feel so comfortable and accommodating like it was my special day!! Exactly how I should have felt.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shannon does an amazing job and is AWESOME!
12/17/2011
  • Alli M

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Shannon did an amazing job of doing my wedding hair just as I had imagined and wanted. She also did a great job on all of my bridesmaids and it is so helpful that she travels. She is very quick, yet everyone's hair still looks amazing. She has a great personality which helps her get along with the entire bridal party! Shannon did an amazing job and all of my Bridesmaid's hair looked amazing! My mom was nervous about getting her hair done as she never has before and Shannon gained her trust and ended up doing her hair. My mom loved her hair and looked beautiful and most important, she felt beautiful. It was very important to me that all of my bridesmaids felt beautiful, but most important my mom. My mom definitely did and she looked amazing. I also felt so beautiful with my hair and was so happy! Thanks Shannon!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Shannon was friendly and super nice with myself and my bridal party and family. She was so great to work with and is professional, yet relatable. She is awesome!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shannon was amazing!
12/17/2011
  • Stephanie D

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair had a small poof on top with curls pinned at the bottom. I had 2 rhinestone and pearl flower picks in my hair that Shannon made. My nails were french manicured with gelish polish
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shannon went above and beyond my wedding needs. I had 9 bridesmaids as well as my mother in law and myself and shannon handled everything amazingly and kept us all on time! Everyones hair looked great!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The most enjoyable part of my experience was the trust that I had in Shannon. There was not one time when I got nervous about what my hair would look like or what my bridal parties hair would look like. Shannon is a very talented stylist and takes great pride in her work. You always know you are getting her best everytime.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shannon ROCKS!
12/15/2011
  • Katy S

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? We did all my hair down in big thick curls.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Oh yes. All my needs were met!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shannon's pretty awesome =)
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Shannon does amazing work! My hair is really thick and was really long for the wedding. I wanted it down and with big romantic curls. That's a very tall order with my hair because my hair does NOT like to hold a curl! Somehow, Shannon was able to make my hair look fantastic AND it stayed all night long!! The curls fell slightly but not nearly as much as expected! I would totally recommend her to anyone that asked.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Good hair, nice lady
08/16/2011
  • Zheng F

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was curled, and then pinned up. Mom's hair (short) was styled.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Perfect. Achieved what's exactly hoped for, in the perfect time. Shannon also patiently worked with us for a few tips, like teaching us how to work with veil etcetera.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? It takes stress off me knowing myself in good hands!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Hair
11/02/2010
  • rachel c

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Shannon was able to curl my totally stick straight hair and did it half up where the top half was braided and twisted. My hair stayed put the whole night dancing until midnight.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes, she not only met, but exceeded my needs and expectations.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She was wonderful and easy to talk with. Helpful and relaxed during the consultation which made me comfortable on the big day. I knew everything would go well and it did.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? The most enjoyable part was that Shannon was able to give us all individually beautiful hairstyles very quickly. This allowed us to relax and have some free time the morning before the ceremony. Definetly the most calming part of the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Wonderful!
09/28/2010
  • Vanessa R

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Half Up, Braided with Multiple Ribbons
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shannon came on-site and did 8 hairstyles. She could either do it straight from a photo or from a general suggested idea. No matter what people wanted, from ribbons to roses to curls and braids, she made it look absolutely stunning. She was so nice and helpful for all of us and I would reccomend her to anyone. She is GLBT friendly :-) Also, everyone in the wedding party was just thrilled with their hair. Finally, she was extremely accomodating with our needs.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Shannon was easy going and efficient, she made having hair done stress free and fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved my wedding hair!!
09/28/2010
  • Amber G

  • Wedding Date: 09/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Very romantic up-do. Low and curly with some twists back. It looked perfect!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? See below...
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? See below...
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I got married this past Saturday and I have nothing but good things to say about Shannon Goode!! She is absolutely amazing!!! She was so flexible throughout my wedding planning process- I was planning my Ohio wedding from Texas so things were a little crazy at times and Shannon made my life easy...I knew if all else failed, my bridesmaids and I would look beautiful!! And I was so right! Everyone's hair looked awesome! She is so creative- some girls had pictures and she knew exactly how to make the styles she was given work for that persons hair type and added some great personal touches! I have always hated having my hair done for proms, ect. growing up so I was kind of dreading having to get an up-do...and it turned out PERFECT!! It looked soooo good (not to brag haha!) and I had girls asking to take pictures of my hair all evening at the reception to give their own wedding hairstylists ideas. You will not regret it if you go with Shannon Goode on your wedding day...TRUST ME!!! :) Oh, and getting ready in the privacy of our own hotel rooms was such a good decision...very private, less stressful, and super relaxing...JUST DO IT!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Convenient Service, Perfect Results!
08/18/2010
  • Christina C

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was an up-do. It was parted off center, teased slightly on the top, and curled and pinned at the nape of my neck slightly off center. Shannon also pinned in my hair flower I provided. My 5 bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law also had their hair done by Shannon, in varying styles. One of my maids brought some pictures with her and Shannon was able to replicate the feel of the style easily. The rest of the ladies didn't have a firm idea of what they wanted, but Shannon was able to help find a style that worked for each of them, but still working all together for overall beautiful hair!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shannon definitely met my needs. She came to us at the hotel, arriving early to insure she would have enough time to do all our hair. As the day went on, my mom decided she would also like her hair done, and Shannon was able to squeeze her in with time to spare. With other up-dos, I have tons of bobby pins in my head, causing a headache, Shannon somehow uses waaay less pins, and everyone's hair held all night. Her products also didn't have an overpowering scent, which we appreciated.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shannon was very pleasant and friendly, and easily worked on all the girls with a smile on her face. She didn't feel out of place at all in our girl's day of pampering.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I just enjoyed so much seeing Shannon's talent of transforming our hair into something beautiful! She worked so quickly too. The hairstyles were classic and modern, and totally reflected the vibe I wanted for my wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor