Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Columbus, OH: Shannon Goode - On-Site Master Wedding Hair Specialist
Shannon Goode - On-Site Master Wedding Hair Specialist
123 Your Location
Columbus, OH 43085
(614) 578-6941


Shannon Goode - On-Site Master Wedding Hair Specialist


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.9
  • Salon Style : 4.9
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 32 Reviews
Review: Shannon is the BEST!!!!
06/21/2010
  • Traci T

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Shannon styled my hair in a curled up do with veil and hairpiece. She also did a half french twist for my sister, a french braid for my mother in law, they both were beautiful. My mom had already done her hair early in the day but it fell down and she was really unsure and nervous of what to do. Shannon worked her magic and did an up do for her, my mom looked and felt amazing.
  • YES!! Shannon traveled to our venue and was absolutely wonderful. Shannon is an amazing hair stylist, and I never felt so Beautiful in my life.
  • Shannon is such a wonderful, friendly, easy to talk to person, I felt like I had known her for years.
  • I wanted someone to travel to my venue to style our hair and Shannon did that. She made you feel so comfortable and calm, everything just went so perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: My hair was BEAUTIFUL!
05/03/2010
  • Jodi H

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was in a loose, updo with a mantilla veil. Very glamorous and very beautiful!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely! My hair and all of my bridesmaids hair styles were absolutely gorgeous. We received so many compliments and Shannon was able to meet everyone's desired "looks".
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shannon was a great addition to our wedding day! She was very relaxed and friendly and helped add to the excitement of the day!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I just knew it was just as important to Shannon that I look absolutely stunning as it was to me, the bride. Everything was fabulous and I am so glad I went with Shannon for our special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome is an understatement!
03/30/2010
  • Hubert N Susan B

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Shannon did my hair for my Bridal Shower/Luncheon, Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding....so I had multiple styles....all of which were phenomenal!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? ABSOLUTELY...she comes to you!!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? I would like to think so...she was truly wonderful!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I was so appreciative that after doing my hair and both of my daughters hair, my best friend decided that she wantee Shannon to do her hair as well...and then when my mother arrived, Shannon also did her hair!! A WIDE VARIETY OF STYLES...ALL EXCELLENT!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shannon is awesome!
02/21/2010
  • Cyndi D

  • Wedding Date: 02/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Shannon styled the hair for myself, my three bridesmaids, and my mom. She did an awesome job. We all wanted something different and she was able to do it and make us all look gorgeous. She is also full of ideas for those who have no idea what they want done to their hair.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? YES!!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes! She was so friendly and personable. She made the environment that much funner! I would recommend her to everyone I know! She was very affordable and she came to us. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do our hair! She was great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Hair
11/19/2009
  • Karrie C

  • Wedding Date: 11/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was styled as an up-do...some curls but mostly in a simple bun. I had an accessorie that Shannon also used to compliment the style and it looked great! It was exactly what I had in mind!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? My expectations were far exceeded by Shannon! She did an outstanding job! She also worked on my entire bridal party...including myself there were 8 of us. I worried about timing on the morning of the wedding but she was calm, punctual, and kept everyone moving to stay on schedule. It was perfect. My hair lasted all day and I received so many compliments.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I really wanted someone to come to my mom and dad's house to get the bridal party ready...she was exactly the right choice! She was so sweet and helpful! She dealt with all of our different styles and ideas with ease and professionalism and everyone looked great! She helped make the day exceptionally perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Pics!
11/15/2009
  • Erika S

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Half-up/Half-down and curled
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? No, but she is very sweet & made it a pleasant experience!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My hair turned out PERFECT!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Wedding Day, with Perfect Hair!!!
11/15/2009
  • Crystal M

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hair was styled in a part up and part down combination, with medium curl... and it was absolutely GORGEOUS!!!
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely... Shannon took care of 8 women and gave us all the very best hairstyles.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Yes! and like I had said... we all looked fabulous! She did a amazing job! If there is anyone who is looking for a great hair day on their wedding day, I wouldn't hesitate to tell them that the looking should stop when they hear of Shannon... I am so happy that I was able to book her for my wedding, as I have seen lots of wedding hair gone bad and I could only imagine what things that could have gone amiss if I didn't do my homework. So if your reading this and trying to decide... let me save you my homework time and look no farther... Seriously! Thank You Shannon for making our day that much more perfect!!!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Shannon did a amazing job on everyone form age 4 to age 73 for us and... well, she is just GREAT!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: She's the best!
10/11/2009
  • Airelyn D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I had an up-do. Nails painted prior to the wedding.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Absolutely! Shannon did an awesome job, not only to me but with my bridesmaids and family too. She did 9 including me all by herself in I think 3-4 hrs! We actually had two trials. The first time didn't really work out on me because of the hairstyle I picked didn't really fit me well. But Shannon didn't hesitate to have another trial without charge. And sure enough, it worked great the second time. I got all praises during the wedding.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shannon not only got along with me but with my bridesmaids too. It's like we've known each other for a long time. I didn't feel distant or anything with her. It's like I can almost say anything to her. She understood what I wanted. She really cared for me.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I feel comfortable with her. Her rates are also unbeatable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Wonderful Experience!
10/04/2009
  • Jenn K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? It was a beautiful up-do that I saw on her website, and it was done exactly like I saw in the photo.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? It met and exceeded my needs. Shannon was very professional and personable at the same time, and she did a great job with mine and my mothers hair.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shannon and I worked together at a previous job, and she is a super sweet and genuine person!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I loved the way my hair looked, and I got many compliments on the style and the way she positioned my veil.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Hair for myself and my girls...
09/30/2009
  • Jennifer S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Shannon did a half up do for my wedding hair with a twist and then curls. She then put my double heart rhinestone hair pins in my hair along with my tiara and my veils.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes she did and then some! Shannon is a sweetheart!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? The day of my wedding we started to become good friends.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? My most enjoyable part of my experience would be professional appearance, social, the way she interacted with my wedding party and the children in my wedding party. I couldn't have asked for a better hairstylist! I also loved how she came to me for my trial and the day of! I will for sure use her again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor