Hair, Makeup, & Spas in Columbus, OH: Shannon Goode - On-Site Master Wedding Hair Specialist
Shannon Goode - On-Site Master Wedding Hair Specialist
123 Your Location
Columbus, OH 43085
(614) 578-6941


Shannon Goode - On-Site Master Wedding Hair Specialist


write a review
  • Gorgeousness Level : 4.9
  • Salon Style : 4.9
  • Product Selection : 4.9
  • Range of Services : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 32 Reviews
Review: Amazing wedding hair for you entire party!
09/22/2009
  • sarah r

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My hair was in an updo, side bangs and pin curls with a little poof on top. Accented with a crystal headpiece. My nails were done previously, french manicure.
  • Yes, completly! Shannon styled my hair and all 5 bridesmaids, 1 flower girl, and my mother all in less than 5 hours!
  • Shannon was so friendly and personable! It was if I had known her for years! She was very nice to everyone:)
  • I really enjoyed how Shannon took my idea for my hair style and made it exactly how I pictured it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shannon is awesome
09/18/2009
  • Erin L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? It was pulled back into a tight bun and to the side. I was wearing a flower right in front of the bun.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shannon was great. They arrived on time and finished the girls ahead of time. Everyone loved their hair and it remained up the entire day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Faboulous....
09/09/2009
  • Cecilia G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Shannon did an updo for me and the whole bridal party.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes. Shannon really exceeded my expectations. She managed to do all the hair on time, do the hair just like the trial and what i want, and all the results were faboulous. Our hair were all lasted all day.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? When I first met Shannon to do a trial, I love her instantly. Her personality, her flexiblity, and her openness to do exactly what you want. She really make you feel very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: An incredible hair stylist for an incredible day!
07/24/2009
  • Elizabeth R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Shannon styled my hair into a beautiful updo. She set my hair in rollers first and then pinned it up allowing the curls to show. I had a few curls loose that hung perfectly and highlighted my cheekbones, well. Yes, I had my nails done to match the accent color (which was the secondary color of our wedding) pearl pink.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shannon exceeded my expectations. Not only did she manage to create a beautiful hair style for myself but she styled my bridesmaids and my Mother in record time. She was very accommodating and professional. She listened to what we wanted and then delivered. I really appreciated her willingness to come meet me both for the consultation and on the morning of the big day. Time is no issue for Shannon she was promptly at our hotel at 6am ready to go.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Since several of my bridesmaids have really short hair Shannon ended up only doing 5 hairstyles (including myself and my Mother). Everyone was really pleased with the way that their hair turned out. They were especially glad that Shannon was so accommodating and easy to work with. We had no drama or problems. Everything went perfectly.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Taking pictures throughout the process and looking at them later. Also, looking back on how beautiful my hair looked all day even the morning after when I woke up my hair was still intact.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience!!!
06/30/2009
  • srl1118

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? My hairstyle the day of my wedding (6/13/2009) was pulled back in a chignon. It was set in rollers first to give me more volume. I then had a few crystal hair accessories added to the top of the style.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shannon's work exceeded my expectations. I've never really been extremely happy with updos I've received in the past. My hair is fine and stick straight. After going through a few styles at my trial, we both agreed on this one. It was perfect and just what I wanted.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shannon was great to work with. She is so sweet and fun to be around. She not only did my hair, but my bridal party as well. She worked so quickly too. All of the girls really liked their styles. They held up all night, and we received many compliments throughout the day.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Shannon really took the time to listen to what I wanted and tried several styles until we found the one. The final look was just what I had hoped it would be.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: We loved Shannon!!!
06/01/2009
  • SaraChianese

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I have short blonde hair and the way Shannon arranged it in an updo you would have thought I had really long hair! It was so cute! Everyone loved it,esp. me!! :-)
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? We had a great experience and I will recommended Shannon to anyone who needs their hair done for a special occasion in the future! She is wonderful to work with!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Including myself, the bride, Shannon did eight ladies total and we all loved our hair! It stayed looking great all night too! Through the wedding and all the dancing at the reception! She was very fast and she took the ideas that everyone gave her and made them come to life!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? We love how easy going and fun Shannon was to work with! We would love to work with her again someday! :-)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: We loved Shannon!!!
06/01/2009
  • SaraChianese

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I have short blonde hair and the way Shannon arranged it in an updo you would have thought I had really long hair! It was so cute! Everyone loved it,esp. me!! :-)
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? We had a great experience and I will recommended Shannon to anyone who needs their hair done for a special occasion in the future! She is wonderful to work with!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Including myself, the bride, Shannon did eight ladies total and we all loved our hair! It stayed looking great all night too! Through the wedding and all the dancing at the reception! She was very fast and she took the ideas that everyone gave her and made them come to life!
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? We love how easy going and fun Shannon was to work with! We would love to work with her again someday! :-)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Traveling Hairstylist
12/05/2008
  • vlaner4ever

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Shannon always does a great job with my hair. I always have her cut,highlight,style my hair. I always get compliments when I am at work or just out and about people stop me and ask me where I get my hair done and I tell them Shannon Goode and give them her phone number.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shannon has done my hair for a while now and she remembers and writes it on an index card on how she does my hair. She always ask me if I want it done the same way or different this time. She always listens and does it just the way you ask for her to do your hair. She will always give you ideas and suggestions which helps alot to get the look you want. She's great!
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shannon always smiles and is friendly she always asks whats going on with you lately because she is a caring person. She always gives you that special attention to make you feel good after she is done. Not very many stylist seem like they care. Shannon always gives that extra touch to each and every client.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Shannon makes you look and feel great when she is finished with you. She will also give you tips on your make-up,nails,having your eye brows waxed, ect. It always feels good when she does your hair. You feel like going out on the town. She makes you feel beautiful. Thanks Shannon!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect day.
12/04/2008
  • sngeorge

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? Shannon did this amazing updo. Lots of beautiful curls, it was absolutely perfect. Shannon also styled the flower girls' hair, they looked so wonderful. We all felt like princesses.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Shannon transformed my hair into something out of a fairytale. I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted done, but Shannon had a vision. She is amazing.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? Shannon was all of the above. She even offered to help style my maid of honor's hair. Her hair looked awesome, even better than it did before she arrived.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? Seeing my hair, along with my dress, and the flowers. Everything was perfect. Shannon made this all possible.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
12/04/2008
  • Sheryl

  • Wedding Date: 12/04/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted? I loved the way Shannon fixed my hair. I wasn't sure what I wanted, but I didn't have to worry. Shannon gave me an updo with lots of curls and ribbons. Everybody loved it.
  • Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not? Yes! She came to the church and fixed all our hair. It was so much fun. She did the bridesmaids and my maid-of-honors hair and even the mothers! It was great and so easy not having to worry about my hair on such a special day.
  • Were you BFFs with your stylists? She is very helpful, even helping us with nail polish and make-up. Very friendly.
  • Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience? I enjoyed relaxing with my bridesmaids before the ceremony while getting our hair done. We were all nervous and Shannon had us laughing and having fun. My wedding day was special and Shannon helped to make it that way.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Gorgeousness Level : 5.0
  • Salon Style : 5.0
  • Product Selection : 5.0
  • Range of Services : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor